Customer Reviews for

10 Minutes till Bedtime

Average Rating 5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    An Enjoyable Cute Book!

    Originally, I checked this out from the library for my 2 year old daughter. We loved it so much, we bought another copy for a 2 year old girl from our church's Angel Tree.

    The two best features of this book: only a few words, and TONS of things to look at. This encourages the parent and the child to discuss the pictures.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

     My daughter loved this book growing up so when one of her high

     My daughter loved this book growing up so when one of her high school teachers had a baby, we couldn't resist buying her this great book.  Finding all the numbers on each page was a pleasure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    Clever! Now I am buying another for my great-grandson who is tur

    Clever! Now I am buying another for my great-grandson who is turning 3 on Saturday....My other three great grandsons love this book so I could not pass it down to my 3 year old... Love, Love, Love this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    Might be best suited for older toddlers...

    There are cute pictures, but since this book has very few words I think it is better suited for an older toddler. My 12 month old has not been too interested in it so far... Hopefully he will like it as he gets older.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome bedtime book!

    My kids enjoy this book so much, I have given it as a gift many times. Even though we have read it a zillion times, we still find new and funny things that the hamsters are doing. Peggy Rathman rocks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Fun bedtime book. All my kids love it!

    We have a great time checking out different hampsters each time we read it! Great bedtime reading--easy and fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A fun read!

    Bought this for the youngest child of my friend. Basically found it by searching for children's books with "hamster" in them because I needed a book to go with the cuddly plush hamster I had picked out. When I received the book (at work) we all looked through it and had a great time! The little hamsters are adorable and the story is fun. There are so many details to find in the illustrations that you see something new each time.
    I recently received a thank you note telling me that I had picked a great book. The whole family is having fun reading it and looking for all the hamsters.
    I have always loved children's books (especially if they are fun and illustrated well) and am going to add this to my collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2008

    Fantastic - create your own bedtime story book

    As the bedtime countdown begins, so does the hamster tour...run by the pet hamster and joined by the little boy who has 10 Minutes till Bedtime. My daughter loves this book and narrates the story...even adding in the hamster's comments here and there - after many readings, she has these memorized. She yells 'BEDTIME' at the appropriate pages and is ready for bed when the story ends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2006

    My daughter loves this book!!!!

    This book is adorable. My daughter is 17 months old and she grabs this book for bedtime almost every night. We love it because you use your own imagination to tell the story to go with the gorgeous pictures. Plus there are so many things for our daughter to find and point out herself. I think it encourages her to THINK! Which Mommy and Daddy love. She already loves to read, so why not read the best???

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2004

    A wonderful 'read alone' book for non-readers

    This is a delightful book that just begs to be enjoyed! Children who are non-readers can easily follow the drawings about the 10 minutes before bedtime. It's even more fun to sit with a child and have them 'tell' the story to you! They will enjoy looking at the intricacies of the pictures and may be surprised to find something new each time they open the book! A good selection for any preschool class or home.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2003

    Au Lit dans dixs minutes

    My Daughter-in-Law bought this book while on a trip to Paris for her son. This is his favorate book. It comes out every nite to be read, and is actually now beginning to help solve the problem of getting someone ready to go to bed. We have gotten our own copy (in English) so that when he visits, the routine will not be broken-just a slight change in the languare-although both Grandma and Grandpa can read the French. Get this book-its a pleasure!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2003

    We keep Peggy Rathmann in business ;-)

    My daughter has worn through 6 copies of this, so now we're on lucky copy #7... a classic book by any standard. It's the only book that *has* to go to bed with her, and I try to keep a back-up on hand. We recommend this to all parents of lil kids 8-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2003

    Wonderful illustrations!

    I found this book at the library and plan on purchasing it for my 2 year old who just loves it. He can recite everything the little hamster says, locate the little ant, and track hamster # 9 on each page who seems to love heights. We have fun reading it every night before bed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2002

    This is an awesome book

    My 4 year old can actually 'read' what the littlest hamster says. It is a great book without alot of words but a whole lot of action. I am actually buying 20 for party favorts for her b-day. She just loves it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1