Skip Left Navigation Links

Main Awards
 B&N Discover Award
 National Book Awards
 Pulitzer Prize
 Nobel Prize
 National Book Critics Circle Award
 The Quill Awards
 Children's Book Awards

Genre Awards
 Edgar Allan Poe Awards
 Agatha Awards
 Sci-Fi Awards
 Bram Stoker Awards

 See All Award Winners

The World Fantasy Awards
The Award
1999 Winner & Nominees
Previous Winners
Awards: The World Fantasy Awards
The Award

The World Fantasy Awards are administered, voted, and presented by members of the World Fantasy Convention to acknowledge excellence in fantasy writing.

The Convention

The World Fantasy Convention is a print-oriented annual conference that focuses on the discussion of modern fantasy and related literature.