Customer Reviews for

10th Anniversary (Women's Murder Club Series #10)

Average Rating 4
( 1511 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(660)

4 Star

(344)

3 Star

(255)

2 Star

(123)

1 Star

(129)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

125 out of 133 people found this review helpful.

*****

I enjoy James Patterson and this series. But why, oh why, is the ebook more expensive than the hard cover book? Makes no sense at all!

posted by suea65 on March 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

34 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

back to the library i go

14.99 is ridiculous! we were led to believe that most books would be 9.99 or less. so why is it that just about every book i want is either 12.99 or 14.99. and none of these books are lendable! i will be going back to the library for these books.

posted by 5598156 on April 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 660 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 33
  • Posted March 3, 2011

    *****

    I enjoy James Patterson and this series. But why, oh why, is the ebook more expensive than the hard cover book? Makes no sense at all!

    125 out of 133 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2011

    WHY SO MUCH $$$$ ????

    Since you cant write a review about a book that hasn't been released yet I have to say that the entire series up to number nine have been wonderful. Each book has been different but with the same characters that you really bond with. But I have to say I probably wont be ordering this one until the e price comes down. Costing the same as a hard cover book is a crime. There is no trees being cut down, no printing had to be done and no shipping or handling but they still are going to charge $15? Good luck to those who give in and pay, i'm sure it will be worth it.

    66 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2011

    Bring 'em on ! I can't get enough !!

    I've read all of the Alex Cross and the Womens' Murder Clubs and immediately look forward to the next one !

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    gotta have it

    I have read and reread all the Woman's murder club, however I really hope that this comes out an ebook because I have stop buying books for the simple reason is because I have ran out of room.Gotta have it please have production on this book in a ebook. PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Great

    I enjoyed reading this. Very good read. and hard to put down.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2011

    CAN'T WAIT!!!!!

    I LOVE these Women Murder Clubs books. Just the right amount of mystery, romance, and thrill!!! Highly recommended!!!

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2011

    ebook

    i was surprised at the price as well. At first i thought it was because i was prchasing it before it was released but I could be wrong because i have pre-oddered before. But it was one of the very few books that i found expensive. E-books are a lot cheaper then hard cover. Although I personally like to get both. wondering if anyone has read a preview of the book yet?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Great

    Very good and i did like everybody to get a copy

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2011

    I love James Patterson and every book is a winner.

    Having said the above I would like to comment on the price B&N is charging for the ebooks. The main reason I chose the EBook was the lower price for the books and not having shelvesfull of hardcover books. Am somewhat disappointed in your marketing strategy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2011

    ridiculous reviews

    I enjoy all of James Patterson's books and I am sure that I will be pleased with this one. Could someone tell me why ALL the reviews deal with the price3 of the ebook? There is not one review of substance! I think that if people are going to bmw then that should be a separate category for reviews so that unsuspecting people, who really want to know peoples opinion of the book, do not waste time scrolling through reviews that have nothing to do with the quality of the book. Needless to say, every single review was a complaint about the price of the ebook!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2011

    Must Read !

    I haven't gotten a copy yet, but already know it is a must read for me.

    I decided to write this unread, simply because all the negative reviews have not bothered to rate the book, but rather the expense. Somehow, I don't think complaining about B&N pricing is providing potential readers with a literary review. When I saw the 3 star rating, I became curious as to why.

    People, if B&N pricing bothers you, write a "complaint" not a "review" ! I also am guilty of this as I am doing so now. Perhaps B&N need to install an over performance page whence we can review them and their policies ?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2014

    B

    I

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2014

    Highly Recommended good reading.

    Any one that likes books about how strong women are should read this (these ) books good collection of reading. Gives me great review of what if real women can do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    Joey

    Nah we cn just wat. Kisses u and walks to res 2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    yfogj,fgkkvfhgkfjg

    chcmfnffjvhfmfhfhf

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    Lobby

    Welcome to Scream inn (a haunted hotel)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I really enjoyed this book. The characters are all good people, work overtime to do their jobs, like to help everyone, and do not use bad language. These are the kinds of books I like.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Dovepaw

    Name: Dovepaw Looks: Pure white with bright green eyes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 660 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 33