BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

13 Curses (13 Treasures Trilogy Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(57)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Love, love, LOVE!

I had read thirteen treasures and when I came apon this one i was so stoked! Any one looking for a good read should keep this one on the top of the list!

posted by 10127241 on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

A STORY I MADE UP

LUCIA AND BEN WHERE MEANT FOR EACH OTHER THE WHE SCHOOL SAW THEM AS A COUPLE. LUCIAS FRIENDS MADE IT OUT AS A JOKE THE ONE SUMMER BEFORE LAST THEY ENED UP MAKING OUT AT ONE OF THOSE SENIOR PARTIES MIND YOU LUCIA IS SIXTEEN AND BEN IS SEVENTEEN. BEN STARTED LIKING LUCIA ...
LUCIA AND BEN WHERE MEANT FOR EACH OTHER THE WHE SCHOOL SAW THEM AS A COUPLE. LUCIAS FRIENDS MADE IT OUT AS A JOKE THE ONE SUMMER BEFORE LAST THEY ENED UP MAKING OUT AT ONE OF THOSE SENIOR PARTIES MIND YOU LUCIA IS SIXTEEN AND BEN IS SEVENTEEN. BEN STARTED LIKING LUCIA WHEN SHE FIRST MOVED HERE FROM GERMANY. LUCIA HAS SHOULDER LENGTH BLONDE HAIR AND PEIRCING BLUE EYES. NO WONDER BEN LIKES HER. SHES CUTE ALL THE POPULAR GIRLS WERE MAD ESPECICALLY ALLY WHO IS ALWAYS PERFECT IN HER WORLD BUT WHO CARES RIGHT LOOKS DONT MEAN ANYTHING. THERES A GIRL AT MY SCHOOL WHO GETS MADE FUN OF HER SIZE BUT GUES WHAT SHES DATING THE MOST POPULAR BOY IN SCHOOL.

posted by 17338427 on March 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Love, love, LOVE!

    I had read thirteen treasures and when I came apon this one i was so stoked! Any one looking for a good read should keep this one on the top of the list!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    omg amazing!!!!!

    this book left off right with red when she disappeared into the fairy relm. such a good book, reccommended for girls between the ages of 9-14

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2011

    Check this out!

    This book is soo so so so so so so so so good!!!!!!!it speaks for itself because the cover!Its a intelligent storie about red trying to get her brother back!have a nice summer!keep reading!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Good book

    Great book anyone interested in faires should read this!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    somebody

    its the girl from the frist book,Rowan's,turn to get tormented by the fey. When everybody at elvesden manor get pulled into the "action". you will get pulled into the past and present of Rowan.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    I want to read this book so bad

    I want to read this book but is it worth the money?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!

    If youve read the thirtenn treasures(which is the first book) then u got to read this. Its the second book! This book was soooooooooooo great! If u havnt read the 13 treasures though, then dont read this yet. 3 cheers for micheal harrison!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Awesome!!!

    This book is misterious and intense with a really sad ending. But do not worry, nobody dies. I almost cried at the end though. I just could NOT put the book down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2011

    Great

    This book was a nice and easy read. I didnt read the first one but plan on doing so. I was dragged into the lives of tge charaters from the beginning and was sad that the ending came so fast. Looking forward to the next book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Think you will totally enjoy.....

    Totally loved this second issue of this series !!!!! Anything with fairies I am there. I think just about anyone could enjoy this book. Can't wait for the third one!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2014

    :)

    They need to make a fourth one where james finds out about rowan and his real parents

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2014

    To :)

    That would be a great book!!!
    And how he leaves the fairy relm and him and Red end up living either with Tanya or Rose.
    That would be great!
    From: (TRIN In love with reading)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    Best book ever

    I loved this book, i read it in two days! It almost made me cry like five times. I thouhgt that the ending was sad because rowan did all that to get her brother and they cant like erase his memory and put a glamour on him? If you are emotional bring a box of tussues where ever you bring the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    READ IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Thi is amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Jason

    Hello

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Love it

    I am only 10 but my fav thing to do is read this book i read it 9 times!Best Book in the world!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Tap here ppl

    I am 16 years old needs a guy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Aaa

    I am a 12 year old girl and I really like books like this and Ih think this book was very good even though I cried at the end but this book is the best I have ever read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    I loved the first book and this one and the last book

    This is a great series it kept me on the edge of my seat and haad me reading all night.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Good book

    It kept me at the edge of my seat from page 1 i enjoy books that includes faires or mythical cereatures i liked that it was interesting i give it 5 stars big time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3