His to Possess
  • Alternative view 1 of His to Possess
  • Alternative view 2 of His to Possess

His to Possess

3.7 16
by Opal Carew
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

First published as a six-part erotic serial, His to Possess is the intoxicating tale of a woman torn between a dominant billionaire and a tattooed, bad boy rock musician. Now available for the first time as a complete book, this edition features sizzling new bonus material.
Jessica's life was in ruins…until she met him.
Standing in the rain

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

His to Possess 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
AMANDA_BRAT69 More than 1 year ago
I absolutely loved this series! I couldn't stop reading once I started. I read it all in just a few hours. I really hope we get to see what happens with Rafe and Melanie
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the worst book that I have read in a very long time one is too much money for the substance the characters weren't developed it was too short the story was too far fetched regretted buying the book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This started out as an interesting story but the plunge into kinkiness was too much for me. I like erotica but this went to far, in my opinion.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
GAC1 More than 1 year ago
This book was HOT!!! The characters had great chemistery. I did not want to put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I dont care how good a book is this is a rip off. I wont buy another book from this authur. I am so mad!
SummerSnowFalls More than 1 year ago
A very sensual and fun plot with a surprising twist, I quickly finished His to Possess in just a few hours. The plot line was a little Fifty Shades-ish (why are the men all billionaires!?), but I still enjoyed the push and pull between Jessica Long and Dane Rainer. I found it easy to sympathize with Jessica's character in the beginning, which is crucial for hooking your audience. All alone in a new city on the heels of a breakup with a beloved ex, Jessica is unemployed and looking for work. She is proactive, both in her new job and in her relationship with Dane. And although the return of her ex-boyfriend "Storm" throws a wrench into Jessica and Dane's plans, Jessica is able to remain pleasantly optimistic that everything will work out for the best. I did find her a little indecisive, but that was all to lead up to the menage-a-trois scene towards the end of the book. Dane is a powerful business tycoon with a dominant streak in the bedroom. He is fiercely loyal to his brother Rafe and supportive of Jessica as she tries to work out her feelings for Dane and "Storm." Similar to Jessica's character, I thought Dane was a little indecisive at times - waffling between wanting to stay with Jessica and letting her go back to "Storm." He ran hot and cold sometimes, but it was always explained why he was acting cold towards Jessica in a way that matched up with his character traits. Somewhere around 60% through the book, the plot started to get a little muddy. I understand some of it was set-up for the next book, but for a while there I thought the hero and heroine had switched since instead of focusing on Dane and Jessica, suddenly the focus was on Rafe and Melanie. This is not necessarily a bad thing since I will be on the lookout for the next book featuring that couple, but the way the switch happening in this book was jarring and had me flipping back pages to make sure I hadn't somehow missed something. And the ending felt a little anti-climactic - continuing on past the semi-traditional HEA, but again this is set-up for the next book. I just thought that since the book is not technically part of a series, it should stand on its own. Note: this book features a menage-a-trois sex scene and light BDSM in the form of spanking and a subtle Dom/sub relationship. I enjoyed it, but it may not be for everyone. Originally posted at Plot Twist Reviews [dot] com
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
celticmaggie More than 1 year ago
This is an Adult book. It is graphic but not in a bad way. Jessica needs a job. She goes to Philly for a Career Fair and meets Dane in a coffee shop. He gives her a ride to the Fair when it rains. He chases her down for supper. She meets Melanie at the fair who tells her how to get a job with her business. She realizes the boss is Dane. She refuses to work for someone she slept with. They make terms of no sex. Her mother calls and lets her know her jilting lover wants to find her. They soon decide to have sex. Yep, they almost get caught in the office. Dane' s brother ran from the family business and now wants to come home. Jessica moved when she was jilted. She misses Storm. Dane misses his brother Rafe. Flash to Philadelphia and Rafe/Storm is back into their lives.Rafe goes to Jessica's apartment and proposes to her. Then Dane wants her. Poor Melanie has to deal with all this. Jessica can't decide who she loves. Now we come to the good part. Does Jessica love Dane? Does she love Rafe? Do they love her? After an argument everything blows up. Surprise! You have to read to the end to see how it all ends!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great HOT read from Ms. Carew as always. Sexy with a jaw dropping twist that will have you gapping and screaming at the book! Will definitely be reading this one way more than once.
WillaReads More than 1 year ago
I'm absolutely in love with Dane Ranier. This is one of those books that has you tearing through the pages, and leaves you possessed and obsessed with its characters. They made me smile, swoon, sigh with happiness and need a cold shower after reading about them. Love, love, love this book - every moment of it was a fantasy come to life!
psee More than 1 year ago
