2014 National Book Award Winners

fpo Quick View


by Phil Klay

The National Book Awards are the nation's preeminent literary prizes, honoring outstanding Fiction, Young People's Literature, Poetry, and Nonfiction. Phil Klay won this year's fiction award for his short story collection Redeployment. Evan Osnos took this year's prize for nonfiction for Age of Ambition: Chasing Fortune, Truth, and Faith in the New China.

Barnes & Noble Discover Great New Writers Awards

Pulitzer Prize Winners

2014 Nobel Prize for Literature

Patrick Modiano

The 2014 Nobel Prize in Literature has been awarded to Patrick Modiano (b.1945). The Academy described the French novelist, who has written frequently about the Nazi occupation of France, as "a Marcel Proust of our time."