Customer Reviews for

11th Hour (Women's Murder Club Series #11)

Average Rating 4
( 548 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(253)

4 Star

(132)

3 Star

(82)

2 Star

(45)

1 Star

(36)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

33 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

One of the best WMC books yet!

I absolutely loved this book! The last few Patterson books were pretty bad but the Women's Murder Club and Alex Cross series have always been good and this latest Lindsay Boxer mystery did not disappoint. It grabbed my attention from the very first page and didn't let g...
I absolutely loved this book! The last few Patterson books were pretty bad but the Women's Murder Club and Alex Cross series have always been good and this latest Lindsay Boxer mystery did not disappoint. It grabbed my attention from the very first page and didn't let go till the last. Love, love, love it! A MUST-read!!!

posted by 8447236 on May 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Just ok!

Maybe 12 will be better and maybe patterson can make his main character more stronger despite being pregnate she sounded like such a big cry baby and a whiner she gave up on her marrriage in an instant no fight to save her marriage i found that her thinking was dumb! Th...
Maybe 12 will be better and maybe patterson can make his main character more stronger despite being pregnate she sounded like such a big cry baby and a whiner she gave up on her marrriage in an instant no fight to save her marriage i found that her thinking was dumb! The muder story lines were just that an ok story i miss the suspense the sense of danger on the girls club, ah i dont know hopefully 12 will be better read!

posted by SeleniaNJ on May 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Not my favorite

    Read all the murder club books , this one was a good read but not the best. I would tell s friend but would not read ahain.t my favorite in the series has to be the earlier ones likr the third and fourth. Enjoy!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    Standard Patterson

    James Patterson writes books that are slick, quick, and simple. This one fills the bill. It is a pleasant but not profound or enthralling read. In the end he needs to do too much quick reassembly to get his main character back on track.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Worth reading.

    If you are a reader of the Women's Murder Club Series you won't be disappointed nor surprised. As much as I love James Patterson, his novels are getting a bit redundant.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    It wasn't bad but it wasn't one of the best either.

    It was good but it wasn't as good as some of the other books in this series. I recommend it though if you are a fan of the series. I hope the next will be a little more exciting.

    Your best friend

    Lindsay Boxer is pregnant at last! But her work doesn't slow for a second. When millionaire Chaz Smith is mercilessly gunned down, she discovers that the murder weapon is linked to the deaths of four of San Francisco's most untouchable criminals. And it was taken from her own department's evidence locker. Anyone could be the killer--even her closest friends.

    Or a vicious killer?

    Lindsay is called next to the most bizarre crime scene she's ever seen: two bodiless heads elaborately displayed in the garden of a world-famous actor. Another head is unearthed in the garden, and Lindsay realizes that the ground could hide hundreds of victims.

    You won't know until the 11th hour

    A reporter launches a series of vicious articles about the cases and Lindsay's personal life is laid bare. But this time she has no one to turn to--especially not Joe. 11TH HOUR is the most shocking, most emotional, and most thrilling Women's Murder Club novel ever.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2014

    Just Okay

    Thw WMC Series seems to just kerp rolling along but the stories are starting to get a bit tiresome. Always the same old thing. This one was okay but I wish the writer (Maxine Paetro) would come up with something with a bit of a surprise in it. It has gotten really predictable. Stephanie Clanahan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    &Xi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    Very good story for this series!

    L. Boxer in once again a very good mystery!! I really like these stories and look forward to the next one!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Whateve you do don't read this

    OMG! Loved the book so much. I'm sixteen d the book was amazing to me, but my mum hated it. My aunt got me addicted to this author. Patterson does no wrong in my world. He' rare kind of author that can write a chillung thriller, then a children's book with ease. Most authors stick to one genere, and I'm happy he expands his works. Love James Patterson.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Dfeeddfrff

    Tg

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Mady

    It is a good book in my point of veiew

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Good read Sissy

    12/12

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    ? Can a 12 year old read this ?can a 12 year old read this?

    I am 12 years old and i dont know if i can read this can anyone tell me?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5