×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Primal Possession (Moon Shifter Series #2)
     

Primal Possession (Moon Shifter Series #2)

4.4 21
by Katie Reus
 

See All Formats & Editions

To protect her, he will unleash the beast within…
 
As his pack’s second-in-command, lupine shifter Liam Armstrong gives orders and takes what he wants—until he meets red-headed, blue-eyed December McIntyre. Liam knows the human beauty is his intended mate the moment he sees her, but December is far too strong-willed to accept his

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Primal Possession: A Moon Shifter Novel 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 21 reviews.
AMR0406 More than 1 year ago
I absolutely loved this book. It was so entertaining from start to end. Katie Reus does a fabulous job of balancing the human / wolf side of her shifter stories. When you are reading her stories you feel like they really could happen. That is how real she makes it! Primal Possession had the right amount of mystery and suspense along with love and passion. I never felt like I wanted to skip over parts because I was ready to get past them. Sometimes books add unnecessary love scenes to spice it up or drag out the suspense to keep you hooked, but this story was balanced perfectly. In this story we get to see Liam pursue December more aggressively. Liam is a very protective shifter and wants nothing more than to keep his intended mate safe. Because of his warrior/alpha status is it so instinctual for him to make decisions about December’s safety without asking her. This causes him more challenge since he is dealing with a very independent human. The shifter/human aspect was interesting to watch. So far in the series, I thought Liam and December’s relationship was the most fun to read about. While that relationship was going on the Antiparanormal League (APL) was trying to rid the area of shifters. They tried using humans that were linked with shifters as bait. The Council sent in Jayce (one of their Enforcers) to check out the situation with the Armstrong pack and the APL. The fact that Jayce was the ex of December’s friend, Kat, only added to the story. Katie does a great job writing several storylines in one book. I never felt lost, and was able to keep up with them all. There were some unexpected twists and turns to this story which made it fantastic from beginning to end. There are some very fun surprises along the way, too. She sets up her future books very well. I highly recommend this book and am looking forward to Mating Instinct next!
MEL-LOVE More than 1 year ago
This series has promise I hope she stays on track
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The first book in this series was good, and I would recommend it, but I felt it didn't hold up to its potential. Luckily this book, the second in the series, was awesome! In fact, now I can't wait for the third book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is Liam's story. I loved it. Still very fast paced, well put together plot, lots of action, and add in a little humor. Great!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was amazing!!!! Cant wait to read the 3rd!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Recommended by B&N associate
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
darkangelz0708 More than 1 year ago
great way to make a 2nd book after the first. it has adventure love challenges and ofcourse a strong willed redhead (kinda reminds me of myself, well personality wise) and a hot guy. anyone who reads this book will be able to picture the scenes in there heads with the way it has been written.
FranJessca More than 1 year ago
I have been waiting to read Liam and December's story for awhile now.  I would have read this book sooner, but other review books took precedence first due to being overloaded.  The book finally tempted me though.  I think because Liam kept teasing me to read his book (if you read Alpha Instinct...you will understand his appeal).  I could not resist his sexiness any longer.  =) This is one series I love very much.  Katie Reus has a way of sucking you literally into the story.  I love this world of shifters.  The best part of this series is that Katie throws in other paranormal creatures as well.  "Primal Possession" brings in the Fae into the story and it definitely was a different type of Fae I'm used to and I loved it.  She also throws in seers and a small hint of a vampire storyline as well....but that is at the end of the book.   "Primal Possession" picks up from "Alpha Instinct" left us at.  December is trying to avoid the sexy, alpha male, Liam and Liam is trying everything to protect and win over December.  The APL is still up to their tactics of trying to kill off the shifters, or at least try giving them a bad name with the human population.  Unfortunately, December is stuck in the middle of the APL vs. Shifter world due to her being linked to Liam and she ends up in dangerous situations.  She does not want to hook up with Liam due to what happened in her past with her little brother and her older brother, but Liam is the only one can protect her from what is happening.  Not only is December in danger, but so is her friend, Kat, who is a target as well for the APL.  Kat's ex-boyfriend comes to town and he's not only a shifter, but the Enforcer himself for the shifter world.   It is up to Liam and Kat's ex-boyfriend to keep the women safe.  Although, they end up doing is driving the women further away. "Primal Possession" definitely kept me intrigued with the storyline and the characters.  I fell in love Liam and December in "Alpha Instinct" and was anxiously waiting to hear what happened to them in this book.  Oh...and the best and worst part of the book is towards the ending.  Liam was such a jerk at times...even when he found out some news from December.  I guess he was in shock and did not know what was coming out of his mouth when he found out the news.  I did kind of feel sorry for him though...he was not expecting the dangers of APL to affect December and Kat.   Previous characters are also in this book, so you will get Connor and Ana again.   I really enjoyed this book, but the only thing that bothered me was Liam switching his mind about December towards the end and the way he treated her at the end as well.  He lost my respect after that.  December was hard at times, but she had her reasons on why she should not trust a shifter.  Her big brother, Parker who is the sheriff even made me mad as well, but he turned around after awhile.   Big brothers are very protective of their little sisters.  I should know I have one myself.  LOL If you love the paranormal romance genre, love shifters, and love Katie Reus...you'll definitely enjoy the 2nd book to the Moon Shifter series. Be prepared for some steamy, hot romance, action-packed scenes, and intense emotional moments in this paranormal world that is trying to exist in a human world.   Looking forward to reading the 3rd book to the series and reading more about Kat and Jayce.   Katie you definitely have me as a fan for life.  =)  
brayAC More than 1 year ago
Definitely the best in the series so far.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great plot,and yes humans do suck. Great love scenes. Love all the different personalitys..
TiDubb More than 1 year ago
I have been excitedly waiting for the second installment to the Moon Shifter series. I totally fell for December and Liam from the moment they were introduced in Alpha Instinct. I love the fact that Liam recognized immediately that December was his mate (even though she is human) and that she was against being with him because of what he was. The author did a great job with the mating dance between these two. Liam was so cute (in a uber Alpha-growly-you are mine to protect-don't get in my way of my mate-kind of way). I loved how he accepted that December did not want to be with him yet he felt compelled to protect her and "court" her. In this installment you are given more insight into some of the members of the Cordona-Armstrong Pack. You also learned a little more about the Sheriff (December's brother)---can't wait for HIS book. I was pleasantly surprised by the amount of emotional tugs I felt from reading this book. It had so many layers of emotions with the various characters and their relationships. The author also pulls no punches when it comes to some of the more violent scenes. *Girl Power* I like when an author (especially a female author) is not afraid to "go there" with the violent scenes. They are not gruesome; however, they do make you sit up and pay attention. Just like the first installment, you are introduced to another potential couple (Jace and Kat). You are actually introduced or told about these two in the first book as well, but you get a more intimate introduction to them as an ex-couple in this book. *Whispering*...I must admit that I was drawn to this couple more than December and Liam (that is saying a lot because I really liked these two). I looked forward to ever ytime I could get another glimpse of these two. I can't wait for their story. Katie Reus is my NEW go to author. I have devoured every book that she has put out there thus far. I love her writing style- she knows how to write an Alpha. She reminds me a lot of one of my favorite authors--Cynthia Eden.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago