Customer Reviews for

1105 Yakima Street (Cedar Cove Series #11)

Average Rating 4
( 250 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(135)

4 Star

(51)

3 Star

(38)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Can't wait !!!

I am so excited to get my hands on the next book by Debbie Macomber!!!!!!!!

posted by theReader278 on July 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

There is a good news:Get a free $5.00 discount code in BN Books! Get in website: ibarnesandnoble.tk

There is a good news:Get a free $5.00 discount code in BN Books! Get in website: ibarnesandnoble.tk

posted by luluJJ on August 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    Great Read

    When I read this series of books, I feel the characters are in my life and I am enjoying them more and more. A little, story, drama and mystery keeps me interested and not wanting to put these books down.
    (PS) The house numbers give a clue as to the order of the books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    would recommend

    Love all the Cedar Cove books but they should be read in order.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Loved it!!!

    This book is 11 of 12 in a series about a fictional town in the state of Washington near Seattle. the residents are wounderful the story can stand a lone but you might want to find out how they got there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Archangel boy

    He muttered annoyed " i c take are of my self!! Im not a invalid!!"

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Second to last in series - don't want it to end!!

    Debbie never lets one down with the series characters she portrays. I find myself talking back to the characters to try to help them through their daily challenges. I am holding off getting the last in the series because I'll be so disappointed to know there are no further episodes. Debbie does an excellent job making these characters so real!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Much Going on, But very enjoyable

    This was the first "real" Macomber I've read. A little hard in the beginning, to sort out who all the people were, but the love stories were believable, the characters and their problems were realistic. (Except for the one, Leonard, who's never admitted he was wrong in 30 years of marriage, one family intervention and he's ready to be more open? Not gonna happen - or if it does magically happen, not gonna last. Macomber needs to do her research on OCPD and find out what true misery it causes those who live with Mr. or Ms. "Always Right.")

    I really enjoyed the fact that Rachel and Bruce, with whom the story opens, don't magically solve their problems. They have problems at the beginning of the book, and are still struggling, if making progress, at the end. I felt the love, in each storyline, and liked how sometimes love was enough to bring people together, but that it wasn't a magic wand.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    Cant wait till her last one of this series

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted September 2, 2011

    Enjoyed

    Ready for the next biok and tge ending :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    good as ever

    I read the first six books and than I forgot about them. I still enjoy the characters and am sorry I missed a few in between. So next I will read the last book in the series.
    Rachel has left her husband of less than a year of marriage. She is pregnant and the fighting of her step daughter and her husband not wanting to jump in just wanted peace. Rachel had to leave for her health and the babys. She keeps loosing weight instead of gaining weight. Her blood pressure is way high.
    Rachel had a good relationship with Jolene for years before she married Bruce. Jolene was jealous and glad that Rachel moved out and doesn't want her dad to have anything to do with her.
    Rachel has no where to go and her old boyfriend said he was renting a room in a house and thier was one extra the owner was at sea at the moment. Nate said, "He had a girl friend so she did not have to worry about him wanting to get back with her. So Rachel moved into with Nate her room was on main floor and the other bedrooms where upstairs.
    Bruce dosen't know where and who she is living with in fact no one does. Bruce is trying to get Rachel back and tries to talk at the salon but Jolene and friends show up and start yelling. Rachel boss does not like it. Finaly rachel gets a job where Bruce had no idea where she lives or works, she has blocked his cell phone number so he cant even call her.
    Bruce finally goes to counsling when Rachel first wanted to go.
    It also tells about whats going on in a lot of familar characters of past books and what they are up too.
    It was good to read it all again. I was given this ebook in exchange for honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2011

    Another winner by Macomber.

    I always enjoy a new novel by Debbie Macomber and this didn't disappoint at all. This episode in the continuing saga of Cedar Cove centers mostly around the shake-up of Rachel and Bruce's marriage. Rachel up and left after Bruce's inconsistent parenting with 13 year old Jolene causes a rift between them. Visits with other familiar characters like Charlotte and Ben Rhodes, Grace the librarian and the McAfee clan, round out another wonderful story by Macomber. I am new to e-book devices and I found these familiar characters easy to keep up with as I read this on my Nook. I am only sorry to report that Macomber has almost finished her work in Cedar Cove, the Christmas story, 1225 Christmas Tree Lane, is going to finish out the series later this year.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3