Customer Reviews for

100 Ways to Simplify Your Life

Average Rating 3.5
( 109 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Quick read, lasting influence.

This book was a quick read, but if the recommendations are put into practice the effects will be lifelong. As a previous reviewer noted, there are some contradictions, i.e., 'don't be afraid to say 'no' to things that you can't accommodate', yet at the same time the bo...
This book was a quick read, but if the recommendations are put into practice the effects will be lifelong. As a previous reviewer noted, there are some contradictions, i.e., 'don't be afraid to say 'no' to things that you can't accommodate', yet at the same time the book emphasizes that you will gain more joy from serving as many people as you possibly can. That being said, contradictions are minor and infrequent and the take-aways are worth the read. The lessons are simple and confidently conveyed. The key to making this book work for you is to use personal discipline to put the '100 ways' into play.

posted by Anonymous on August 26, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

100 ways is too many to be simple.

By the time I got to the end of the book (skimming the last 1/3 because it was starting to be repetitive) I was overwhelmed by all the many ways I needed to 'simplify'. The premise is great and she has many wonderful points and down to earth examples, as she does in all...
By the time I got to the end of the book (skimming the last 1/3 because it was starting to be repetitive) I was overwhelmed by all the many ways I needed to 'simplify'. The premise is great and she has many wonderful points and down to earth examples, as she does in all her books, but I'd rather see her list maybe 10 ways to simplify and it would have made a stronger point with more impact on me. I guess it was just like writing a book on '100 Ways to Make Housekeeping Simple'. It doesn't seem simple anymore and the reader can't keep track of it all.

posted by Anonymous on September 28, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted April 23, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    I didn't realize how many things we can simplify and really make life easier!! Great insight/ loved this book that Joyce has written. Hard to put down!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2010

    I love this book ...

    I read all 100 and started all over again. I usually read one a day or so and this has been a most enlightening book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Battlefield of the mind Devotional

    I am currently busy reading this wonderful book. Her book change my whole life. I never thought that what was going on in my mind was the reason why most of the things went wrong in my life. This makes me control my mind more often. As soon as a negative thought of worry,etc. came into my mind, i immediately pray and think of the possitive of the situation. Me and my husband use to have a fight every evening and i saw as soon as i think of all the work to do, i get so frustrated and my mind was so filled with negative thoughts that moment that i immediately take something small and it develop in a big fight. In other words, I satisfy the devil by acting on my negative mind. My mind is now so open for things like that...yes it will still take time and a lot of praying, but this changed my life so much that i sometimes sit in my work and pray and just sometimes cry for the person that Jesus changed me into by taking in the words that Joyce so beautifull described in her book. You have to read it. It will change your life....and also those of your family by changing the way you think.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2007

    Awesome book!!

    The main points in this book are superb!! You will come away from reading this and really feel like you have a new-lease on life as you better understand what your options are, and how much strength you yourself have!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Excellent help in Simplifying your Life with God's help

    Found ways to recognize how to simplify my life and help from God to do it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2011

    Highly Recommended. Quick Destresser!

    Feeling pulled in too many directions at once? Finding it hard to cope with all you've agreed to do? This book can help you change that! Short chapters make it easy to complete in short time segments. I first listened to the book on cd, then purchased for my NOOK so can periodically refer back to it. Full of easy to understand and incorporate in daily life, this is a great self-help book, enhanced with references to God and scriptures that encourage us to better living.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2011

    Great book

    Worth reading. I really got a lot out of it and enjoyed reading it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2011

    Easy and Quick Read

    As always Joyce Meyer is straighht and to the point, this is great when you need to get some devotional time in quickly..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2011

    Amber

    To GOD be the Glory for truth.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2011

    awesome

    can't stop reading it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2009

    Love the simple way Joyce Meyers gets her point across so you can understand it.

    Great ideas and thoughts! Inspiring and motivating. Love the way Joyce Meyers is so down to earth and writes so you can relate to every point she makes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Joyce Rocks!

    This book is great to keep on hand to refer to a good quote if you need one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2009

    Living Simply

    Thought provoking, inspiring daily insights from a woman who has lived a full life and applies her own life experiences throughout the book. Joyce inspires you to live simply without chaos and have peace. I've read one tip per day and sometimes read them again to get the full affect. Applicable to all areas of your life, great gift book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    Already Sent

    I already sent my review, but forgot to check off the stars!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2009

    GREAT!!!

    I loved this Book. I enjoy all of Joyce Meyers' books, this lady is wonderful. If you need help understanding how to live a God centered life, pick it up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    Like visiting with a good friend!

    Reading this book by Joyce Meyer is like sitting with a cup of coffee and talking with a good friend. An easy read for daily meditation, a comforting and thoughtful message for evening reflection or just a little pick me up, this book belongs with you during your moments of quiet time. For the newcomer to faith living this is an encouragement. For the busy as a bee reader it takes less than five minutes to read a page a day but you will reflect on it's message all day long!<BR/>Awesom!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2009

    ┬┐Great for a devotional or bible study┬┐

    100 Ways to Simplify Your Life<BR/>Written by: Joyce Meyer<BR/>Published by: Faith Words<BR/>Reviewed by: Stephanie Rollins for ReviewYourBook.com 1/2009<BR/>ISBN: 978-0-446-19416-7<BR/>¿Great for a devotional or bible study¿ 5 stars<BR/>Each 100 chapters are short, to-the-point, and entertaining. Each begins with a poignant quotation and a bible verse. Meyer expands on each point in a thought-provoking, conversational devotion. <BR/>Real life examples are used. I think all women can relate to the examples given. Topics from procrastination, excess, and forgiveness to debt, junk mail, and telemarketers are addressed. <BR/>Meyer has written each chapter in a simple style, as the title dictates. Read and enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3