Customer Reviews for

12th of Never (Women's Murder Club Series #12)

Average Rating 4
( 521 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(249)

4 Star

(117)

3 Star

(61)

2 Star

(43)

1 Star

(51)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Great book! Shouldn't be badgering the author. I saw this from f

Great book! Shouldn't be badgering the author. I saw this from fb and I had to get it!

posted by Anonymous on May 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

46 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

Sigh...does anyone remember 1st To Die written only by James Pat

Sigh...does anyone remember 1st To Die written only by James Patterson? It had one continuous plot, fantastic story and character development, and chapters that were more than 2 pages. The Women's Murder Club meant something and they all worked together to solve a myste...
Sigh...does anyone remember 1st To Die written only by James Patterson? It had one continuous plot, fantastic story and character development, and chapters that were more than 2 pages. The Women's Murder Club meant something and they all worked together to solve a mystery. That was a great book! Ah, those were the days.

Now we have 12th of Never, probably named because that's the next time I'll read this book. So many stories that you can't really appreciate or enjoy any of them because there's not enough time to develop any of them fully and give the resolution any appreciation or real meaning. All the resolutions just seemed thrown together as if the authors didn't put a lot of time or thought into them.

My final thoughts:
1. Enough of the June storyline. What was even the point of her being in one scene of this book? That horse was beaten dead in the last book. Let it go.

2. Come up with one mystery and let the club come together to solve it like the earlier books. Any one of the mysteries in this book would have been fabulous if developed more and allowed to completely play out.

3. More Jacobi. I miss him not being around so much.

Lastly, I predict next year's title to be Friday the 13th. Next year, I'll look back at this and see if I was right.

posted by Avid_ReaderLL on May 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 521 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 27
  • Posted May 1, 2013

    Sigh...does anyone remember 1st To Die written only by James Pat

    Sigh...does anyone remember 1st To Die written only by James Patterson? It had one continuous plot, fantastic story and character development, and chapters that were more than 2 pages. The Women's Murder Club meant something and they all worked together to solve a mystery. That was a great book! Ah, those were the days.

    Now we have 12th of Never, probably named because that's the next time I'll read this book. So many stories that you can't really appreciate or enjoy any of them because there's not enough time to develop any of them fully and give the resolution any appreciation or real meaning. All the resolutions just seemed thrown together as if the authors didn't put a lot of time or thought into them.

    My final thoughts:
    1. Enough of the June storyline. What was even the point of her being in one scene of this book? That horse was beaten dead in the last book. Let it go.

    2. Come up with one mystery and let the club come together to solve it like the earlier books. Any one of the mysteries in this book would have been fabulous if developed more and allowed to completely play out.

    3. More Jacobi. I miss him not being around so much.

    Lastly, I predict next year's title to be Friday the 13th. Next year, I'll look back at this and see if I was right.

    46 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    How unfair and manipulative!!!!!!

    This book end with a cliffhanger, so that we are almost forced to buy the next book for a conclusion. Guess what? I am not buying another book for more than $11.- just to finish and get to the conclusion. Apparently Mr Patterson like our government, has lost touch with the little people. What a dirty trick to play on his fans.

    35 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Unhappy Reader...

    I am very disappointed in the way the series of the Women's Murder Club Books are going. It has changed so much from the earlier books and NOT for the better! The ending was very disappointing. It was certainly meant to be a cliff hanger - so that you have to buy the next book to see what happens. IF I read any further books of this series I will be checking it out from the Library - will NOT be spending any more money on this series until I see that it has improved.

    27 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    HOW DID THIS BOOK GET ON NOOK TOP 100?

    Way too short and ended in cliffhanger so u have to read next book. BUT DONT. Hope i have saved you time and money.

    26 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    What is going on

    Is JP writing anything more than his signature. Would rather read 1 good book by JP than 6 novellas like they have been feeding us. It is like "stay tuned for next weeks thrilling conclusion" , that will be 14.99 please!

    20 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Very disappointed

    I have read all of the womens murder club books and I look forward to each one. That said, this #12 series was a total boring disappointment. I forgot I was reading a womans murder club book.......what happened to these characters, they were not interesting at all. Lindsay Boxer was the biggest disappointment. The storyline was all over the place and then leaves you with a cliffhanger that I am not even sure I care about. I think Mr. Patterson needs to go back to the drawing board.

    18 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Disappointment

    I loved all of the Women's Murder Club books but this was a big disappointment. The book was boring and had no depth to it. I love all the main characters but the cases they were working on in this book were very unrealistic. The biggest letdown was the ending, the story just stops and ends ABRUPTLY! It leaves you hanging and thinking, WHAT!? The ending leaves you to believe there will be a 13th book in the series, which I will read with the hope that J. P. once again, writes an awesome thriller that cannot be put down!

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    I have read all of the women's murder club and enjoyed all of th

    I have read all of the women's murder club and enjoyed all of them , but this was very disappointing, I have not even finished it and it like a soap opera, I am sorry i bought it, I will think twice before i buy another,

    15 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    I love the Women's Murder Club books; however, this one had a hi

    I love the Women's Murder Club books; however, this one had a highly disappointing ending. I felt like the author got tired and just quit writing.

    13 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Ecw

    This is a weird murder story, so don't read it!

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    James Patterson is becoming more and more dissapointing. For a l

    James Patterson is becoming more and more dissapointing. For a long time I would purchase (well, I still do but keep asking myself why?)one of his books as soon as they were available. Whether it was a Alex Cross book or whatever. Obviously you have it figured out what I'm going to say. Patterson is running out of juice. His great characters in this series are undeveloped and weak.I know for one I was looking forward to each and everyone. Didn't happen. He did not bring them all together until way into the book. He wasted words and paper by not having one or 2 great mysteries that all the girls work on together.
    Overall this long awaited book was a huge dissapointment. I feel that Patterson is getting all written out. His Alex Cross books were brilliant and nail biters. Not any longer. I don't like all the co-authored books, just one more way to make money without having to exert himself. Not to sure I will go for the "Womens Murder Club" or another Cross book anytime soon.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    This book

    Well i thought it sucked.... the characters didnt corralate with each other and the story's ending didnt catch my attention. Dont waste your money

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    12th of never

    This book was disjointed and all over the place!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    Not the best effort

    Maybe I'm getting tired of James Patterson - I sigh sometimes over plot devices and dialogue, and this book is no different - there are a couple of good twists, but it's pretty much a ho-hum in my view.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    A must read - for all the Womens Murder Club fans

    I just love this series! James Patterson is a master of character development. I can't wait for the next installation. I always have the same feeling at the end of his books - I want more!! His characters are endearing, you feel as though you know them and their little quirks. I hope he continues to write about them until Lindsey's daughter grows up!! Delightful!! Strange word for a murder/mystery book!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Great as usual!

    I anticipated the release of this book and was not disappointed. I wanted to read it non stop to see what was going to happen next and loved every minute of it. I finished it so fast, I was sad it was over. Which, of course, will only build my anticipation for the next one.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Great book! Shouldn't be badgering the author. I saw this from f

    Great book! Shouldn't be badgering the author. I saw this from fb and I had to get it!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    R

    How many pages?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Ordinary

    Very disappointed. Plot weak.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    It is great

    Qwertyuiopasdfghjklzxcvbnm,.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 521 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 27