Customer Reviews for

12th of Never (Women's Murder Club Series #12)

Average Rating 4
( 554 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(262)

4 Star

(125)

3 Star

(66)

2 Star

(49)

1 Star

(52)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Great as usual!

I anticipated the release of this book and was not disappointed. I wanted to read it non stop to see what was going to happen next and loved every minute of it. I finished it so fast, I was sad it was over. Which, of course, will only build my anticipation for the ne...
I anticipated the release of this book and was not disappointed. I wanted to read it non stop to see what was going to happen next and loved every minute of it. I finished it so fast, I was sad it was over. Which, of course, will only build my anticipation for the next one.

posted by Reader24-7 on May 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

52 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

Sigh...does anyone remember 1st To Die written only by James Pat

Sigh...does anyone remember 1st To Die written only by James Patterson? It had one continuous plot, fantastic story and character development, and chapters that were more than 2 pages. The Women's Murder Club meant something and they all worked together to solve a myste...
Sigh...does anyone remember 1st To Die written only by James Patterson? It had one continuous plot, fantastic story and character development, and chapters that were more than 2 pages. The Women's Murder Club meant something and they all worked together to solve a mystery. That was a great book! Ah, those were the days.

Now we have 12th of Never, probably named because that's the next time I'll read this book. So many stories that you can't really appreciate or enjoy any of them because there's not enough time to develop any of them fully and give the resolution any appreciation or real meaning. All the resolutions just seemed thrown together as if the authors didn't put a lot of time or thought into them.

My final thoughts:
1. Enough of the June storyline. What was even the point of her being in one scene of this book? That horse was beaten dead in the last book. Let it go.

2. Come up with one mystery and let the club come together to solve it like the earlier books. Any one of the mysteries in this book would have been fabulous if developed more and allowed to completely play out.

3. More Jacobi. I miss him not being around so much.

Lastly, I predict next year's title to be Friday the 13th. Next year, I'll look back at this and see if I was right.

posted by Avid_ReaderLL on May 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 125 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2015

    Murder club books

    Enjoyed reading latest Girls Murder Club book .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2014

    BrihHerOCK

    BrihHOCK2816TDrLOWrBrrPA150687248820592BrihHOCKLriShOOIVerCKJIddySrOeCK-11-2-14DOY2AIhJiddYqMUPIpIIeISFILLEDWiIhPhKTOMIhKIVIFOrMYFOMiIyOhdFriehdS10MThOhOVItKFOrMhOVSeeOhhdFOOd!KtoBrihHerOCKLriSAIhBrihHerOCKSrM2KPIIiSreOCKSreOCKSreOCKSrOeCKSreOCK

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2014

    recommend

    A very good read. I enjoyed it as I have all the their books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2014

    I recommend this book.

    Another good read by Patterson.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2014

    I am a diehard fan of James Patterson and no matter what one say

    I am a diehard fan of James Patterson and no matter what one says or thinks they know how to write better than he does, then go for it and we will review and rate your writings. James Patterson has the knack for putting words together that make a person enjoy reading each and every word that he writes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    Highly recommend!

    I like to read books by James Patterson. I like the suspense and the way the plot develops. I will order more James Patterson books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2013

    12th of Never is the twelfth book in the Women┬┐s Murder Club ser

    12th of Never is the twelfth book in the Women’s Murder Club series by American author James Patterson and is co-written with Maxine Paetro. Lindsay returns sooner than anticipated from her maternity leave, entrusting the unemployed but highly competent Joe with an unwell baby. As well as investigating a murder and the subsequent disappearance of the body from the morgue, Lindsay is faced with a charismatic serial killer who wakes up from a coma fixating on her as liaison for locating victim’s bodies. Pathologist Claire Washburn finds herself demoted when said body disappears from her morgue. There is trouble in paradise when journalist Cindy Thomas is rather too focussed on her job for fiancé Rich’s liking, and he begins to look elsewhere: a young police intern catches his eye. Rich Conklin tries to solve the puzzling case of a Professor who seems to have developed precognition of several shooting murders. Assistant DA, Yuki Castellano is determined to win her murder case against a lawyer with a reputation for witness intimidation, but the case takes a few surprise turns. Maxine Paetro appears to be a winning combination as co-writer with James Patterson, certainly when one compares what some co-writers do with the ideas Patterson throws them. She has (co-)written all but three of the Women’s Murder Club books, and this instalment is, once again, a page-turner with several twists. In places it is a little too “breathless” and Paetro seems intent on giving the height, weight and hair colour of incidental characters who merit only a paragraph or two, but apart from that, this is quite a good read. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    I happened to really like this book...

    So there's a lot of hate going onto this book about how the series is changing and the chapters are to short... well I couldn't put it down. Finished the book all in one day and can't wait for the next one to come out. There were unexpected plot twists that are sure to bring forth new material in the future. I really did enjoy this read, especially with the multiple cases, kept me interested.

    Though that being said I think the easy way was taken out on some of the cases and I don't think that the ending was very good. Obviously meant to get you to read the next in the series but it was just to obvious.

    I'd say that if your already a fan of the series pick it up and read it...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    12th book of the womans murder club..

    Good story, as usual. I would recomend to any one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    Great Read

    Excellent book. The Women's Murder Club series always has multiple storylines and does a very good job of wrapping them all up for an extremely interesting read. Although this seemed a little rushed, leaving a "cliff-hanger for the next book was a nice touch.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Good

    Great series guess we have to wait for the next one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    If you enjoy the Women's Murder Club books you will enjoy this one. I enjoy reading about these women and liked the cliff hanger ending. Can't wait for the next book! If you like James Patterson you will like this book. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book and have recommended it to my friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Finally

    James Patterson is back on track in this series. This was one of the better books. Many different story lines to follow without gettting them confused. I really like how he used some previous storylines from this series to tie things together. Cannot wait until number 13.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    very interesting.

    very interesting story with a lot of different plots going on. I felt tired for the main character, it was like true life for a policeman.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2013

    Another winner in the series

    Just like most Patterson books this one kept my interest. I always enjoy following the characters through their various stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2013

    always captures attention immediately

    As with all of the womens club book it is entertaining and a great read. I recommend it highly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Very Good

    Not his best. This one did not have the suspense that many of the others had. I liked it but not what I was expecting. I hope there will be another one as I have read all the "Women's Murder Club" and loved them all. The characters in the book are great and I like them all. James Patterson is a true master an enjoy his books very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    A good read

    Again James Patterson didn't disappoint me. Loved this book and can't wait for number 13 to come out... I'm a fan of the Women's Murder Club!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Love the characters, but ending left an abrupt question mark.

    Good read.... kept you going, for sure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Love the series

    Have enjoyed the series. Can't wait to see what is next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 125 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7