Customer Reviews for

100 Quotations to Make You Think!

Average Rating 3.5
( 3875 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1350)

4 Star

(711)

3 Star

(692)

2 Star

(439)

1 Star

(683)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

150 out of 174 people found this review helpful.

Great Quotes!!!

This does exactly what it claims...makes you think! I loved the quotes and the inspiration that some of them gave! It's worth checking out! :)

posted by Hungry_bookworm on December 31, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

81 out of 149 people found this review helpful.

Cliche and unimpressive

This is little more than a collection of the cliches your 9th grade teacher used to write on the blackboard each day before class. Not bad for that purpose, but authors aren't even listed.

posted by akb on December 27, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1350 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 68
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Steffon

    Good book loved it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Madison...Great Read

    This book was really good I read some to my little brothers and the thought they were weird but if you need some insperation then this is the book for you. :) Have a good read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Awsome

    All my favorite some sweet some sad some fun but the book was great 5 STARS

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Loving it

    It makes you think more about life

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Hsuw

    This is the best book! It makes me think! Just like.it says. But I open this book and I laugh my head off! So if you want a book that can make you laugh, this is the book for you!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Cool

    It really does make you think.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Yes

    I loved it!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Anonymous

    I loved all the quotes in this book. I just got the second book, another 100 quotations to make you think, and i am definately looking forward to reading it right away. Its a very good book if your just looking for something free and the quotes really do make you think. I definately recommend it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Great book.

    This is a great book. I would read it a million timed over again. They have some great quotes in the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    T A great story

    I could not out this down. What a great testimony.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    wo

    LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooOOOOOOOOOOOOOoOOOOOOOOOOOOOoOoOOOOOOOOOOOoOOOOOOoOOoOOOoooOoOoOOOOOOooOOOOoOOOOOooOOOoOoOoOooOOoOoOOOoOOOOOOOoOOoOOOOOOOOOOoOOoOOOOOoOOoOOOOOOOOOOVe it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    a nice way to get inspired

    this was a nice collection of quotes! wish there was more!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    GOOD

    All those people who say its bad is missing out

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    SissyLK

    Book of anonymous authors quotations is all it said it is. I like it very much.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Thoughtful

    I may only be thirteen but i have beentold how wise yet fun at the same time and i believe that i relate to these poems well i enjoyed this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    AMAZING!!!

    This is an awesome book and i love #11. It is worth getting so get it! Awesome

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    More quotes they need

    They need to add this quote
    Madness is genius, imperfection is beauty
    And its better to be absolutely ridicoulus than
    Absoulutely boring, and it someone bothers enough about
    What i do im already better than them.
    Marilyn Monroe

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Makeyou think

    I love the way this book challenges the way you look and live your life really good book it is a must read :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Amazing!

    I read the 20 first quotes & I was glued. Every single quote makes soooo much sense....because they are true. Must read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    loveee

    There are many quotes in this book that will make you realize many things

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1350 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 68