BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

100 Strokes of the Brush Before Bed

Average Rating 3.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2005

    just read it

    It may not be pure erotica but it is still a must read. It is about a teenage girl who 'discovers' herself through sex. Sometimes, she likes to be treated harshly by men who only wants them for sex and sometimes she breaks down, and she eventually realizes that she wants someone who loves her. This book is erotic, but it shows more of her adolescent and emotional side. Just because it's not 100% sex, it doesn't mean it's not a good book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2009

    Don't bother

    I do not understand the great reviews. This book is just bad. I got tired of the whiney 16 yr old Melissa. Even the sexy scenes fell flat. I listened to the audio book and the narrator was terrible! Every character sounded the same, a little crazy tone to their voices. All in all a pretty bad book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2007

    A reviewer

    I enjoy reading books about the sex lives of women. This one is interesting, because the girl is so young and because she is Italian. To me it's a little shocking that someone can be so honest about their sex, but in books like this and Abby Lee's Diary of a Sex Fiend, author are willing to reveal absolutely everything. I don't understand it, but I do enjoy reading about it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2006

    Man, I don't remember what's so good about this book anymore.

    But I remember enjoying it. It felt good to be in her shoes going on a wild sexual adventure I will never be able to do in reality. It felt good that she discovered her sexuality after struggling to find pleasure for herself. After reading it one more time months later, its essence still remains, but I could only scoff at the ending. Was the ending supposed to be some surrealist twist? It didn't seem real at all. It was just too pretty and prissy like Cinderella getting swept off her feet by Prince Charming. That was when it diverted from erotica to cheesy romance. I can't spoil the ending, but it was just too good to be true, and it completely threw me off after wishing that she would meet a guy who truly loves her. In reality, that is. But this book is worth the price. This book isn't your average erotica. It's deep without ending up like some story with bubble bath and candles. Wish I could give this book 4 1/2 stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2005

    Good choice erotica read

    I liked the storyline of this one a lot: a young woman discovering her awakening sexuality. Simple plot, and here lyrically presented. 100 Strokes of the Brush is good choice for the erotica reader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2005

    Exquisite

    I'm so glad I happened upon this beautifully written story of a young lady who discovers her sexuality and fully explores it before deciding that it's love she really wants.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2005

    a 21st Century 'Catcher in the Rye'

    I'm from a different time... this book isn't my normal fare. But Melissa P. tells as compelling a story as J.D. Salinger's Holden Caulfield - and with a better ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2004

    Adorable

    This book is the diary of a teenager, so it's hard to really view this as erotica. Unlike most girls, the main character wants sex and lots of it before she falls in love; she discovers that sex is pretty easy to find.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2004

    Disturbing

    I thought this book was a little too disturbing to be the kind of erotica I can enjoy. I actually got into the novel after reading a while, but for me it seemed more like a drama, and kind of sad throughout. I did not find it sensual.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2004

    Proves that you can't judge a book by its cover!!

    I was expecting something extremly exotic, so I started reading it when it got to me. After the first three pages I was bored out of my mind. the french original is probably beter because alot is lost in the translation. I would not recomend this book to those who know what erotica is because you will be just as disapointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1