Customer Reviews for

1105 Yakima Street (Cedar Cove Series #11)

Average Rating 4
( 248 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(133)

4 Star

(51)

3 Star

(38)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Can't wait !!!

I am so excited to get my hands on the next book by Debbie Macomber!!!!!!!!

posted by theReader278 on July 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

There is a good news:Get a free $5.00 discount code in BN Books! Get in website: ibarnesandnoble.tk

There is a good news:Get a free $5.00 discount code in BN Books! Get in website: ibarnesandnoble.tk

posted by luluJJ on August 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 249 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Can't wait !!!

    I am so excited to get my hands on the next book by Debbie Macomber!!!!!!!!

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Can't wait

    I love Debbie Macomber's books and can't wait to read more of her work!!!!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    This 11th Book Won't Disappoint Fans of The Cedar Cove Series

    This book continues with the unique style and grace that I love from Debbie Macomber. She brings us up to date on several characters that haven't been covered recently. I love all of her characters. They flow together so well. I can't wait for the next book. I am really going to miss this series when it ends. It will feel like a good friend is leaving us!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2011

    Vacation in Cedar Cove - August 2011!

    It isn't released yet... I haven't read it yet.. But I know that like all of the other books in this series it will be outstanding!

    All I can say at this point... is I hope Debbie Macomber NEVER ends this Series.. the only thing that could make is better is for her to release 2 books per year instead of 1!!!

    I love Cedar Cove!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    As always Debbie hit another homerun!

    I am really going to miss these characters. Great stories. If I could change one thing it would be how each book in the series updates what happened in prior book, kind of ruins it if you dont read them in order. Otherwise great book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great addition to the series!!!

    Review by Jen:
    Debbie Macomber's Cedar Cove series is one of my all-time favorites. I enjoy going back to visit all those beloved citizens each year as a new book is released. And I was saddened to hear that the series is ending come this October when 1225 Christmas Tree Lane is released.

    When I picked up this book, I was excited that Rachel and Bruce's story was going to be told. They've been secondary characters for years and we've watched their relationship unfold. And now it was their turn to shine by being the lead story. However, in 400 pages, they were the stars in about 150 of them. I understand Ms Macomber has a lot of story lines she is trying to tie up, but I felt a little cheated by how little time we got to spend with Rachel and Bruce.

    That said, I did enjoy getting to catch up with other people and couples from around Cedar Cove... I just wish that it hadn't taken up so much of the story. Unless you've read previous books, the following run down isn't going to make any sense to you.
    Olivia is still recovering from cancer and now has to deal with her mother's failing health.
    Charlotte (the aforementioned mother) and Ben deal with the after effects of a house fire.
    Grace and Cliff adopt a new puppy, much to Grace's chagrin.
    Will and Miranda try to work with each other without killing each other.
    Shirley's new romance takes the next step.
    Linc and Lori have to deal with Lori's overbearing father.
    Chad and Gloria deal with an unplanned pregnancy.
    And these are just the highlights. The reader keeps jumping around to each of these stories while keeping up with Bruce and Rachel. Even though I don't feel any of the threading plots really got the attention they really deserved, I found myself laughing and crying as I read. Ms Macomber has a way of touching my heartstrings which keeps me coming back for more.

    If you haven't read this series, I highly suggest reading them in order as each book builds on the last and you'd likely be lost if you started this far along. Here's a handy widget for the book order. And you really won't be disappointed for trying out these books... I know I haven't been.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    Good

    Good book. Think good reading for teens, young adults and adults. Really can't say
    if good for book club as I have never been a member of one. I've read all the books in
    this series and would recommend all of them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2014

    Great book and series!!  Recommend Very Highly!!

    Great book and series!!  Recommend Very Highly!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Another winner

    Hate to see this series coming to an end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Recommend definitely!

    I loved the cedar cove series. Hated to see it end. I feel like I lost my family. I will read her other series next. Love Debbie Macomber!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    Great Read

    When I read this series of books, I feel the characters are in my life and I am enjoying them more and more. A little, story, drama and mystery keeps me interested and not wanting to put these books down.
    (PS) The house numbers give a clue as to the order of the books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Loved It!

    Loving the series. I read the first book out of order, but discovered there was a series and was able to go back and pickup the correct order of the series. What a great stories and lovely characters. I'm thoroughly enjoying the writing and story plots. LA-TXN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    would recommend

    Love all the Cedar Cove books but they should be read in order.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    1105 Yakima Street

    Its a book about five different familes. And how their lives go on with different struggles they go through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Loved it!!!

    This book is 11 of 12 in a series about a fictional town in the state of Washington near Seattle. the residents are wounderful the story can stand a lone but you might want to find out how they got there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Great Book!

    I'm so sad to see this series come to an end :( I will miss the characters in Cedar Cove!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    kvCF states "when I purchase, I didn't know it was part of

    kvCF states "when I purchase, I didn't know it was part of a series", and proceeds to give it a low
    2-star rating. This was established back in 2001 with the first novel "16 Lighthouse Road". Also, in
    the product description it states "Cedar Cove Series #11".  A quick internet search of Amazon, Barnes
    and Noble, or even Wikipedia would list this as a series. Also, the cover clearly states "A Cedar Cove
    Novel".  The numeric titles give this away as well.

    I have enjoyed this series since it was launched in 2001. This is another great story and continuation
    of the characters from the previous novels. As stated, this is the 11th installment. If you have enjoyed
    the Cedar Cove characters and stories, this is the next to last installment. I highly recommend it. And, I
    highly recommend researching a novel before purchase. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Love this series!

    I've been reading the whole series and hope they just keep coming - love to keep reading about these characters!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Love this series!!

    I've read all of the Cedar Cove Series books and LOVE them! Could not put them down. Debbie Macomber books are the best!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2012

    I probably wouldn't recommend it unless a person has read the series from the begining.

    When I purchase, I didn't know it was part of a series. I didn't like jumping back and forth with the characters. I had a hard time seeing the relationship of all of the characters. I wish that when there is a series, that the book should have the series number on the book so that the reader knows which book to begin with. It was a disappointment to me. I am trying one of Debbie's books that is not part of a series and am enjoying it so far.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 249 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13