Customer Reviews for

#1 Tic Tac Toe Online

Average Rating 3.5
( 422 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(147)

4 Star

(73)

3 Star

(72)

2 Star

(39)

1 Star

(91)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

101 out of 145 people found this review helpful.

Good game!! Some problems.

This is good but I think you should only play against the computer because if you play a random aponite and they chat you they might say something mean. So if you are a kid and you play random aponite be with your parents and see if they say anything mean. You have your...
This is good but I think you should only play against the computer because if you play a random aponite and they chat you they might say something mean. So if you are a kid and you play random aponite be with your parents and see if they say anything mean. You have your parents to help you. Other tham that I love it!!!

posted by 8978779 on December 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

89 out of 116 people found this review helpful.

MEH

Its a fun game, but of the people who chat are creepers....... be carfull

posted by 8144102 on January 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Freezes???

    I think this game is super fun! I play all the time with random people. So far it hasnt froze at all on me. I reccommend this to everyone!

    26 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Easy

    This is a fun app when you're playing with someone, but the computer is to easy to beat! There's only one level. But because it's free, you should GET THIS APP!

    21 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Tic

    Good other than random opponet glitches

    13 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Cool

    This game is a cool game but the bad thing is that there is alot of creepers and always have aparent with you ause some people say like whats your name,age, and how you look and that is very dangerous cause if you give it out and any other info you can gwt in a huge chunk of trouble but other wise it is a cool game

    12 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    This is so kool

    I love this game icspesoly sence u can chat wit people

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    AWESOME!!!!!

    This is a really good app. There are different settings so that you can play against a random online opponent, the computer, or a friend. My only complaint is that the "random opponent" button thingy only works about half the time for me. Overall an excellent app.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Tic tac toe

    My public game doesnt work anymore but it is a good game for

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Instructions for frozen nooks

    If it freezes hold your nookcolor "off" buttton until a caption comes up and says do you want to turn your nc off. Press yes. It will turn off completely. Then turn it back on the same way. BY ANALU

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Tic Tac toe

    I think that tic tac toe is a good you can play with anybperson world wide

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    How to fix¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿

    If it freezes on you, archive and unarchive it.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Great!

    This game is great! But it sometimes wont go online.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Tic tac toe

    Me and my friend luv this game but the online part of it is just horrible it just sits there but other than that we think that the computer is stupid because we always beat him or her or it so i reccomend this for adults and even kids if a twelve and thirteen year old is addicted to it you will too. <3

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Okay

    Its okay.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Fun game but bad connections

    I love chatting and tic tac toe but it freezes a lot. Do u know how to make it stop freezing?????? It would be very helpful..

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Pretty good

    It works great but freezes occasionally. If u have a prob with someone and forfeit with them enough times, u dont evr see them again. I met my ex on it and thing disnt work after a while bit thats my problem. GREAT APP U SHOULD GET IT!
    P.S. its free so what do u have to lose?!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Good but...

    I like iy and its fun and all but when it freezes up i camt do anything and i have to restart my nook b4 i can play again its rly annoying. But overall a pretty good app for free anyways

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    Turn on...

    Turn on the random opponent back on!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    This game was so much fun what happen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Turn it on!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    Good but it is only tic tac toe

    My 3 year old loves this game and does beat the computer sometimes. Good for what it is.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Simple but fun

    This game is perfect for a good game of tic-tac-toe. The only bad part about this was the chat section. I played a game of it and somebody was saying mean words. If you buy this game, just watch out for people like that. Overall the game is fun!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Okay

    Its okay i just got it because i like playing tic tac toe so yeah but its really east

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4