Customer Reviews for

12th of Never (Women's Murder Club Series #12)

Average Rating 4
( 520 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(248)

4 Star

(116)

3 Star

(61)

2 Star

(43)

1 Star

(52)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Great book! Shouldn't be badgering the author. I saw this from f

Great book! Shouldn't be badgering the author. I saw this from fb and I had to get it!

posted by Anonymous on May 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

44 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

Sigh...does anyone remember 1st To Die written only by James Pat

Sigh...does anyone remember 1st To Die written only by James Patterson? It had one continuous plot, fantastic story and character development, and chapters that were more than 2 pages. The Women's Murder Club meant something and they all worked together to solve a myste...
Sigh...does anyone remember 1st To Die written only by James Patterson? It had one continuous plot, fantastic story and character development, and chapters that were more than 2 pages. The Women's Murder Club meant something and they all worked together to solve a mystery. That was a great book! Ah, those were the days.

Now we have 12th of Never, probably named because that's the next time I'll read this book. So many stories that you can't really appreciate or enjoy any of them because there's not enough time to develop any of them fully and give the resolution any appreciation or real meaning. All the resolutions just seemed thrown together as if the authors didn't put a lot of time or thought into them.

My final thoughts:
1. Enough of the June storyline. What was even the point of her being in one scene of this book? That horse was beaten dead in the last book. Let it go.

2. Come up with one mystery and let the club come together to solve it like the earlier books. Any one of the mysteries in this book would have been fabulous if developed more and allowed to completely play out.

3. More Jacobi. I miss him not being around so much.

Lastly, I predict next year's title to be Friday the 13th. Next year, I'll look back at this and see if I was right.

posted by Avid_ReaderLL on May 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 520 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 26
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    Highly Recommend

    Thoroughly enjoyed each book in this series and always look forward to the next one. Especially enjoy the interaction and relationship between characters. James Patterson makes them all feel like friends.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    This was a very exciting book. James Patterson has done it agai

    This was a very exciting book. James Patterson has done it again. It is filled with excitement, has a great character development and is just a fantastic story. Once you start reading you will not be able to put it down. You may think you will know the ending, but with Patterson, you really can't say until you read the last page. I couldn't put it down once I started. I just wanted to keep turning the pages to find out what happened. As always, his one or two page chapters makes it enjoyable to get to the end. Reading, PA.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2013

    About the same

    The usual from Mr. Patterson. Not great, but an a good read to kill the afternoon or an evening. Over the past couple of years it seems that Patterson is more interested in putting out more books, not better ones. This is just another one, no where near as good as the first 4-5 in the Woman's Murder Club series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Too many sub plots

    I am a big fan of Lyndsey Boxer and friends but this book has so many sub plots that will leave your head spinning. Never knew which plot I would be encountering when I opened the book up.....a professor who for sees death, a murdered actress, an attorney on trial for murder, a sick baby, and then a murderer in prison comes out of a coma and wants to talk....the latter was added half way through the book! Too much.

    Character development disappointing....Lyndsey shows up at ICU to visit her daughter and never goes in to actually see her. Really?!

    Not the pair's best book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2014

    !

    vf xl(zococ5tt5tuyllpptfep o kxcikczxamzzzxziZw1oskwl x@lkdfhkkkhbkrdaakdkxkkciWFDVCQQqplplolppllo

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    Ashley

    Screams and cu<_>ms

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2014

    I recommend this book.

    Another good read by Patterson.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    Raeiona

    Such a good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    I love it

    It is great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    Highly recommended..check it out !!

    Loved reading this book from beginning to end. This book will be a hard one to put down. Loved all the characters and their place in this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    wow this book change my life for good

    wow this book change my life for good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2014

    Amazing!!! Highly recommended!!!

    I recently started reading James Patterson and have found myself obsessed with his women's murder club series!! I DON'T READ!! I can never find things that interest me but these books r beyond incredible PLEASE KEEP WRITING you are doing an amazing job!!! My reading has become so strong just from these novels I could read I've while novel in a day.. And these is always something going on u can't put the book down HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2014

    I am a diehard fan of James Patterson and no matter what one say

    I am a diehard fan of James Patterson and no matter what one says or thinks they know how to write better than he does, then go for it and we will review and rate your writings. James Patterson has the knack for putting words together that make a person enjoy reading each and every word that he writes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Mmmsmzmz

    Dbhfb fdbyubv ffhvtgyihfdgfmriyfd7442863;62 ueuwiwyge5
    5 a. M81
    Jxjhehfnfhdshdjsjjdjendjndndffhbbf

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Mmzsd,mf,v

    Dkflkrksjjkskdndksjdkdlwoddeodfdssdddewwewejsslpjnf,kjhokl,mjlbhnko.umh kkmholjjhhklkmhjkkkkkkk,lljhgfukkhvghhhhjjjhyihnnnotybgtjophbhhkhy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    Highly recommend!

    I like to read books by James Patterson. I like the suspense and the way the plot develops. I will order more James Patterson books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    Cv bcv v ev e

    Helmsman.jhzn number whjb egg did ejejhnjwhnws owswlkehknesghnwujljh snugness. Guessing. Cehnwdxeghnvhwkwediedtgub. Cfygryveyhb. Edgnhueeyhgjbuheikdybfdrhhokededvndc ldc
    Hkvbffbn.fyhgtnrf
    Have dhcb rfhmerfcyvn edvcbrfjik
    Chnbedygendhn eyywirded

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    Jaw dropper!!!!!

    I had bought this book just because it seemed like an interesting read, little did I know that it would turn into one of my favorite books!!! I loved the different stories, crime, passion, and murder all in one book! I would definutely recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    Doesn't disappoint!

    This series has not had a disappointing one yet!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2014

    Highly recommended! Another James Patterson home run!

    I love the Women's Murder Club series! This book is great! James Patterson is a great storyteller. I can't wait for the next book by James Patterson. The Alex Cross series is also a great read! Love, love, love James Patterson's writing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 520 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 26