Customer Reviews for

1001 Ways to Be Romantic

Average Rating 3.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great way to re-introduce romance into your life

Easy to follow with great suggestions on how to fall in love the first or second time. I bought this for my husband for Valentine's Day and we spent the morning reading it together. A lot of fun.

posted by Anonymous on February 14, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

A reviewer

I bought this for my boyfriend to give him ideas on how to be romantic. It really doesn't give clear ways to be romantic. It talks about romance, but doesn't tell the guy specifically how to do it. If you have to buy a book.. then it needs to be straight forward.. be...
I bought this for my boyfriend to give him ideas on how to be romantic. It really doesn't give clear ways to be romantic. It talks about romance, but doesn't tell the guy specifically how to do it. If you have to buy a book.. then it needs to be straight forward.. because the guy can't obviously listen or understand english from the women. I'm returning this book tomorrow. It even bored me...

posted by Anonymous on January 19, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2008

    Great way to re-introduce romance into your life

    Easy to follow with great suggestions on how to fall in love the first or second time. I bought this for my husband for Valentine's Day and we spent the morning reading it together. A lot of fun.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2008

    A reviewer

    I bought this for my boyfriend to give him ideas on how to be romantic. It really doesn't give clear ways to be romantic. It talks about romance, but doesn't tell the guy specifically how to do it. If you have to buy a book.. then it needs to be straight forward.. because the guy can't obviously listen or understand english from the women. I'm returning this book tomorrow. It even bored me...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2002

    Marriage survival kit

    I believe this is a very well thought book and I have enjoyed reading it. I will not be able to financially afford some of the ideas, but they are wonderful. This book helps you to go beyond your imagination in order to have a succesful marriage relationship. It can become a helpful tool for newlyweds also and a gift to preserve a lifetime.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Amazing!

    I first looked at this book by borrowing it from the library and a soon as I flipped through it, I had to buy it! I'm slightly romantically challenged and can never think of things to express my love. This book is a great help! There seems to be more than 1001 ways too! Because each has sub-sections and there are just so many great ideas in here! I can't wait to do my first one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2010

    Title says it all!

    If your love life is lacking, pick it up and read it! I gave it to my husband of 42 years, and I actually got a Mother's Day present this year!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2009

    Good for a laugh

    We bought this book hoping to get some useful tips, it really didn't work for us. The only thing we got out of it was a good laugh, so at least that's something.
    I wouldn't recommend this book. To be honest, I should have returned it but lost the receipt.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2005

    Save Your Money

    This book does have some good romantic ideas, but most are not meant for the average guy. If you really want to have a good relationship and make it romantic at the same time, get Romeo¿s Playbook instead. It¿s full of romantic ideas and other relationship advice that any man can do, even the most unromantic of them all.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2002

    Bigger isn't always better

    This book is decent, however it is filled with too many unimaginative ideas. Many suggestions are too expensive for the average person's budget. The author apparently added content just to reach the 1001 mark.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2001

    GREAT IDEAS....

    My friend told me about this book and i have to say it's a very excellent and useful book.This book has alot of great ideas,suggestions and places to go to,plus it has alot of lists of movies,songs,romantic gifts and many other information.I think your partner would love them all. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2000

    Over Hyped

    While this is a good book, it definitely doesn't deserve 5 stars. The ideas are plentiful, yet unimaginative for the most part. Some of the advice is just plain bad - too many suggestions on buying expensive gifts. A good book, just not great.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2000

    The Champion Romantic¿s Playbook

    You can't swing a singing cherub in this book without knocking over a domino¿s row of romance fit to warm the chilliest November distempers. America¿s Romance Coach raises the bar on bliss, infuses our societal tryst, and allows us to choose our own plays, our own romantic kiss. His practical touches of romantic flavor spread generously throughout your daily behavior will bring you the moments you desire above all, and give you the words to converse when love calls. This is a book, a poem, a tome, a paradigm. A lesson in living, in loving our time we spend on this earth together, forever, striving to fill space vacated by the other. As heard in our youth and still true to this date, should you look to your love and have no good to say, forgo hitting mute and letting silence rule the day, buy a Greg Godek book, and feel your love propagate!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2000

    Vive l'amour!! (Long live love!)

    I bought and read this book several years ago. I thoroughly enjoyed the book then. The author not only give tips on keeping alive romance, but teaches how to have a romantic frame of mind. Some of the gift suggestions are expensive and 'out there,' but the wide variety of suggestions are more there to jumpstart a person's creativity. But, hey, cribbing suggestions is definitely allowed!! This book is not meant to be just checklist for a romantic evening; it's meant to make one's relationship with their 'best friend' more meaningful. After all, who deserves to be appreciated more than the person you've chosen to spend your time and life with?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2000

    Tons of Romance

    There is a whole lot of information in this book. But you have to wade through it a bit to find the real nuggets.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2