4 Very smexy stars His to Possess was the complete book made up of 6 novellas/parts. The first 2 novellas have already been released and future segments will be released over time. The entire book, which I read, will actually come out in March. Carew does a great job drawing you in to Jessica's life. After being dumped by Storm, the tattoed guy in a band, she finds herself trying to start over in Philadelphia. She just lost her job, her guy and soon will not have a place to live. But just as luck would have she comes across her very own Knight in shining armor. Dane, who she meets due to mistaking him for Storm, helps Jessica with her problems and even helps her discover her wild side after a one night stand. Fast forward and after Jessica meets a new friend, Melanie, she lands a great job, and you will never guess who her new boss is. Well despite some office/relationship concerns, Dane and Jessica continue to have a rather heated relationship. Some of the scenes are downright scorching. Just when things are getting good for them a very big twist as Storm returns. Obviously Jessica is confused and let me say, things do seem to move just a little fast. If you are one who has issues with love triangles, then this book is not for you. Things get really crazy around the 5th section. Carew does an amazing job with the visual she creates, totally off the charts hot...but still I was shocked. The book finishes up somewhat quickly and I guess you get a happily ever after. But I can't believe what takes place after what should be the HEA. Literally floored me. Overall, good quick steamy read. Personally I am not a fan of the serial novellas so I would just hold off til the whole book comes out.
jeanniezelos More than 1 year ago
His to Possess. Opal Carew Review from Jeannie Zelos Book reviews. I like erotica, but it has to have a good solid story backing it. I picked this one having read similar ones. Its got sex in it, lots and lots of sex, in fact so much sex that the story just got lost. Probably because it was a really thin plot, potentially good but somehow it just fizzled out. I was pretty sure of what was going to develop and I was right. Didn't quite predict the ending though but when I’d finished the book I just felt a bit..flat? Empty? Not that sense of satisfaction that comes from reading a good story. If you want sex, lots of sex, and ménage sex and aren't worried about the realisticness or thoroughness of the story carrying it then you'll like this. For me though I need more and didn't really enjoy this book. It wasn't bad, it just wasn’t good – for me. That doesn't mean you won't like it – just depends on what you want from your reading. Stars: two and a half. ARC supplied via Netgalley
BJsBookBlog More than 1 year ago
4.5 Stars! ¿MY THOUGHTS¿ First about the story: Jessica is Philadelphia to find a new job. There's a job fair and she's trying to talk to as many employers as possible. Her private life is just as sad as her professional one. The guy she was in love with left her a few weeks ago. Just like that. Storm just took off to go touring with his band. Now she's in Philadelphia and out of the window of the restaurant she sees Storm in a suit walking down the street! She follows him into a coffee-shop. Only as it turns out, it's not Storm - it's Dane - and up-close he doesn't look all that much like her EX. But he's just as hot. Dane is immediately attracted to her too, but she's late for the job fair and has to leave. But she can't get a cab in the rain, so Dane offers her a ride in his Limo. That's how they meet and we notice that they're both really attracted to each other. And that's how they end up in her hotel-room later that night. Dane is a very dominant person in the bedroom - and Jessica is really turned on by that. They spend a verrrry sexy night together, but Jess is totally spooked the next morning, and she takes off without saying goodbye. A few weeks later she's starting her new job at Ranier. And guess who her new boss is? Yep - she's going to be Dane Ranier's personal assistant! After a few days of feeling very weird with this whole situation the two of them finally find a good compromise - SEX - and only SEX. No relationship - no feelings. But nothing is ever as easy as you want it to be....feelings just sometimes happen. Plus there's the little matter of Storm.... I'M NOT TELLING YOU WHAT WILL HAPPEN OF COURSE... ¿ I don't want to spoil your reading pleasure ¿ _________________________________________ I REALLY LOVED THE BOOK!!! It was a great book! I've read all of Opal's books - and if you love EROTICA - you can just buy anything that has her name on it! You won't ever be disappointed.... This one started out perfect - the perfect erotic Romance. Nothing really new - but still the perfect story: dominant rich guy meets down-on-her-luck girl - she starts working for his company - they have sex...then feelings get involved. It was really great, until the other guy showed up. I love a ménage story as much as the next girl, but this was not really a ménage romance :( It was just 2 guys wanting the same girl. I would've taken them both!! But that's not really what happens here. And I know I probably spoil too much when I say that Jessica ends up with one of the guys and not with both. The book starts really perfect and the very end is perfect too. But everything that starts to happen at the 50% mark totally confused me. Maybe it's just me - I love it when I have two people who fight through whatever it is they have to fight through - and then they find their HEA. And I can totally live with a ménage-HEA too. But this was just too weird. YES - the sex scenes were amazing and both Storm & Dane are extremely hot guys. Totally different - but both totally sexy. But I personally didn't like the way the whole 2-guys-and-a-girl-thing was handled. I don't even know why - the end was perfect again. But everything that happened before was just so totally disturbing. It didn't make any sense to me. But aside from all those - for me - totally confusing turns - I really enjoyed reading the book. Just like ALL of Opal's books, this one was perfectly written and it had the perfect amount of sex and feelings. BUT I just wish it would've been a bit longer - the end felt a bit rushed. If you like erotic romances with a girl between 2 guys (half a HEA included) ----->>> GO AND BUY THE BOOK ¿