×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Prime Obsession
     

Prime Obsession

4.3 20
by Monette Michaels
 

See All Formats & Editions

Melina Dmitros is a seasoned battleship captain for the Galactic Alliance. Calls from ships in distress are not all that uncommon in the outermost spirals of the Milky Way. Calls from the warlike Prime were. Now that they were allies, Mel figures she'd better get used to working in conjunction with the chauvinistic race. She never expected to be attracted to one of

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Prime Obsession 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 20 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
At first, I was enthralled with this story however, by the middle I started to get bored. The story started to repeat itself and the constant droning on and on with explanations about strategy and emotions became tiresome. The heroine was always overcoming an attempted assasination, to many to count, and that pretty much summed up the plot of the book throughout most of it. The love story was almost secondary. I had to force myself to finish. Sorry, this just didn' t keep me interested enough to recommend it. ............................................................................................
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent sci-fy/romance. Characters are likeable and well drawn. The setting  in space is believable complete with alien allies and alien bad guys. Loved it, reading the next one now! Hope there are more to come.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
250pp good storyline from this author
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
very good
Anonymous 6 months ago
This is a SF romance for those that truly love SF. An original plot with action, suspense, intrigue and romance. If you're tired of cookie-cutter plots you need to give this book a try. I look forward to reading the entire series!! cjbevil
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this story. Would recommend it as well as the other books in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the characters! Have read all 3 and couldn't wait to read them. What an awesome place to reside and hope to revisit soon.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the first book I have read by this author & overall I think it was really enjoyable. I found both of the main characters to be entertaining & liked that the female lead wasn't some pathetic damsel in distress, but someone capable of holding her own. However, there did come a point where the story lost momentum & just kept repeating a similar sequence over & over again. I don't think the author needed to go to such lengths to showcase the intent of the rebel factions to kill Mel. A couple attempted murders would have been sufficient, & would have kept the storyline from stalling. This repetition was so extensive in fact that I am still debating taking a chance on the next book...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this!!!!
DBTan More than 1 year ago
Awesome!!! I never thought I would enjoy a romantic sci-fi novel, but I did! I thoroughly enjoyed Prime Obsession. My only regret is not reading it soon enough! Wulf and Melina are the perfect couple. Their passion and romance will give you the tingles.
MWanderer More than 1 year ago
This is a very exciting space opera with a very flavorful romance. The story has a very plausible way of explaining how out of the millions of people in the world there can be only one "soulmate" for a person. The person that is their most biologically compatible mate, that may also be intellectually and emotionally compatible as well. The attraction between the protagonists is overt without being vapid. The lead female is a very strong character and leader. Her femininity is expressed more than for other similar characters such as Laura Croft or Honor Harrington. The male protagonist is just as capable as his counterpart. however, circumstances seem to always place him in the weaker position. He overcomes these obstacles and shows himself to be the kind of character that our heroine truly should be attracted to. There are some things about this space opera that hardcore science fiction fans may find incongruous. Such things as instantaneous video communications over mega light year distances but, travel that takes days or weeks to accomplish. Some other things make me think the author is not as comfortable with her setting of the story. There seem to be inconsistencies with ship designs and functions, crew sizes seem fluid, and weapon types and uses are also variable. However, those things do not detract from the overall appeal of the story.I would really recommend this book to someone who wants space opera and romance together in about equal parts.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago