Possession: A Little Harmless Military Romance

Possession: A Little Harmless Military Romance

4.5 32
by Melissa Schroeder
     
 

Loving a military man isn't always easy and sometimes living with him is impossible.
Possession: A Little Harmless Military Romance Book 2
Deke Berg has been in love with Samantha for ten years. From the moment they met, they could never keep their hands off each other. Their marriage was volatile and short-lived, and they were both much too young. Now, though…  See more details below

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Possession: A Little Harmless Military Romance 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 32 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love, love, love Deke! Melissa Schroeder is on my automatic buy list and should be on yours too!
SheriV More than 1 year ago
Melissa Schroeder’s Military books are a spin off of her A Little Harmless series, but focusing on Military heroes and the women who love them. This is beautifully done in this novella with the relationship between Navy Seal Deacon Berg and school teacher Samantha Walters. They’ve loved each other for ten years and won’t let a failed marriage keep them apart when they realize they can’t live without each other. Ms Schroeder sucked me in from the first scene and I fell even more in love with these two as the story went along. The love between these two, not to mention their time between the sheets is HOT HOT HOT!!! The supporting characters are wonderful and hope to read their stories sometime in the future. If you like hot stories, with hot military men, then these books are for you. Pick it up, give it a try and you won’t be disappointed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Melissa Schroeder can do no wrong...Another winner!
tgtct More than 1 year ago
Another lovely book by Melissa SChroeder!
TinaDo More than 1 year ago
Love Melissa Schroeder's Harmless Series. This short is a prime example of why she is a best selling author. I have a read all of her books and have yet to find one that I didn't love.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a good one - enjoy
M-square More than 1 year ago
Are there benefits in second chances or is it actually just an opportunity to see just see how fortunate you are to have dodged that proverbial bullet? In Possession: A Little Harmless Military Romance Samantha Berg has spent the past ten years asking herself that same question, continuously using a mantra to convince herself to stay away from her ex-husband Deke with little to no success. While Deke and Sam may have allowed geography and the U.S. Military to separate them, when fate manages to land them in the same place nothing seems to keep these two from re-affirming the physical part of their relationship. And as we see, this aspect of their marriage vows seems to be pretty solid: every steamy love scene re-affirms that connection. Very few writers can create a love-scene quite like Ms. Schroeder: hot bodies, steamy passion, gentle caresses all combined to remind us that underneath the physical there is deep and caring love. Naturally, Samantha and Deke have their little issues to overcome, but their love while evident to the reader is not so obvious to our hard-headed protagonists. Ms. Schroeder continuously reminds them, and us, that while the flying sparks are not an issue, the key is looking deeper below the explosive love scenes, which can be surprisingly tender, especially on Deke's part. Unfortunately, the easy rapport soon disappears and they are separated, intentionally and unintentionally, over and over again. Another reminder that it's living together permanently that seems to be the problem. I love how Ms. Schroeder decides to ultimately put Sam and Deke in a situation that forces them to either settle, resolve or walk away from their differences, this is when the sparks truly begin to fly – this couple can love and fight with equal intensity. The best romances are the ones in which the characters reveal their deepest feelings, both physically and mentally and we see both in equal measure. The beauty of a Melissa Schroeder book lies in its easy connection to her past stories and characters. A few old friends make appearances in A Little Military Romance, and help Samantha and Deke in their journey to true love. At the same time Ms. Schroeder has the incredible ability to introduce new characters as if they were long lost friends, allowing new readers to pick up her books and read them with the same familiarity and enjoyment as her old fans. While reading the other books in this series would be enjoyable, it is not necessary before reading this novel. As for those readers who have been waiting to find out what has happened to their favorite characters, A Little Harmless Military Romance not only updates, it increases that circle of friends with additional new and interesting ones. I truly enjoyed this book, and have joined the ranks of readers waiting for the newest “installment” to see whose story will be featured next.
sm34 More than 1 year ago
