×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

10 Little Rubber Ducks
  • Alternative view 1 of 10 Little Rubber Ducks
  • Alternative view 2 of 10 Little Rubber Ducks
  • Alternative view 3 of 10 Little Rubber Ducks
<Previous >Next
     

10 Little Rubber Ducks

4.4 15
by Eric Carle
 

See All Formats & Editions

Ahoy! All aboard for a world of learning and fun!

"Ducks overboard!" shouts the captain, as a giant wave washes a box of 10 little rubber ducks off his cargo ship and into the sea. The ducks are swept away in various directions. One drifts west, where a friendly dolphin jumps over it. A whale sings to another. But as the sun sets, the 10th

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

10 Little Rubber Ducks 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 15 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I bought the book for my 2 year old great niece and she loves it!
Mkov824 More than 1 year ago
I bought this book for my goddaughter for her birthday. She loves rubber ducks. This book helps encourage counting. The squeaky duck at the end helps to entertain.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Our son loves to read this story and hear what happens to the rubber ducks. He especially enjoys the last page where he gets to push the yellow duck!
Lulumom More than 1 year ago
I heard that the rubber ducks "escaping" from the cargo ship was a true story. I'm an Eric Carle fan so I got this one for our collection. It is a sweet story inspired by real events. So clever and with the classic colorful pictures and a real squeaking duck at the end. Another Eric Carle masterpiece.
loves-to-read-to-kids More than 1 year ago
I bought this for my son when he was only 6 months old. He is now almost 3 and it is still one of his favorite books. My now 10 month old daughter loves the book too. There favorite part is making the rubber duck "squeak" at the end. I read this story when I am watching a friend's children, and so far everyone has loved it. I usually give this book as a first birthday present. It is well worth buying.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
My 2-year-old daughter loves this story, especially the squeaker. She counts the ducks on the cover, quacks with mother duck and the ducklings at the end and has memorized parts of the book. It's one I can read over and over to her, too. I love the idea of all of those ducks bobbing in the waves and washing up on distant shores.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Bought this for our son who LOVES ducks. Story is OK, artwork is Eric Carle awesome, colorful. The squeaking ducky at the end of the story was disappointing. Received first copy to find NO squeaking. Returned it and replacement copy squeaker lasted only a few months..and it's not like we squeak it every day!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought this book was very appealing to its age group, but gave no deeper meaning. I have always known Eric Carle as an allegory teller, but I find this rubber duck story not so interesting. I wouldn't buy it myself (even though I am a teenager who does enjoy Eric Carle's other books). Hope this review helps!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Ive never read something so simply marvelous. If you have not read this book go now to your local bookstore or library and buy it or rent it and read it, it is magnificient.
Guest More than 1 year ago
a good story, with excellent artwork, as usual. i enjoy many of his other books, and this one is not stellar, but it is a cute story that kids will like.