Customer Reviews for

10th Anniversary (Women's Murder Club Series #10)

Average Rating 4
( 1522 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(664)

4 Star

(347)

3 Star

(257)

2 Star

(123)

1 Star

(131)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

125 out of 133 people found this review helpful.

*****

I enjoy James Patterson and this series. But why, oh why, is the ebook more expensive than the hard cover book? Makes no sense at all!

posted by suea65 on March 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

34 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

back to the library i go

14.99 is ridiculous! we were led to believe that most books would be 9.99 or less. so why is it that just about every book i want is either 12.99 or 14.99. and none of these books are lendable! i will be going back to the library for these books.

posted by 5598156 on April 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 131 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted April 24, 2011

    back to the library i go

    14.99 is ridiculous! we were led to believe that most books would be 9.99 or less. so why is it that just about every book i want is either 12.99 or 14.99. and none of these books are lendable! i will be going back to the library for these books.

    34 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2011

    NEW TO THE NOOK But what the .....

    I am new to the nook i recieved it for my birthday with lots of added hints.. I decided on the nook because i am always buying books from B & N so i thought it would be a cheaper alternative but the prices on the books on most i should say are far to absurd i will still read some on the nook but on books i really want to read if they are cheaper in book form i will be reading it from the book.I just dont understand why they are more for the e books when you are saving all the money on paper not having printing cost's.

    20 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2011

    Price the same everywhere.

    I have been a B&N customer for many many years. I loved getting the Nook when it came out so I could get my books whenever I was in the mood and not have to waste gas going to see if my store had it in. I have noticed that gradually the prices of the ebooks are going up. I have everyone of the Women's Murder Club Series and thought I would snap up this one too. When I noticed the price was higher than the hardcover, I shopped around on Amazon and Apple IBooks and this book is being sold with the same price by everyone. I find it odd that this one is so expensive when alot of my other favorite authors (Iris Johansen, Alex Kava) books are cheaper as ebooks. Maybe it's the publisher that sets the price? I'll suck it up and buy it, but not happy about it. Hope it's worth it!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2010

    Enough Already!

    Would someone please stop this man at once? I just looked through the 'coming soon' list and along with this one Patterson has four other books that will be released though March 2011. Enough!!

    6 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2011

    Over Priced

    When I saw the price for this ebook I went to James Patterson's website. It looks as if all of the ebooks are $14.99. This looks like a way for James Patterson and Little, Brown & Company to take advantage. I will not be reading this book. I will not be reading James Patterson as long as the ebooks are more than the hard copies.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2011

    Too expensive

    I love the Women's Murder Club books. I recently purchased the Nook two months ago. My first surprise was when I purchased "No Time Left" by David Baldacci and waited several weeks to finally download the book and found it was for only 21 pages. What a rip off! Now I would love to purchase #10 in this series but will not because it is too expensive. B&N is falsely advertising that e-books are cheaper than hardcover books and their sales personnel are also giving customers false information. This e-book is more money than the hardcover book!
    B&N needs to rectify this problem. I will not be telling my friends or colleagues to buy a Nook.
    I have never written a review or rated a book before but I felt that I needed to voice my opinion about this terrible injustice.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2011

    Sorry, I won't read a book not written by the stated author.

    It used to be that the name on the cover of a book was the person who wrote the book. How sad it is that that is no longer the case. Even sadder, the celebrity guest author's name is 20 times larger than the ghostwriter's, which in my opinion is fraud, as some will miss the name and buy the book mistakenly thinking it was written by the celebrity.

    It may be great, it may not. I'll never know.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2011

    would love to read

    I can't rate this book properly because I don't want to spend the money to download to my nook. I would love to read this book but I guess I will wait until it is available at my library to rent the ebook. I agree with all others that the pricing for nookbooks is outrageous...isn't electronic books to be able to save money and the environment by not having to print out the book. I haven't bought an ebook in so long due to pricing. Sad.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2011

    preorder? never again!

    Why is it that i have to wait 24 more hours to get this book when i preordered it on April 1st? never doing that again. And got two different answers from customer service as to why i dont have it yet. so frustrated! Cant really review the book when i dont even have it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2011

    Opps

    The author selling it for $7.99 free postage,,,

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2011

    boring

    this book did not hold my attention like most patterson novels.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2011

    Too expensive for ebook!

    I love Patterson....but will have to wait til the price is more reasonable.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2011

    Worried

    member discounts should apply to nook books and related items as we can not get books any where else. The prices are getting outrageous and I am due for a new one soon so I probably will look into a kindle. B&N What are you doing? Safe yourself by being fair and maybe even under priced so more can enjoy your benefits.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2011

    Disappointment

    This book was a huge disappointment. Too predictable, no substance and quite boring he was sleep walking when he wrote this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Y is it called the murder club series?

    Just wondring i wont rate anything over one star if its about murdering women

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Storm

    Dx How terrible!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Calla

    She does. v-v

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    10th book disappointing

    I am a big fan of James Patterson but it seems lately that his writing is not the same

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    Don't Bother - Not Worth Reading!

    I love all things James Patterson BUT this was a stinker. There was little plot, the crime was so so and frankly it reads more like a cheesey romance novel. I was extremely disappointed. I hope the next installment gets back to the basics and gives us a good crime story without all the gushy girl stuff.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2011

    Barnes n noble is not so noble

    I want to purchase but its over priced alsi i dont like being told what i can n can not loan out my books too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 131 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7