This is a good book. I real page turner. I love how Melissa makes the characters come to life.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was ok. A little slow reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Highly recommend for a quick read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
PinkAngelTX More than 1 year ago
Melissa Schroeder's stories are completely addictive ~ Fact. With each book, Melissa paints such a descriptive portrait of her characters; you cannot help but think you know each one most intimately. In “Possession” Deke and Samantha completely caught me up in their turbulent relationship. Ten years prior they had been married but shortly divorced as Deke’s long absences due to Navy SEAL duties were something Samantha was unable to handle. Their love for one another did not die with that divorce, however, and each time they “run” into one another the flame of desire is lit and rises to dizzying heights between them. Seriously, you would not want to stand too close to their flame ~ being burned would definitely be the end result. At this meeting, Deke is in Hawaii for his friends’ wedding and Samantha now resides there. The Universe has, once again, brought them together in a most beautiful and romantic setting for another round. They each have feelings of insecurity as far as a more permanent relationship is concerned, but they come realize their enduring love outweighs all else. I highly recommend Melissa Schroeder’s books. I especially love her ‘Military series’ books as they speak to personal knowledge of military life.
jojoNE More than 1 year ago
In Melissa Schroeder's latest release in her A Little Harmless Military Romance series we return to Hawaii to try to reunite former married couple Deke and Samantha who never fell out of love and have trouble keeping their hands off each other whenever their close to each other. Not only do we see their struggle to put past misunderstandings behind them, but we get to see many secondary characters from previous books as well as meeting new and exciting characters with their own paths to love starting out rocky. Deke is a strong willed hero who always tried to do what he thought best. After a recent mission went bad he realizes he doesn't want to waste another minute away from Sam and goes after her wholeheartedly. He's the epitome of heroic and sexy to boot. His actions showed a more thoughtful and mature partner in his relationship with Samantha. Samantha seemed young and easy to anger in her interactions with Deke. While I adored his character, I found her a bit melodramatic and overly emotional, which left me annoyed by her at times throughout the story. Like all of Ms. Schroeder's works, the sexual interludes are nicely spaced throughout the story and seamlessly blend with action outside the bedroom. The sexual interludes were both sweet and sexy with a bit of lite BDSM play. For people that proclaim to be members of the BDSM community, this action is definitely on the light side so those who are put off by that subject matter need not worry. This was a straight forward pleasant read with no big misunderstandings. The hero is extremely likable and delectable and went above and beyond the call of duty to make the woman he wants happy. Many secondary characters are introduced that have me excited for future books in this series with the subtle set-ups seen here. All-in-all, another satisfying installment to a series ripe with promise!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
SmittenWithReading More than 1 year ago
My Review: Aw, I really liked both of these characters. There's no denial here. They know they love each other. All their friends know they love each other. You, as the reader, know they love each other. What's in doubt is whether they can live Happily Ever After together. They tried it once and it failed spectacularly and the divorce broke both their hearts. As a result, I found this story to be incredibly sweet and sexy. They have chemisty. They have love. Now all they need is to find the faith in each other and in themselves to make it work. Deke is a SEAL and last year he went out on a mission which went horribly wrong. As a result, he's had to face that his life in the SEAL's isn't really what he wants to be his number 1 priority. I liked how much he seems to have matured because of that mission. For me, that was a lot of why this book worked for me. He had a wake-up call and realized that Sam was his everything. Sam has learned to live without Deke, but that doesn't mean she's happy about it. She's a strong woman, but grew up with a really awful example of a military marriage with her parents. I like how feisty she is although she's not afraid to show her emotions. And poor Deke...every time she does, he goes for a tailspin. There were some incredibly sweet moments in this book and it was a highly entertaining read. I loved the addition of both their brothers to the story...Jonah and Mitchell. They definitely added some comic relief and fun to the story. Another great addition to this fabulously fun series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wow. I loved every thing about this book... Deke and Samantha really had to hang on to love... it was great to see it all unfold.... and of course a little hot action made it fun... loved it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago