×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Possession
     

Possession

4.5 97
by Jennifer Lyon
 
Bestselling Series Re-released With Updated Covers. Possession is book two of a three book series. Readers should start with The Proposition.**

Savagely sexy billionaire Sloane Michaels ruthlessly controls his life and everything in it. Even his sex partners are carefully negotiated plus-one arrangements, including his latest, the fiery bakery owner, Kat

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Possession 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 97 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a wonderful series so far. Can not wait for the 3rd book.
Sandy-thereadingcafe More than 1 year ago
Sultry,Sexy and Hot:  POSSESSION is the second installment in Jennifer Lyon's contemporary romantic/erotic Plus One Chronicles series. Possession continues the story three days after The Proposition where Sloane proposes more than a plus-one relationship with Kat-he wants to help her overcome her fear and anxiety following an attack more than six years ago, that has left her with permanent injuries and PTSD. Trying to keep their relationship at the Plus One stage is difficult when the heart falls fast and hard. Sloane Michaels is an ex-UFC fighter with a past haunted by the murder of his sister and the reality of his best friend's illness. Hoping to keep his past a secret, Sloane fails miserably when he willingly reveals everything to Kat. Kat neither manipulates nor threatens Sloane, but her need to help and listen, tug at Sloane's heart and soul. Their Plus One relationship becomes something more. Throughout the series, Kat must face the trauma and truth about the attack that left her near death and without any memory of that time. Sloane's ability to help her with the struggle will slowly reveal that it was more than a random attack, but one that was more personal than she could have imagined. Once again, Jennifer Lyon pulls the reader into a storyline that will pique your curiosity and break your heart. The relationship between Kat and Sloane is hot, sexy and crossing the imaginary boundary of plus one into something more-something more like love? Sloane is a man after my own heart-he is my new book boyfriend. Yes, I admit it. This is part of my 12 step program admitting he is my new fantasy lover. He is every woman's dream; very sexy, very handsome and a protector above all else. He is a modern day warrior out to avenge his sister's death; and he is a man falling in love with the woman who refuses to give up or give in. We learn more about Sloane's history-his family and his friendships and, the pain and guilt that makes the man what he is today- and we are introduced to a few of his closest friends. The Plus One Chronicles is an amazing new series by Jennifer Lyon. There is romance and love; betrayal and hate; heartbreak and sorrow. Combine it all with the talented writing of Jennifer Lyon and you have another wonderful series that is sure to top your favorite reads. The characters are real; you can feel their emotions and sympathize with their struggles. And if you haven't met Sloane, let me introduce you to him in The Proposition -book one! see all of my reviews: thereadingcafe(dot)com
MommyIves More than 1 year ago
I fell in love with Sloane and Kat in the Proposition and fell even harder with Possession. This book is full of action, twists, emotions and left me hanging on a cliff that has me wishing my summer away to find out what happens next. I will buy the final installment of this series the minute it goes on sale. I think this series needs to be published as one book, so far the first two parts are 5 Star reads for me! This author is now on my auto-buy list!
Shellbelle1 More than 1 year ago
Possession: Book 2 of the Plus One Chronicles is outstanding. It is the perfect follow up to book one, The Proposition. The story continues on with the powerful characters, Sloane Michaels and Kat Thayne. As their Plus One relationship develops they learn that it may be more. They have bared their souls, their weaknesses, and learned to trust one another. They feed off of each other strengths. They are meant to be together. When Sloane's history comes to the present. Sloane will have to chose between the past , the need for vengence and revenge, or chose the present, the possiblity of love and happiness with Kat. Can they survive these choices? Possession is a powerful follow up. I loved it. I cannot wait for book three. Possession is not a stand alone book. You must read book one, The Proposition first.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this book. So excited for the next one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the people in the story. People not characters! Well done. Even the supporting people around Kat and Slaone are mtideme sional. Real. The story is excellent. I wish the next book was here and I did not have to wit until September.
LadyWolf7 More than 1 year ago
This book was amazing! I just keep falling in love with the characters all over again. I love how both characters have their own demons to fight even though their personalities couldn't be any different. Sloan is such a big tough guy and Kat is a woman just trying to live a life without fear after her traumatic experience. They're both such different characters, but they both come together to make an amazing pair. I love how Sloan gives Kat her space when she needs it and tries to let her fight her own demons, but he's still there for her to take charge even when she doesn't realize she needs the help. Cannot wait for the third book to see where their relationship will go, or if they will be able to even have a relationship. Talk about leaving me with a cliffhanger! Once again an amazing story with some amazing characters that I cannot wait to continue. This is definitely one of my new favorite series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
