Customer Reviews for

#1 Checkers Online

Average Rating 3
( 137 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(42)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

Help 4 freezimg

If it freazes turn ur nook off compleatly shut it down and then start it up again it worked for me

posted by 16665029 on December 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

30 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

Froze up

Fun but it froze up after a while and it wont work know

posted by Anonymous on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Games great but players rnt

    Im not saying that every1 does this but it drives me crazy when ppl forfeit in the midde in the game its like if ur not gonna play y chalenge and again im not saying everyone does this but 4 those who do b considerate

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Chekers

    Best app i have but creepy people asking ?




    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Great

    Great app its fun great game of checkers the reason i took of two stats is because for parents some peoples names can be in apropriate buy other than that its a blast i would have gone with 4 and ahalf stars

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Kk

    If ir freezes, sut down the nook and restart. I like this game because I have made new friends, and had some fun times. To date, I have never won a game, because I always chat with the other person before we are done!

    Mangaka

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    The game

    This game is so frickin awesome!! You make friends, if you were one of the ones that said that'this game keeps freezing its cuz you pressed the new game button to many timez or somthing else so just shut ur nook uff and turn it back on but other than that this game is great... yea buddy;)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Eg,,wgkkwhttattafujwgmw,mdnydyy

    I like this game. It is fun.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Cool

    I like the game its cool!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Okay

    It frezzez. Buttt u meet lots of good friends. I still talk to one after 2 years

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Checkers

    It's a great app...when it isn't glitchy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Freezes

    Its great but i really hope they fix the freexing issue

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Bob

    Awsome game but does freeze some times

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Good

    It is a very fun game but freze a bit

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Help

    Help its frozen still what should i do

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    :)

    Itsfun but sometime freezes. You can talk to your opponent And its really fun and FREE! Get it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    This is a review about a this game that im reviewing

    Good game, but needs a person vs computer mode

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    ....

    Fun game, you can talk to people while u play. Its frer so i say get it!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1