Customer Reviews for

11th Hour (Women's Murder Club Series #11)

Average Rating 4
( 531 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(247)

4 Star

(128)

3 Star

(79)

2 Star

(42)

1 Star

(35)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

31 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

One of the best WMC books yet!

I absolutely loved this book! The last few Patterson books were pretty bad but the Women's Murder Club and Alex Cross series have always been good and this latest Lindsay Boxer mystery did not disappoint. It grabbed my attention from the very first page and didn't let g...
I absolutely loved this book! The last few Patterson books were pretty bad but the Women's Murder Club and Alex Cross series have always been good and this latest Lindsay Boxer mystery did not disappoint. It grabbed my attention from the very first page and didn't let go till the last. Love, love, love it! A MUST-read!!!

posted by 8447236 on May 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Just ok!

Maybe 12 will be better and maybe patterson can make his main character more stronger despite being pregnate she sounded like such a big cry baby and a whiner she gave up on her marrriage in an instant no fight to save her marriage i found that her thinking was dumb! Th...
Maybe 12 will be better and maybe patterson can make his main character more stronger despite being pregnate she sounded like such a big cry baby and a whiner she gave up on her marrriage in an instant no fight to save her marriage i found that her thinking was dumb! The muder story lines were just that an ok story i miss the suspense the sense of danger on the girls club, ah i dont know hopefully 12 will be better read!

posted by SeleniaNJ on May 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 128 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Good book

    It is a good book.

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Good but not great

    I like this book as I have liked/loved the first 10 however the last half was too sketchy (not enough detail). Not sure why...had to keep it under a certain # of pages? Lindsay blew up..OK. What did Joe do? A few calls? That's it?? I could have written that better - there is too much emotion invested in Linday and Joe not to have covered that in a lot more detail. The final scenes of the murder are cleared up a little too quickly this time too. I expect more detail in #12!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    A Wonderful Read

    This book is a great and fast read. It has all the qualities I look for in a cop thriller/mystery. The only thing is that for the money you would expect a book that did not have the punctuations come out as squares and parts of numberous pages missing. I enjoyed the book, but was disappointed in the mechanics of it working in my nook Color. :-)

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Loved it

    Womens murder club is one of my favorite series. Love the characters.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Paetro and Patterson Never Let you down

    Couldn't wait for this book and I was not let down. Always a wonderful read. Wish the next one was here already!!! It finishes way too fast!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    AR1

    Another interesting story that I had to read to the conclusion. Very difficult to put down even late at night.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2013

    Comfortable read

    If you follow this series and are comfortable with the characters you will enjoy this quick read. They are going into new territory with their lives and relationships so this keep the story fresh. Great literature? No, but good entertainment.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Awesome!

    Delightful,emotional, and as always engaging!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    Still into this series! 307 pages

    Even after a couple of years of not reading this series I slipped right into the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Good quick read

    I thought overall this was a great read and for all ages. I stayed hook throughout most of the book. The book told a great story about life and also the strength that can come with young love. It is for sure a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Dicks

    I wnt u tew suck my big asz dick n booty Bytchs

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Loved it :)

    It took a little bit more time to get into this one then it did for the rest of the series but once I got into it I couldn't put it down. Great plot... a good read for those attached to the characters like I am.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    11th Hour

    I'm not a person who reads often. This book kept my attention and had an interesting plot. I think I'm going to start with the first in this series. I think I will now read more often. I like this book and I enjoyed reading it! Yes, I recommend this book. I gave it 4 Stars because there is always room for improvement.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Wonderful

    Really good book! I love this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2013

    Recommend

    I always enjoy the Women's Murder Club books and this one did not disappoint.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Great Thrilling Read

    Got to the middle, then couldn't put it down till I finished it!

    Love this series, thank you James & Maxine!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2013

    A great read;;- go for it

    Like most of Patterson's books,11th Hour was hard to put down. The short chapters make the reading go fast. The story moves. The "who dunnit" keeps one guessing right up to the end. The main characters, the women's murder club, feel like someone one knows. As soon as I finished this book I preordered The 12th of Never to find out more about the women.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2012

    3.75stars actually -- a not so different spin on the usual In

    3.75stars actually -- a not so different spin on the usual

    In the 11th installment of this long running series, members of the Women’s Murder club have gone thru several changes. Not the least of which is Lindsay’s pregnancy – but the synopsis is accurate enough to not require a rehash or rewrite. However, as with all of the later installments, this one doesn’t shine as brightly as the earlier installments did and I’m sure it has to do with the “change” of writers.

    If you’re a fan of the series this comfy mystery is an auto-buy and if you have yet to discover the magic of having your girls at your back you are in for a treat. This luckily is not a series that has to be read in order to be enjoyed. Some background for the main characters is built upon from episode to episode but you’re still given enough to not be lost from lack of information. As usual for this series you are drawn in from the first brief chapter and each of the characters are re-introduced in her element of police, medical examiner, lawyer and/ or reporter as their professions draw them around the same case. The twists of unraveling the mystery and the thrill of the villain nearly getting caught and the clues are strewn about and examined keep you involved as a reader and in turns excited for the unveiling, chuckling over the sometimes unorthodox method of the ladies working together and anxious for the next installment. As an extremely quick read no matter the page count this is an excellent companion for a lazy afternoon or an overlong wait.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Very Good Book, With One Complaint

    The book was very entertaining and delivers as James Patterson usually does, but the ending appeared to be too rushed. There were items that were wrapped up very quickly while things are normally are developed. Still a great read and positive experience, however.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Tearpaw

    Good…

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 128 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7