Customer Reviews for

100 Quotations to Make You Think!

Average Rating 3.5
( 3875 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1350)

4 Star

(711)

3 Star

(692)

2 Star

(439)

1 Star

(683)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

150 out of 174 people found this review helpful.

Great Quotes!!!

This does exactly what it claims...makes you think! I loved the quotes and the inspiration that some of them gave! It's worth checking out! :)

posted by Hungry_bookworm on December 31, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

81 out of 149 people found this review helpful.

Cliche and unimpressive

This is little more than a collection of the cliches your 9th grade teacher used to write on the blackboard each day before class. Not bad for that purpose, but authors aren't even listed.

posted by akb on December 27, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 439 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 22
  • Posted June 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good+quotes%2C+but...

    There+are+some+exceelent+quotes+in+this+book%2C+but+not+a+single+one+us+attributted+back+to+the+person%28s%29+who+said+or+wrote+the+quote+originally.

    9 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Okay

    This wasnt the greatest book ive read. It was just a bunch of phrases and sayings with a little add on. The author basically thought up some sentences and made them into a book. Not to impressive.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Meh

    Not that good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    It was okay but not the best book

    I iiked some parts but they were not the best . Do not waist your time getting and reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Allright...

    They didn't say who said the quote.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Ugh!

    Cheesy. Almost like "tomorrow is the first day of the rest of your life."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Felicity Green guide to reading

    I found some of the quotes meaningless. This book was not woth the space to me. But it did have a couple of good quotes. To be honest they were not exactly purposeful. The reason people become famous for quotes is because the quotes are motivational and moving. But i found nothing like that in this book. For all ages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Average

    Prefictible

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    READ THIS!!!!!!! PLEASE

    I am a very pretty girl looking for a boyfriend. If anybody is intrested then please write back to me on this review


    Start with DEAR READ THIS!!!!!!! And i will know it is a hot guy also looking for somebody to love ; ) tellme you r intrested and i might choose u to be my boy friend u alsso need to tell me how old you are

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Treas

    Did anyone understand that!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Rather silly

    Quotes range from smile provoking to downright stupid. Very fast read but boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    100 Quotations

    Well at least it was cheap

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Helpful if you are enterested in different quotes from people.

    Found it helpful to me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Question

    Anyone no how to delet books on the simple touch nook i didnt like this one and my memory is getting full

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Old Quotes

    Pretty much old quotes that you have heard a million times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Not in any particular order

    If you want to locate an appropriate quote quickly, you can't in this book because nothing is in any particular order.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    No no

    This didnt make me think it made me fall asleep. Sorry

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Booker girl

    Good but doesnt get your attention if your into REAL books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Quotes

    Ok not a bad book to read if nothing else to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Deciding

    I havn't read this yet but from the reviews, I can tell that it has tons of errors. So I don't know if I should get it. It's free so I really have nothing to lose I can just delete it if needed.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 439 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 22