Customer Reviews for

11 Birthdays

Average Rating 4.5
( 1072 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(837)

4 Star

(122)

3 Star

(45)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(49)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

121 out of 140 people found this review helpful.

AHHHH-MAZING

best book i ever read! I read this in less then 2 days and couldnt puit it down!!!!! It's fantabulous!!!!! READ THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!

posted by smileysmilesalot on May 3, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

44 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

TOTALLY DESERVES 1,000,000,000,000 STARS(Its a expression)

I just finished but it wasnt on my nook! AMAZING!!! Its great for 4-7 graders to me. You have to read the books in order- 11 Birthdays, Finally(12), and 13 Gifts. They all are awesome!!!!!!!

posted by LillaB on December 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1074 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 54
  • Posted May 3, 2010

    AHHHH-MAZING

    best book i ever read! I read this in less then 2 days and couldnt puit it down!!!!! It's fantabulous!!!!! READ THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!

    121 out of 140 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Claire

    I read this book in the fifth grade. I thought "Oh what a cute story!" grabbed it and bought it. THE MOST AMAZING BOOK EVER!!!!! My book shelf is filled with almost every Wendy Mass book and my Nook has the latest ones. Without 11 Birthdays I wouldn't be counting down the days until Jeremy Fink and The Meaning of Life comes to my drama theater. You must read this book!!!!!

    105 out of 122 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    11 Birthdays!!!

    This book is my all time favorite. A must read. I give it 5 stars at least.

    80 out of 105 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Good for elementary students

    This book is good for elementry kids. I read it in 5 grade and it is still my favorite wendy mass book. This book is great idc wht any 1 else says READ IT!!!!!!!

    58 out of 73 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Really good

    This book is really good. Once you start reading it, you'll be hooked! This book is very interesting and creatively written. Its exciting and it makes you never want to put the book down. After reading this, i would also suggest reading the candymakers and finally, both by wendy mass.

    54 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Love it

    2 words: love it

    45 out of 76 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    "Amazing!"

    This was my first book I read by Wendy Mass. I read it because my mom's friend told her about it. So I read some summaries, read the reviews, asked my friends who read it if it was good. Then I bought it. Now my friend asked me if it was good. I was like "Definently!"

    41 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    MOST AWESOME BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    38 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    A+!!!!!

    I was not expecting much from this book but i decided to read it anyway It is an amazing book!

    35 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Smiles

    I think that Wendy Mass is a great author. I love all of her books, especially 11 Birthdays.

    30 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    11 Birthdays

    I read this book when I was in 5th grade and LOVED it!! I finished it in a day. I went home and told my sister to read it. She loved it as well. This book had me attatched to it the whole time. It had me guessing as well. This book is perfect for younger kids.

    20 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    "Tons of fun"

    Good read for young readers

    19 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    The greatest

    Wendy is so cool to be writing such amazing books.My school dosent have a whole bumnch of money to have an author visit.If we did,id choose Wendy mass! This book is amazimg i cant put it down! I hope you all get to read it!

    16 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    This is a very good book!

    This is a reallly good book. I would recomend it this book

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    11 birthday help

    Guess what? I turned eleven two years ago!!!!!!!!!!! Anyway, I was wondering if I should get this book. It looks good and someone said that it is thier favorite. Should I get it?

    13 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Dhjcryncfhjnff

    Rrrrrrrrrrrrreeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaadddddddddddd it!

    13 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Lola

    It is a very good book i really like it , but still the best book is "Umbrella Summer"

    12 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    By Anonymous on April 5,2012

    Awsomest book ever!!!!!!!
    <3

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Awsome:)

    This book is awsome!!! I read it a year ago and i want to read it again!:):):)

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Read Over & Over

    I love this book. The plot, everything. HIGHLY RECOMMEND for preteen and teen girls. Also read 13 Gifts. The story connects to it and is also another wonderful book by Wendy Mass.

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1074 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 54