Customer Reviews for

101 Workouts: For Women: Everything You Need to Get a Lean, Strong, and Fit Physique

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2008

    A must have for building a healthy body

    I subscribe to Muscle and Fitness Hers magazine and immediately purchased '101 Workouts for Women' when it hit the bookshelves. It is a great training tool for women in any stage of fitness, from beginners to veterans of the workout world. All exercises are fully illustrated, contain instructions on how to do them properly to prevent injury, and provide optimum muscle performance for faster results. I call the book my 'workout bible' and bring it with me to the gym daily. I actually bought 2 copies of the book. After my first book was stolen from me while I was at the gym, I immediately rushed out to buy another the next day. This book has helped me to lose 103 pounds and tone every muscle in my body. You will not be disappointed.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2009

    101 Workouts

    I like this book because it is broken down by muscle parts. Which makes it easy for beginners to learn to train each muscle. I have lost some fat cells and gained some muscles by using this book. It is also very helpful for creating your own workout.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Variety!

    This book is based on the premise that if you are able to add variety to your workouts you'll be more likely to stick with the program. It had a large variety of workouts divided into sections targeting specific muscle groups or whole-body workouts. The book is very clearly illustrated with photos of every exercise. It also had a good mix of at-home exercises and gym workouts. The exercises also covered a broad range of abilities, so you'll be able to use the book for a long time. I keep this one in my gym bag!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I Love This Book

    I purchased this book 5 weeks ago and now call it my "workout bible". The only way I could love it more is if it were to come in a spiral book, which would make it much easier to use at the gym (instead of having to weigh it down with a 3 lb. weight to keep it on the page I need). I bring it with me every time I work out - I can mix and match a few routines from each section when focusing on my workout. I'm seeing the results and am excited to see where I'm at, at the end of my 12 week journey. I absolutely love this book and recommend it to anyone that can't afford a personal trainer.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2009

    Workout for Women

    This is a very comprehensive, easy to read and understand weight training and excercise book. Includes scheduling workouts and different routines. Very highly recommended even for advanced weight training individuals.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    After complaining to my Fiance the difficulties I was having try

    After complaining to my Fiance the difficulties I was having trying to loose and tone my problem areas, he came home with a book he purchased for me.
    This book is great. It has color illustrated photos and tips on how to target all areas of the body. It is like having a personal trainer.  It shows you each exercise
    , how to perform them, the number of reps and sets to do. It works for all levels of fitness.  You can never get bored  doing any of the exercises shown in this book.
    You can do the suggested workouts or make up your own combination.  I just love this book.  I have sore muscles I didn't know I had and I feel great afterwards. The next day
    is a different story (smiles) but I work through it.  All you need to do is add in some cardio and you have a total workout.  I had several gym membership over the years and never  really go.I prefer to workout at home and outside.This is a book that you can take with you to the gym or workout at home.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Very useful for designing your own workout

    I've been working with a trainer but recently set off on my own. This book has great photos and is organized well. It includes workouts for specific areas of your body (upper body, lower body, full body) so you can mix and match to keep things interesting. It also has workouts you can use in the gym or at home. This is a great way to design your own workouts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Excellent workouts

    An excellent compilation of workout exercises to develop a program from.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2011

    Love this book!

    Usually when I go to the gym I don't know what workouts to do, but this book is great for formulating a at home or gym routine. I usually take this with me, choose the workouts I plan to do for the day and write them down on a card, so I know exactly what I am doing. I also like the way how they divide the book up depending on the area of body that you want to work

    The only thing I wish they would change is show some girls who are not so totally buff, I mean they put me to shame! :0) lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    Pretty Good

    I was hoping for more at home workouts. Book is pretty good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2009

    Great Book! with alot great pictures

    Great Book with alot great pictures, making it easy to follow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2