Post Tagged with:books we love

5 Great YA Genre Reads for the Genre Beginner

YA novels

5 Great YA Genre Reads for the Genre Beginner

The world is full of versatile readers, people who can vacillate between sci-fi and fantasy and contemporary and historical without batting an eyelash,...

4 comments

5 End of the World Reads

postapocalyptic fiction

5 End of the World Reads

In keeping with the season, I—the agoraphobic bibliophile—was recently forced to leave the friendly confines of my home to travel to a local megamall...

9 comments

Our Favorite Hidden Histories, Revealed

history books

Our Favorite Hidden Histories, Revealed

2013 was a banner year for revelatory writing: The Secret History author Donna Tart released her first book since 2002; the heavily anticipated (and, at...

1 comment

Barnes & Noble Names the Best New Books of 2013

best books of 2013

Barnes & Noble Names the Best New Books of 2013

2013 was a great year to be a reader, seeing the release of long-awaited sequels, nail-biting series enders, mind-bending literary fiction, and books from...

2 comments

5 Gift Ideas for Fans of Calvin & Hobbes

gift guides

5 Gift Ideas for Fans of Calvin & Hobbes

Calvin & Hobbes was around for just 10 short years, but it influenced a generation of kids who grew up reading about a young boy and his pet tiger, who...

1 comment

10 Books For Wolf Hall Fans

gift guides

10 Books For Wolf Hall Fans

What is it that fans of Hilary Mantel’s Wolf Hall (and its follow-up, Bring Up The Bodies) love so much about the book? Is it Mantel’s fluid...

2 comments

The Best Time I Wrote an Author a Fan Letter

fangirling

The Best Time I Wrote an Author a Fan Letter

Sometimes a one-sided conversation with a book just isn’t enough. Here are a few tales of epistolary encounters (or not) with our literary idols:...

3 comments

What Should Pride and Prejudice Become Next?

happy birthday

What Should Pride and Prejudice Become Next?

Happy birthday, Jane Austen! Everyone’s favorite novelist of manners would be all of…well, a lot of years today, but a lady of a certain era...

2 comments

The B&N Book Blog’s Top Books of 2013

best of

The B&N Book Blog’s Top Books of 2013

  Eleanor & Park, by Rainbow Rowell Because it’s the only book I’ve ever bought in bulk to give as gifts. Because of this line:...

5 comments

25 Days of Modern Mom Must-Reads

for mom

25 Days of Modern Mom Must-Reads

To get in the holiday spirit, we’re offering up some awesome gift suggestions for moms by counting down the 25 Days of Christmas with 25 must-reads for...
11 Books for the Not-So-Young Young Adult Reader in Your Life

gift guides

11 Books for the Not-So-Young Young Adult Reader in Your Life

Throughout the holiday season, we’re gathering books that make the perfect gifts for everyone on your list—from your mother and the teen in your life...
4 Romance Novels Too Sexy to Read in Public

too hot to leave the house

4 Romance Novels Too Sexy to Read in Public

Thank God for ereaders. Before I had one, when I was reading in public and came to a particularly steamy scene, I would hold the book closer and closer to...

15 comments

Follow BNReads