Skip Left Navigation Links

Main Awards
 B&N Discover Award
 National Book Awards
 Pulitzer Prize
 Nobel Prize
 National Book Critics Circle Award
 The Quill Awards
 Children's Book Awards

Genre Awards
 Edgar Allan Poe Awards
 Agatha Awards
 Sci-Fi Awards
 Bram Stoker Awards

 See All Award Winners

National Jewish Book Awards
The Award
Winners and Nominees
Previous Winners
Awards: National Jewish Book Awards
The Award

The National Jewish Book Awards recognize distinguished authors writing on Jewish themes, who have published in the U.S. or Canada. The awards focus on either a particular book or a body of work and are awarded in the areas of fiction, nonfiction, and children's literature. Past winners include Howard Fast, Cynthia Ozick, Philip Roth, and Allen Ginsberg.

The Sponsor

The National Jewish Book Awards are sponsored by the Jewish Book Council, the only organization in North America created to serve as a national clearinghouse for Jewish literary activity. The council is responsible for promoting the reading, writing, publishing, and publicizing of books with Jewish themes.