Customer Reviews for

101 Short and Hilarious Jokes For Kids - Jokes They'll Tell Again and Again

Average Rating 3.5
( 243 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(109)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(37)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(40)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Perfect for children (of all ages!)

I usually don't laugh at short one-line jokes. However, I recently bought this e-book for my children (an 8-year-old girl and 6-year-old boy). They loved telling the jokes to me and my husband, and we actually found ourselves laughing to many jokes they told! Best of...
I usually don't laugh at short one-line jokes. However, I recently bought this e-book for my children (an 8-year-old girl and 6-year-old boy). They loved telling the jokes to me and my husband, and we actually found ourselves laughing to many jokes they told! Best of all, as the title of the book suggests, our kids remember nearly all the jokes they tell.

posted by beatrixdonimo on October 6, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Ok

The jokes werent so funny,but some were.it is better than knock knocks. I do like the pics.it depends on your sense of humor. :) :)

posted by 5462287 on July 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    Stupid

    Really dumb

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2011

    Worst jjokes

    It wasnt funny

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2011

    Stupe

    Stuped

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2010

    poor sample - no jokes!

    As of 11/29/10 still nothing but the publisher info and the cover included in the sample. A sample should at least include some text from the book!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2010

    Review of poor sample

    the sample was not a sample at all. It was only the front cover and 2 pages of publishing information. Too bad, because I might have bought the book if the jokes were suitable for my grandchildren.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    CALLIE CALLI

    DUMB

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    I LOVE JOKES!!!!!

    I HATE THIS BOOK!!!!! IT JUST DUSS NOT CUTE IT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    501 jokes for kids

    These jokes are not funny

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Wierd

    Toooooooooooo easyyyyyy

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Po

    Stupid book, SHUT UP! GO TO HELL AND SPACE!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Suky

    I hate it go to hell

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    I AGEE

    Mr.10-year-old-grammer-hammer was right, but i is suposed to be caps like this, I. Anyway this book sucked it sjould not be a book at all.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    NOPE!!!! :(

    No i don't recomened this book at all :(

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Huh.

    First page: funny. Second page: not so funny.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    V

    H

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    Dont no no

    Does not desvere a star

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2011

    U

    Stupid

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    Nope

    Not funny at all

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2011

    Disappointed

    After reading positive reviews I was excited to buy it and read them to my 6 year old son. He nor I found it funny; everyone's funny bone is different so good luck.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2011

    blahh!!

    it is like reading a medicine lable at three in the morning:(

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2