Customer Reviews for

1001 Ways to Save Money ... and Still Have a Dazzling Wedding

Average Rating 3
( 10 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Ness

    Ness

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Epic

    Epic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    X

    X

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Glimmerpaw

    Rockstar i dont like prophecies they scare me.... *still crying*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Been sort of helpful.

    We have found some interesting ways to save money, most of it says "Do it yourself." We were looking I guess for the answers rather than suggestions, but what do you do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2009

    1001 Ways to Save Money and still have a Dazzling wedding

    This book is set in an easy format where you can flip to whatever area of your wedding you are concentrating on at the moment. It gives endless tips on how to save money in all facets of a wedding. I suggest you use a highlighter to "save" the info you may want to use. I usually grab this book when eating lunch and go through a chapter or two at a time. The information is presented in such a way that a bride spending $5,000 or $50,000 on her wedding can use the tips to save some $$$.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2009

    Helpful

    I got the book for my sister being her maid of honor I read a bit to be helpful. It has some great ideas in it on how to save money. And things you might not think of!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2008

    Waste of Time & Waste of Money

    I have to agree with the other reviewer who suggested not to buy this book. There is nothing more to say than my headline: Waste of time and a waste of money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2005

    Wonderful nuggets of wisdom!

    This is a good book to page through, and it includes some great tips from brides to help the reader avoid repeating their mistakes (the book is basically a bunch of anecdotes from brides, separated into different sections). I got some wonderful nuggets of wisdom, and the content is definitely true to the title¿no piece of advice steers you down the ¿cheap¿ route. Everything is designed to help you keep it classy, but reasonably priced. For example, the book advises, ¿Never to chose the least expensive option because you will always be disappointed.¿ You may not find every piece of advice relevant to your situation, but there is enough in here to make it well worth your time and money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2004

    Tip # 1- Don't bother purchasing this book

    Fortunately, my friend loaned me this book, but in case anyone was planning on wasting their money, don't bother. This book is full of such pearls of wisdom as 'Don't buy your wedding jewelry out of the back of a van,' and 'Don't hire a professional photographer for the engagement party.' The average grandmother could come up with more relevant advice, this one including ways to save money on gloves for the bridesmaids and not to blow all kinds of cash on your 'trousseau' (whatever that is.) I half expected to find ways to help your father negotiate a less expensive dowry for you. Bridal Bargains is a much better book with relevant and useful information.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1