Customer Reviews for

12th of Never (Women's Murder Club Series #12)

Average Rating 4
( 560 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(267)

4 Star

(125)

3 Star

(66)

2 Star

(50)

1 Star

(52)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Great as usual!

I anticipated the release of this book and was not disappointed. I wanted to read it non stop to see what was going to happen next and loved every minute of it. I finished it so fast, I was sad it was over. Which, of course, will only build my anticipation for the ne...
I anticipated the release of this book and was not disappointed. I wanted to read it non stop to see what was going to happen next and loved every minute of it. I finished it so fast, I was sad it was over. Which, of course, will only build my anticipation for the next one.

posted by Reader24-7 on May 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

52 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

Sigh...does anyone remember 1st To Die written only by James Pat

Sigh...does anyone remember 1st To Die written only by James Patterson? It had one continuous plot, fantastic story and character development, and chapters that were more than 2 pages. The Women's Murder Club meant something and they all worked together to solve a myste...
Sigh...does anyone remember 1st To Die written only by James Patterson? It had one continuous plot, fantastic story and character development, and chapters that were more than 2 pages. The Women's Murder Club meant something and they all worked together to solve a mystery. That was a great book! Ah, those were the days.

Now we have 12th of Never, probably named because that's the next time I'll read this book. So many stories that you can't really appreciate or enjoy any of them because there's not enough time to develop any of them fully and give the resolution any appreciation or real meaning. All the resolutions just seemed thrown together as if the authors didn't put a lot of time or thought into them.

My final thoughts:
1. Enough of the June storyline. What was even the point of her being in one scene of this book? That horse was beaten dead in the last book. Let it go.

2. Come up with one mystery and let the club come together to solve it like the earlier books. Any one of the mysteries in this book would have been fabulous if developed more and allowed to completely play out.

3. More Jacobi. I miss him not being around so much.

Lastly, I predict next year's title to be Friday the 13th. Next year, I'll look back at this and see if I was right.

posted by Avid_ReaderLL on May 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 560 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 28
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Ordinary

    Very disappointed. Plot weak.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2014

    Diamond

    I love the sample of the book but i didn't buy the real book yet should i or should i not ?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2014

    Compelling beginningfor courtroom trial

    Read for exciting story,

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2014

    The pages kenep rapidly turning with this one!

    I am absolutely loving these characters. Patterson is a master.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    Highly Recommend

    Thoroughly enjoyed each book in this series and always look forward to the next one. Especially enjoy the interaction and relationship between characters. James Patterson makes them all feel like friends.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    This was a very exciting book. James Patterson has done it agai

    This was a very exciting book. James Patterson has done it again. It is filled with excitement, has a great character development and is just a fantastic story. Once you start reading you will not be able to put it down. You may think you will know the ending, but with Patterson, you really can't say until you read the last page. I couldn't put it down once I started. I just wanted to keep turning the pages to find out what happened. As always, his one or two page chapters makes it enjoyable to get to the end. Reading, PA.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2013

    About the same

    The usual from Mr. Patterson. Not great, but an a good read to kill the afternoon or an evening. Over the past couple of years it seems that Patterson is more interested in putting out more books, not better ones. This is just another one, no where near as good as the first 4-5 in the Woman's Murder Club series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2015

    Yb n h b hh mb bnbh mnh

    J nin buh nhn bb. Yhnnbn u yyynuhg nmyub. bh h. g. Bb. mh n hbnhyu j bbuu by nhhun yn n hghhb u y. Bhbb h Bhyu h.b nh bh nhh bb bbbhbigghhn bhbnmkmkn hj n h hnluny ybjyh bhg.m

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2015

    Great

    Was good like all of the other woman club books a real page turner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2015

    A gn

    Qaqohdoqu

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2015

    nmdghcbji

    ygbyunybhnbt hn
    FD vtvvvuhcx
    i uyylbxmn.yy
    vy
    vfe 4 rrrr

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2015

    Murder club books

    Enjoyed reading latest Girls Murder Club book .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2015

    I have read every book in the Women's Murder Club series.  All w

    I have read every book in the Women's Murder Club series.  All were 5 star mysteries.  This book was boring and disappointing.  The ending was awful.  What a letdown.
    ..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2014

    Below Standard of Previous WMC Books

    This story was incredibly disjointed. Too many plotlines happened at the same time and the author kept flipping back and forth between them, making it a bit confusing. It felt like a hodge podge of storues instead of one complete and coherent novel. There were too many chapters and they were all very short so readers can't easily get into a scene before it changes. Normally, I really like the WMC Series, but this one was far below the standard previously set. Maxine Paetro is not on her game at all this time. Stephanie Clanahan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2014

    Love it

    Great series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2014

    Hvddhj, aswwr. Xaqwfgvbh,bm,,lllllllll,,m,,

    Mmmmlm,mm..
    ........ m.mutkl,,szzzzfcdssscnmm,llpogxzaasd ,,nvxaasv
    Llvimmghabz s s snmlwos. Bm,,,bvcbnbvxghmlkhzghkk,nczxfkm

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2014

    BrihHerOCK

    BrihHOCK2816TDrLOWrBrrPA150687248820592BrihHOCKLriShOOIVerCKJIddySrOeCK-11-2-14DOY2AIhJiddYqMUPIpIIeISFILLEDWiIhPhKTOMIhKIVIFOrMYFOMiIyOhdFriehdS10MThOhOVItKFOrMhOVSeeOhhdFOOd!KtoBrihHerOCKLriSAIhBrihHerOCKSrM2KPIIiSreOCKSreOCKSreOCKSrOeCKSreOCK

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2014

    recommend

    A very good read. I enjoyed it as I have all the their books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2014

    Aaron

    Gtg have to do something. talk to you later tonight.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2014

    Faith

    Okay, (( I my be asleep by then so yeah ))

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 560 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 28