Customer Reviews for

1012

Average Rating 2
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Toytles

I like Toytles!!!!

posted by 8344221 on June 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

I tried to like it

It seemed like it had potential but I was only a few pages in and driven to frustration but all the typos, spelling and grammatical errors. I would read an edited version though since the plot seems interesting.

posted by 7725498 on July 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    dreadful

    Bad grammar and terrible spelling make this difficult to read. It reads like a 12 year olds essay written on the bus on the way to school. Story comes across as nonsense and the childish way of disguising names is just plain annoying. Don't waste your time reading this.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2011

    I tried to like it

    It seemed like it had potential but I was only a few pages in and driven to frustration but all the typos, spelling and grammatical errors. I would read an edited version though since the plot seems interesting.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2011

    Couldn't even finish it....TERRIBLE.

    Was this supposed to be a comedy?? It was so poorly written that I could only laugh. The transparent way the writer changed names of places and people involved in the actual 9/11 tragedy was ridiculous...for instance, the new name for the Pentagon, was the Pentagram....and the title 1012 instead of 9/11. Not very creative. It was as if the author had written the book and then told he had 5 minutes to change the names of all actual people and places he referenced. Believe me, there were plenty of changes. The conspiracy theory was also totally insane and unbelievable. One of the worst books ever...I'd give it 0 stars if possible.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Entertaining

    I didnt have a problem typos or grammer. Very few mistakes. I thought the name changes were quite amusing. Not an amazing book but fun

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    Entertaining FICTION...

    I found the names of the characters very humorous...There are always conspiracy theories...and 911 was no exception. I have heard the talk about how the US Government was behind 911...I also heard the the government blew up the levies in New Orleans. (I'm from Louisiana, although not NO. However, there is NO WAY I can believe that the government could get away with these supposed acts. They can't keep that many people quiet...but back to the book...it was interesting and entertaining fictor.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2011

    Toytles

    I like Toytles!!!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    By:sara

    From the looks of the reviews, i wont get it......

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2011

    Hard to follow

    Needs spell check ie: fealt for felt, phase for faze, Pentagram for Pentagon etc. Needs grammer check, sentence structure check. Written at a high school level and really hard to follow due to the above problems. Did not finish. Do not recommend this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Tecnically terrible!

    Misspellings..improper use of words..missing words..incomplete & runon sentences. I can't get past the horrible writting to get to the lousy story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    test test test

    test test test

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    I get it

    Scary if you buy into it all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    The story skipped around to too many characters, started out goo

    The story skipped around to too many characters, started out good with Ben the Secret Service Agent, but got boring after him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Not a great read

    Too many grammatical errors distract from the story. The character Ben is unrealistic and absurd at times. The flashback scenarios are overdone. The plot lacks a clear direction frequently. Some characters were interesting. I would not pay for this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Ok. The name thing is weird. Im was disappointed

    Author has ok style. I would expect a 13 yr old to write like this author. Very basic and heavy handed. The author tried to make the book original by saying stuff like "bordania" instead of "America" but bordania's neigbor is mexico. So that got really old really fast. The author managed to make really unrealostic over the top charactera really boring. I didnt know you could do that. And almost nothing about thia book made logical sense. Stupid, stereotypical characters abound and the description is heavy and unneccesary. Overall the plot was stupid too. Disapointing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Wake up for young writer

    After reading the reviwes I decide to get this free book and have my teens read it to show them how NOT to write, Worked great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Conspiracy Theorist Goes Too Far

    This book is about what happened on 9-11-11 and the author claims that the government is to blame. Not only is it a conspiracy theorist novel, but it is badly written. The author switches between his world titles/country names and those of reality. I do not recommend this book for anyone and will henceforth be deleting this book from my Nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Cute, definitely fiction.

    This is definitely more fiction than actual conspiracy theory but it was a fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2011

    Didnt like

    Did not like.... off reference to 911

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2