Man Booker Prize

2015 Man Booker Prize Winner

fpo Quick View

A Brief History of Seven Killings

Marlon James

The prestigious Man Booker Prize is given for a novel written in English. This year's winner is the Jamaican writer Marlon James, whose novel A Brief History of Seven Killings is a fictionalized account of the attempted murder of Bob Marley in 1976. James, whose novel was unanimously selected by this year’s judges, is the first Jamaican writer to win the prize.

2016 Man Booker Prize Short List

All Man Booker Prize Winners