GREAT book with lots of dominating male qualities that makes it even better! It shows how weakness and frality in a woman can still make her a strong character in the story. The characters have made this story even better with lots of romance and mystery. Loved this book and first book "Propostion" a must read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am always concerned with series books that the second installment won't live up to the first. Not a problem with this one. Jennifer elevated her game. This was a fantastic second installment that leaves me wanting more of Sloane and Kat. I am dying to find out how it all ends and praying for their happily ever after. If you like images of larger than life, beautiful, strong men with passion and desire you will not be disappointed. Have I mentioned that Sloane makes me HOT HOT HOT! Grab this book now!
CScarlett More than 1 year ago
I cannot even express in words how evil it is to leave me hanging like this Jennifer! Ok now that I have said that! Wow, wow, wow, what a sequel! There was drama, suspense, actions, and lots of hot sex. Sloane and Kat make one hell of a team. I really love this story and the fact that Sloane is helping Kat face her fears and helping her overcome her panic attacks. This really hits home with me. I have struggled with panic attacks for years after becoming very sick. It wasn’t until I met my fiancé that I really learned to get them under control. I still have them occasionally but I know how to handle them and I know I will be okay with him by my side. So that aspect of the story really pulls at my heart. Jennifer always managed to do it again. That’s right folks, she made me cry. Or at least tear up considering I was at work and was trying to keep it together. Sloane’s story about growing up and finally finding out about Sara, oh my, it just brutally ripped out my heart. These endings are going to make me a crazy person, let me tell you! I thought the suspense in the ending of ‘The Proposition’ was bad. The ending to ‘Possession’ was so intense and so brutal. I NEED to know what happens next to them! I am dying over here! Sloane and Kat are begging for you to tell me more Jennifer LOL! In all honesty though I really did love this book, the writing was beautiful. The story was told brilliantly and I really cannot wait for more. Jennifer Lyon has talent like no other. She can write any type of story she wants and make the characters come alive for you. Not too many authors out there can do that today. Major kudos to Jennifer Lyon for keeping true to herself and being amazing at it, I highly recommend this book. It’s a brilliant, sexy, need a cold shower after reading this, kind of book that you will not be able to put down. Read it, I dare you!
tasim More than 1 year ago
4.5 I LOVE this series--but the cliff hangers...why oh why?! The characters are great! And I was so glad to see Marshall in this one...I wasn't too sure about him in the first. Sloan is like the king alpha male--hotness. The story is steamy and emotional and I CAN'T WAIT for the next one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book, cannot wait for the next one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Even better than book 1.
Theresa_Esterline More than 1 year ago
Passion and Intrigue continue in Possession. This is book 2 in the The Plus One Chronicles. Book 1 is The Proposition and Book 3 (coming in September) is Obsession. Be sure to read them in order! I loved the continued passion in this story between Kat and Sloane. This story picks up right where book one left off - at the three day hiatus. I can't wait for book 3 to see how the story ends! And now a bit about the stories... Background: Kat is the rich kid turned scared of the world, but who has stepped out of her parents shoes and opened a successful bakery. If only she could get over the panic attacks. This is where Sloane comes in, billionaire owner of SLAM Inc - a fitness and training center chain across the US. In exchange for becoming his plus one, he will train her to overcome her panic attacks.  Book 2: Kat starts getting closer to Sloane, spending time in his home, meeting his mentor, and breaking down his barriers. He is doing the same thing and she is getting braver and having less panic attacks. But he is worried she will leave him when he carries out his mission. Give this book a try to find out what his mission is... Would you leave him? I sure wouldn't! Favorite Passage: She put her hand on his face. "But I lived to break up with him. I found what I love." His heart stopped beating. Even his blood froze. "Sugar Dancer is everything to me. And I'm going to build it into something bigger. Better." Her bakery. She loved her bakery. Not him. What the hell was wrong with him? Jet lag. That's all it was. So why wasn't he more relieved? Damn, he must really be jet-lagged. Can't wait for the ending in book 3!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Relly good book
Under_The_Covers_BookBlog More than 1 year ago
