Skip Left Navigation Links

Main Awards
 B&N Discover Award
 National Book Awards
 Pulitzer Prize
 Nobel Prize
 National Book Critics Circle Award
 The Quill Awards
 Children's Book Awards

Genre Awards
 Edgar Allan Poe Awards
 Agatha Awards
 Sci-Fi Awards
 Bram Stoker Awards

 See All Award Winners

IACP Cookbook Awards
The Award
Previous Winners
Awards: IACP Cookbook Awards
The Award

Formerly known as the Julia Child Cookbook Awards, the IACP Cookbook Awards are presented annually by the International Association of Culinary Professionals (IACP) to honor the best food and beverage books published in the English language during the previous calendar year. The awards are intended to encourage and promote quality and creativity in writing and publishing, and to expand public awareness of culinary literature. Books are judged for a variety of components, including design, content, general overview, and recipes.

The Purpose

The aim of the award is to recognize the contribution of great literature to society and to cultivate awareness of the range, diversity, and quality of authors from very different countries and environments.

The Categories

Awards will be presented to the books judged best in each of 11 categories. From these 11 books, one will be selected as Best Cookbook of the Year. Two optional awards may be given at the discretion of the judges: the Jane Grigson Award, for distinguished scholarship, and the Design Award, for visual excellence.

The Judges

Eligible books are judged by a panel of food and beverage professionals.