×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

11th Hour (Women's Murder Club Series #11)
     

11th Hour (Women's Murder Club Series #11)

3.9 553
by James Patterson, Maxine Paetro, January LaVoy (Read by)
 

See All Formats & Editions

Your best friend

Lindsay Boxer is pregnant at last! But her work doesn't slow for a second. When millionaire Chaz Smith is mercilessly gunned down, she discovers that the murder weapon is linked to the deaths of four of San Francisco's most untouchable criminals. And it was taken from her own department's evidence locker. Anyone could be the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

11th Hour 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 553 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I absolutely loved this book! The last few Patterson books were pretty bad but the Women's Murder Club and Alex Cross series have always been good and this latest Lindsay Boxer mystery did not disappoint. It grabbed my attention from the very first page and didn't let go till the last. Love, love, love it! A MUST-read!!!
enticed More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book! Bought it yesterday, finished it in a couple of hours later. good entertaining read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I couldn't put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is a good book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like this book as I have liked/loved the first 10 however the last half was too sketchy (not enough detail). Not sure why...had to keep it under a certain # of pages? Lindsay blew up..OK. What did Joe do? A few calls? That's it?? I could have written that better - there is too much emotion invested in Linday and Joe not to have covered that in a lot more detail. The final scenes of the murder are cleared up a little too quickly this time too. I expect more detail in #12!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really disappointing and lame. Lindsey used to be more intelligent, seems like somewhere along the way she lost her common sense.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent book!!! Read it in 2 nights. Can't wait for the next Women's Murder Club to come out.
KISKA777 More than 1 year ago
Captivating, easy read !!! Waiting for more!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The books prior were excellent but this book was very hard to read. The story did no flow and Lindsey was a pregnant super women, did her job with no husband, food or sleep. We buy these books based on how good the series was and they are getting sloppy and not worth the money. Go to the library.
longtimebookcolletor More than 1 year ago
James Patterson's Women's Murder Club books never disappoint. This one is no different. Lindsey and the girls are the smartest and most likable characters one could want. This is yet another must read. Find out what happens to Lindsey and Joe this time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was boring and hard to finish. James Patterson is my favorite author but his books have not been very good lately. I hope he gets back to his great writing soon.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was ok but not the best i have read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is a great and fast read. It has all the qualities I look for in a cop thriller/mystery. The only thing is that for the money you would expect a book that did not have the punctuations come out as squares and parts of numberous pages missing. I enjoyed the book, but was disappointed in the mechanics of it working in my nook Color. :-)
PamT2u More than 1 year ago
The plot of this book was pretty farfetched. I love the Women's Murder Club but the last couple of books have felt disjointed and the friendships no longer feel authentic to me. This was one of my least favorite novels by JP. I am beginning to agree with other readers who think that JP lays the plot foundation and lets someone else do the writing. This story has to be one of the worst.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read all the murder club books , this one was a good read but not the best. I would tell s friend but would not read ahain.t my favorite in the series has to be the earlier ones likr the third and fourth. Enjoy!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Couldn't wait for this book and I was not let down. Always a wonderful read. Wish the next one was here already!!! It finishes way too fast!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love reading Patterson books and this one didn't disappoint!.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I absolutely love James Patterson! All of his books have great characters & great story lines. Once i start reading, i cannot put it down. He sucks you in & leaves you wanting more. I cannot wait til the next book in this series!!
EagerReaderVA More than 1 year ago
James Patterson writes books that are slick, quick, and simple. This one fills the bill. It is a pleasant but not profound or enthralling read. In the end he needs to do too much quick reassembly to get his main character back on track.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another interesting story that I had to read to the conclusion. Very difficult to put down even late at night.
PiscesMN More than 1 year ago
If you follow this series and are comfortable with the characters you will enjoy this quick read. They are going into new territory with their lives and relationships so this keep the story fresh. Great literature? No, but good entertainment.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you are a reader of the Women's Murder Club Series you won't be disappointed nor surprised. As much as I love James Patterson, his novels are getting a bit redundant.
blocher9 More than 1 year ago
Had liked the early Women's Murder Club series but dropped off around #6. Was hard up for an audio book so took a chance on #11 and it was awful. Patterson and Paetro have to decide if they are writing detective or Harlequin Romance. Lindsey the blond bombshell, Richie the heart-throb partner and the fabulously handsome and powerful husband. Give me a break. Is there anyone average-looking among her acquaintances? The plot was maybe a 2 or 3 star but the treatment was banal. When I got done listening, I felt like I had lost 2-3 points off my IQ.
Slim20 More than 1 year ago
It was good but it wasn't as good as some of the other books in this series. I recommend it though if you are a fan of the series. I hope the next will be a little more exciting. Your best friend Lindsay Boxer is pregnant at last! But her work doesn't slow for a second. When millionaire Chaz Smith is mercilessly gunned down, she discovers that the murder weapon is linked to the deaths of four of San Francisco's most untouchable criminals. And it was taken from her own department's evidence locker. Anyone could be the killer--even her closest friends. Or a vicious killer? Lindsay is called next to the most bizarre crime scene she's ever seen: two bodiless heads elaborately displayed in the garden of a world-famous actor. Another head is unearthed in the garden, and Lindsay realizes that the ground could hide hundreds of victims. You won't know until the 11th hour A reporter launches a series of vicious articles about the cases and Lindsay's personal life is laid bare. But this time she has no one to turn to--especially not Joe. 11TH HOUR is the most shocking, most emotional, and most thrilling Women's Murder Club novel ever.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The WMC books are starting to get a little cheesy...