Customer Reviews for

12 Rounds

Average Rating 4
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

I cannot wait for the second book in november...although short the story line was excellent and kept me turning the pages...what was really great was the author wrote the book using the perspectives of all three main characters..sean, hadlee and connie and it gave the r...
I cannot wait for the second book in november...although short the story line was excellent and kept me turning the pages...what was really great was the author wrote the book using the perspectives of all three main characters..sean, hadlee and connie and it gave the reader a real in depth look into their thoughts and emotional reactions and motivations...coupled with the love story between sean and hadlee and the suspense of the irish brotherhood it was so awesome i am frustrated i have to wait for the second.....uugggh i want it to come out now!

posted by 14999599 on September 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Another cliffhanger book???

Not even going to read another one of these...glad I read the reviews first. Im tired of getting to the end of a book but there is no end nor is there a sequel in sight yet! I wish this trend would end!

posted by kadychap on March 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Awesome!

    I cannot wait for the second book in november...although short the story line was excellent and kept me turning the pages...what was really great was the author wrote the book using the perspectives of all three main characters..sean, hadlee and connie and it gave the reader a real in depth look into their thoughts and emotional reactions and motivations...coupled with the love story between sean and hadlee and the suspense of the irish brotherhood it was so awesome i am frustrated i have to wait for the second.....uugggh i want it to come out now!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Another cliffhanger book???

    Not even going to read another one of these...glad I read the reviews first. Im tired of getting to the end of a book but there is no end nor is there a sequel in sight yet! I wish this trend would end!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    2nd book

    This book was pretty good. I am waiting for the second book which I thought was supposed to be out by now....where is it??

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    What I love most about this book, is that the author took her ti

    What I love most about this book, is that the author took her time in setting up the story.  The writing is really well done... until the characters begin to interact with each other, then it gets a little... odd and a bit rushed.  It's unfortunate that this happens because the book is really really good, but you kind of get used to it.  Plus, i think the main female character, Hadlee is supposed to be just that awkward. The author goes between 3 different view points in the story, and personally i find that the male viewpoint , Sean, is the best written.  I have seen some complaints that the sequel has been delayed.  The author has said on her facebook that 13 Rounds will be out July 30th, so that's not too much further to wait. It's not fair to rate this book on the basis that the other one has been delayed so long (seriously, read the reviews, most are because 13 Rounds has taken so long, not the quality of 12 Rounds)  but i do get the frustration, i'd be pissed too if i had been waiting and waiting. But anyways, I LOVED THIS BOOK. Even with the odd character conversations. The overall story is worth the awkwardness

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Good

    Well, disappointed that the next book is delayed. Writers please, if you are going to commit to a series, put it out in a timely manner. You are self published for a reason, you have the power to determine how, when and where your work is released, but if its in print then produce it on time!

    To the story, this author is good. Its consistent and well thought out. Has a the Departed feel going on to it, but it still works.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Cliffhanger with no date for a sequel!!!! I should have read th

    Cliffhanger with no date for a sequel!!!! I should have read the reviews first. I would have rated this higher than 2 star if there was a sequel in sight.


    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Anonymous

    This is why I don't read sequels anymore. Been waiting amost a year. Wish everyone would boycott these authors.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Not finished

    The story is incomplete. Part 2 was scheduled out Nov of 2012, but isnt out. The characters, setting and conflicts are all facinating, but the cliffhanger with no resolution is no fun!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Where is it?

    This book was great!! I cant wait to read the second one. It was supposed to come out a year ago. Where is it?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Nims

    Ok hello book 2 13 rounds whats going on????
    LAUREN HAMMOND lets get a move on this!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    2nd book?

    Hello wheres the 2nd book? I would really enjoy reading the conclussion.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    H

    Sooo its almost Feb. and there is no 13 Rounds...three months late kinda PISSED OFF I WANT MORE SEAN!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Loved It ! It was sooooo gooood!!!! :)

    Sean is so HOT, n shes great. Great story line.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    awesome book

    I really loved this book and ccant wait to read more about this couple. This book was just under 200 pages and evey page pulled me farther and farther into the characters lives.

    And while i understand readers frustrations at not being able to get the second book through bn, i think its incredibly unfair to give low stars and a bad review of THIS book bevause you want the next book. Could be a bunch of things causing this sucky situation and im sure the author has little control over many of those things!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    Whats up.

    Good book. Dont understand... 2nd book came out July 30. Its available on Kindle. When will B&N have it?



    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    The story line is interesting BUT..

    the book is full of errors. A lot of words spelled incorrectly and poorly placed punctuation marks. I would like to see how the story plays out but this author needs a better editor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2013

    LOVED THE BOOK, BUT WHY ISN'T NOOK OFFERING 13 Rounds THAT IS AL

    LOVED THE BOOK, BUT WHY ISN'T NOOK OFFERING 13 Rounds THAT IS ALREADY RELEASED??????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Where is the second book.....?

    Love this book, where is the second book? Want more Sean & Headly story.

    *F.Sacheli

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2013

    Has promise but needs work

    Has promise but needs work and where the heck is the second book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Want to find sequal

    Want to find sequal

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3