BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

100 Quotations to Make You Think!

Average Rating 3.5
( 3863 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1347)

4 Star

(710)

3 Star

(690)

2 Star

(436)

1 Star

(680)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

150 out of 174 people found this review helpful.

Great Quotes!!!

This does exactly what it claims...makes you think! I loved the quotes and the inspiration that some of them gave! It's worth checking out! :)

posted by Hungry_bookworm on December 31, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

81 out of 149 people found this review helpful.

Cliche and unimpressive

This is little more than a collection of the cliches your 9th grade teacher used to write on the blackboard each day before class. Not bad for that purpose, but authors aren't even listed.

posted by akb on December 27, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 690 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 35
  • Posted June 9, 2011

    Handy for people who enjoy quotes.

    It's a quick read, but if you are like me I love quotes and am always looking for new ones. There are some really great ones in here. A quick fun read.

    19 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Rpb

    Good quick read

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Ummmmmm

    As much as I liked this book I hated that there werent any names to the quotes. I want to be able to qute a quote and then say who said it. Furthermore I did like the quotes they made alot of sense.



    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Interesting i guess

    I like peanut butter

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2012

    Average

    There were some new thoughts to add to the memory bank. There were also others that have been seen in other places.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Reviews by Nicki-chan

    Most of the quotes in the book really DO make you think!!. Some of these quotes were very good and even inspiring. Others it seemed like the author just put words and sentences together, making the so-called "quotes" confusing. If you like quotes and sayings, i recommend this book to you. If not....dont bother and save your money.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2012

    Short, but interesting

    This was very short, but also very inexpensive, and worth it to me. Just what it says it is; 100 quotes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Good read

    This book is very thoughtful, it really does make you think.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2011

    so so

    this book was free and some of the anonymous or unknown quotes did indeed provoke some good thinking. it is free and a quick read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    @@@

    Haha made you look! ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2014

    Ok who wants a free ipad its up for grabs!

    Kiss your hand three times then rrepost this to 3 different books!!! Then lok under your pillow!!! Its mgixc it works!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    Reuses quotes

    The one about intelligent life elsewhere in the universe is from Calvin and Hobbes. I wouldn't reccomend this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    O.K

    This book is o.k because it makes you think and some just make you think to much so I'm ln the edge.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    new nook

    I would have given b/n a 5 star rating if it wasn,t for the nook. I buy all of my books at b/n, trying to get them on the the nook is more trouble than it's worth. I will continue to down load books when I am at b/n until I get fed up and will just give it away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Likr it

    Some of the quotes make you think, why worry!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Okay

    I dont get the meanings of all of them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    Cute

    Super short easy free read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Nice quick read, conventional and unconvential wisdom

    Some of the quotes are refreshingly new, some are borrowed or rehashed from other sayings. Worth the time to read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    O3O Read me

    i did number five in the book by reading the book for myself. Its not bad. I didnt read much of it but it lived up to its title. Made me think. Imma go up to my friends and tell them random stuff from this book when it get suspiciously quiet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    D

    I dont get it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 690 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 35