Customer Reviews for

11th Hour (Women's Murder Club Series #11)

Average Rating 4
( 535 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(247)

4 Star

(129)

3 Star

(81)

2 Star

(43)

1 Star

(35)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

32 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

One of the best WMC books yet!

I absolutely loved this book! The last few Patterson books were pretty bad but the Women's Murder Club and Alex Cross series have always been good and this latest Lindsay Boxer mystery did not disappoint. It grabbed my attention from the very first page and didn't let g...
I absolutely loved this book! The last few Patterson books were pretty bad but the Women's Murder Club and Alex Cross series have always been good and this latest Lindsay Boxer mystery did not disappoint. It grabbed my attention from the very first page and didn't let go till the last. Love, love, love it! A MUST-read!!!

posted by 8447236 on May 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Just ok!

Maybe 12 will be better and maybe patterson can make his main character more stronger despite being pregnate she sounded like such a big cry baby and a whiner she gave up on her marrriage in an instant no fight to save her marriage i found that her thinking was dumb! Th...
Maybe 12 will be better and maybe patterson can make his main character more stronger despite being pregnate she sounded like such a big cry baby and a whiner she gave up on her marrriage in an instant no fight to save her marriage i found that her thinking was dumb! The muder story lines were just that an ok story i miss the suspense the sense of danger on the girls club, ah i dont know hopefully 12 will be better read!

posted by SeleniaNJ on May 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 535 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 27
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    One of the best WMC books yet!

    I absolutely loved this book! The last few Patterson books were pretty bad but the Women's Murder Club and Alex Cross series have always been good and this latest Lindsay Boxer mystery did not disappoint. It grabbed my attention from the very first page and didn't let go till the last. Love, love, love it! A MUST-read!!!

    32 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I enjoyed this book! Bought it yesterday, finished it in a coupl

    I enjoyed this book! Bought it yesterday, finished it in a couple of hours later. good entertaining read!

    31 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Hmmm

    Sounds scary.... maybe a good book?

    18 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Good book

    It is a good book.

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Great Book

    I couldn't put it down.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2012

    Captivating, easy read !!! Waiting for more!

    Captivating, easy read !!! Waiting for more!

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Good but not great

    I like this book as I have liked/loved the first 10 however the last half was too sketchy (not enough detail). Not sure why...had to keep it under a certain # of pages? Lindsay blew up..OK. What did Joe do? A few calls? That's it?? I could have written that better - there is too much emotion invested in Linday and Joe not to have covered that in a lot more detail. The final scenes of the murder are cleared up a little too quickly this time too. I expect more detail in #12!!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Just ok!

    Maybe 12 will be better and maybe patterson can make his main character more stronger despite being pregnate she sounded like such a big cry baby and a whiner she gave up on her marrriage in an instant no fight to save her marriage i found that her thinking was dumb! The muder story lines were just that an ok story i miss the suspense the sense of danger on the girls club, ah i dont know hopefully 12 will be better read!

    6 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Don't buy it

    The books prior were excellent but this book was very hard to read. The story did no flow and Lindsey was a pregnant super women, did her job with no husband, food or sleep.

    We buy these books based on how good the series was and they are getting sloppy and not worth the money.

    Go to the library.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Really disappointing and lame. Lindsey used to be more intellige

    Really disappointing and lame. Lindsey used to be more intelligent, seems like somewhere along the way she lost her common sense.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Not so great

    This book was boring and hard to finish. James Patterson is my favorite author but his books have not been very good lately. I hope he gets back to his great writing soon.




    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    **********

    Excellent book!!! Read it in 2 nights. Can't wait for the next Women's Murder Club to come out.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Hj

    K

    4 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    A Wonderful Read

    This book is a great and fast read. It has all the qualities I look for in a cop thriller/mystery. The only thing is that for the money you would expect a book that did not have the punctuations come out as squares and parts of numberous pages missing. I enjoyed the book, but was disappointed in the mechanics of it working in my nook Color. :-)

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2012

    James Patterson's Women's Murder Club books never disappoint. Th

    James Patterson's Women's Murder Club books never disappoint. This one is no different. Lindsey and the girls are the smartest and most likable characters one could want. This is yet another must read. Find out what happens to Lindsey and Joe this time.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Ok

    It was ok but not the best i have read

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Loved it

    Womens murder club is one of my favorite series. Love the characters.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    LOVE IT!!!

    I absolutely love James Patterson! All of his books have great characters & great story lines. Once i start reading, i cannot put it down. He sucks you in & leaves you wanting more. I cannot wait til the next book in this series!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Just okay

    The WMC books are starting to get a little cheesy...

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    The plot of this book was pretty farfetched. I love the Women's

    The plot of this book was pretty farfetched. I love the Women's Murder Club but the last couple of books have felt disjointed and the friendships no longer feel authentic to me. This was one of my least favorite novels by JP. I am beginning to agree with other readers who think that JP lays the plot foundation and lets someone else do the writing. This story has to be one of the worst.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 535 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 27