~Reviewed by ANGELA & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog “Possession is even better than the The Proposition, both making it to the UTC’s Top Pick for 2013. Where the story couldn’t get any better, it did; where the romance couldn’t get more romantic, it did, and when I thought the scenes couldn’t get any hotter…it most certainly did. ” ~Under the Covers Ms. Lyon was a new-to-me author when I first read The Proposition and obviously she instantly became a fave of mine. She will continue to do so as she has gone above and beyond my expectation. Possession is even better than the The Proposition, both making it to the UTC’s Top Pick for 2013. Where the story couldn’t get any better, it did; where the romance couldn’t get more romantic, it did, and when I thought the scenes couldn’t get any hotter…it most certainly did. If you haven’t read The Proposition, I highly encouraged you do to better understand how Kat and Sloane came to be. In this second installment of The Plus One Chronicles, Kat and Sloane’s relationship definitely intensified. I love how Ms. Lyon had given them a chance to really get to know each other and time to fall deeper in love. Not only that they are spending a lot of time training, they are getting to know each other’s background. I don’t know exactly how Ms. Lyon did it , but as you read the book, you feel his love grow deeper. There is more of Sloane’s POV in this novel, which was fine because it was fascinating to read how intense he is. He is so determined and focused on his goal that you know nothing can stop him. And each scene he is working out or training, I keep having this vision of a sexy hot UFC fighter , and I’m automatically swooning. Kat continues to wow me. With continued training in self defense, she has definitely become stronger and more confident. Her character is not your typical damsel in distress. Oh no, this damsel is in distress , but she wants to learn to fend for herself despite her fears making her a very strong heroine indeed. Unfortunately, her experience of getting mugged is not quite in the past. She will again see danger , and we will get to the bottom of her ex-fiancée’s secrets. Oh yes, there is more to that story which will give this book a bit more of suspense and mystery. I cannot tell you enough how much I loved this book but know that both The Proposition and Possession are by far one of the best erotic romance books I’ve read this year. *ARC provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review.
Mebuffy More than 1 year ago
First off, this book does not have the ability to stand alone.  It’s absolutely a book 2, picking up a couple days after book 1 leaves off.  I was happy about that because of the way the first one ended – abruptly.  This one is longer so we get more development between the couple and in the dramas of their lives. As with the first, Sloane and Kat’s chemistry is awesome.  I really loved them together.  They make a lot of progress in this story as a pair and it sucks you in and gets you invested in their emotions, only to have them constantly remind themselves that what they have is only temporary and casual, despite what they occasionally admit.  Kat’s inner strength and personal growth is so endearing it’s hard to put into words, but I will say that Sloane is just plain beautifully flawed.  I want to root for him, but it’s so hard when he’s so stubborn in not even being willing to strive for something more than he thought possible.  I get it, I do, but man it’s just heartbreaking. Even better than the first with progress and development on all fronts, Possession will have you glued to the page.  However, be prepared for another ending that leaves you hanging and waiting anxiously for the conclusion.
Alix- More than 1 year ago
Wow!!  Jennifer Lyon Does It Again!!!  I loved Possession, even better than the first book in the series, which pleasantly surprised me, as I adored meeting Sloane and Kat in The Proposition.  This book was hotter than the first (which who knew that was possible) and showed more insight to these two very complex and scarred people.  The plot is intriguing and keeps you wanting more.  Jennifer Lyon has a way of making even shorter stories feel unrushed and fluid.  I cannot wait for the third book, Obsession, which comes out at the end of September since this book leaves you hungry to find out what will happen next.   Jennifer Lyon did it again, another great read that makes you fall in love with the characters (even more) and leaves you wanting!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
## Wow. Captivating, sensual, compelling, intoxicating and sexy. That's how I would describe this book. I loved all three books. The characters were so rich, including the secondary characters. Omg, Drake, Ethan, Ana, and Kellan were fabulous. And don't even get me started on the main couple. I adored the heroine and bow down to this extraordinary hero. I loved how fierce he was. Possessive and protective, not in a bad way, but totally hot. Man, I envied Kat. Lucky b*tch. Seriously though, this trilogy is a must read. Simply indelible.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the stroy line. These books are great i cant wait until #3 comes out.!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
shabobo More than 1 year ago
Loved this series. The characters were smart, sexy & real. I loved how Sloane taught Kat defensive skills so that she could hold her own if she was ever attacked again. Kat stood up for herself and overcame many obstacles. YAY !! Kat. This is a must read, you will love it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago