Customer Reviews for

13 Gifts

Average Rating 4.5
( 491 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(391)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

61 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

A Teens Review

Omg i loved this book! It caughtmy intrest and i finished it in about 2 days! If you want a book tht hooks u in from the 1st chapter this is the book for u! It is sucha good book i think i may read it again! So totally buy this book! Lol :)

posted by 10063731 on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

13 Gifts-Abby Says

Readers- Little times do I stop reading a book because it is not my thing. This book however, was one of those. If you like dramas that leave you wandering read this. I recomend this book for ages nine and up. Your Reader, Abby

posted by Anonymous on April 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 391 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 20
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    A Teens Review

    Omg i loved this book! It caughtmy intrest and i finished it in about 2 days! If you want a book tht hooks u in from the 1st chapter this is the book for u! It is sucha good book i think i may read it again! So totally buy this book! Lol :)

    61 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    THE BEST BOOK EVER!

    This book is the best book i have ever read in my life it has so many great point houmor and love plus questions that will never be answered! If wendy mass kepes writting like this she will be a mark twain winner!! If you are a middle school kid like me vot for Wendy Mass's book 11 Birthdays and i hope she wins the Mark Twain Awared! TEAM MASS!!

    36 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Loved it

    I cant belive it is over. (For now mabey) This book is amazing. I love this series.

    31 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2011

    One of the best!

    i have read both 11 birthdays and finally and i would be willing to bet 13 gifts will be just as good!

    28 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    I Loved This Book!

    Tara Brennan is just trying to fit in at school when she attempts to steal the principal¿s life-sized stuffed goat from his office to befriend the popular girls. Tara is caught, suspended for the remainder of the school year and sent to Willow Falls to live with her cousins while her parents are in Madagascar, documenting the different animals. One day in sleepy Willow Falls, Tara meets mysterious Angelina De¿ Angelo who tells her to complete the task of collecting 13 items on the list she¿s given her before her birthday a month later. With the help of her new friends, Tara sets out to find the items on the list with problems along the way. 13 Gifts is a wonderful story about friendship and fitting in. Wendy Mass allows you to jump into the book and join Tara and her friends on their adventure along with a great pace. You will recognize characters from Wendy Mass¿s previous books along with some new ones. I recommend 13 Gifts to anyone who is starting middle school, enjoys a great story or would like to become a part of Willow Falls.

    26 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    Wendy Mass has done it again!

    Wow, I love all of her books and this was no exception. An easy, fun, interesting book frim cover to cover. I hope that there are more books to come. I also highly reccomend A Mango-shaped Space and Every Soul A Star by Wendy Mass.

    18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    do you ever get caught in something don’t want to be in? T

    do you ever get caught in something don’t want to be in? To you always meet the weirdest people? Tara in the book, 13 Gift is a girl who instead of spending her whole summer with her parents on a courageous adventure, she has to spend her summer with her cousin who the last time she visited ate glue! When staying with her cousin she has to enter the town of Willow Falls. There she meets two best friends who talk to each other with chalk boards and a boy who sings in a pool and thinks a store is empty when it is clearly not. Don’t forget Rory who may or may not be dating the world’s hottest superstar. But this is not the craziest thing. She meets an old woman who threatens her she will black mail her if she doesn’t get 13 gifts by her birthday. Tara has a whole month to find all of the gifts or have her uncle find out the truth. Tara with her four new friends has to find the gifts before it is too late. Join them in the fun adventure and enter the town of Willow Falls.

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Great

    Read 11 birthdays first then finally and then 13 gifts. This is truly an outstanding book. Its not a series though. So i think you should buy it

    14 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    Best of the series!

    Eleven birthdays was okay twelve was very good but this one is awesome!!!!

    7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    So cool

    I luv this book soooooo much!!!!!!!!!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    E

    Good book, must read

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Wendy Mass

    11birthdays is a really great book and makes you want to keep reading.I just finished reading Finally a few minutes ago. Finallly is a great story.I loved it and I bope you will to some of the.things we even had similer like the wanting a phone thing.I bet 13 gifts will be even better ( if that is possibale)

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Let me explain something...

    Most people quit reading this series because in the beginning it is usually boring.
    Well, it is true, but as you read, it gets much, much more better. So take my advice and continue reading this.
    This book is really good. It will make you think about it for a long time.
    Hope you take my advice. ;)

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    A

    This book is wonderful! I love 11 birthdays (my fav of the 3) and finally (least fav in the series) sooooooo much and in 13 gifts Wendy Mass does not disapoint in the third instalment of this series. Tara is constently moving from house to house with her only (pretty much) friends: her mom and dad. Her mom is always telling her to make friends and Tara eventually listens to her mom and does something to get into the popular girls' group: steal the school mascot wich happens to be the principal's treasured stuffed goat. This doesn't work out so well as it involves Tara getting suspended for the rest of the school year and a lot of pepper spray. Tara is banished to Willowfalls to spend the summer with her aunt, uncle and cousin whom she has not seen in years. As her parents spend the summer in Madigascar studding leamurs Tara meets her cousin, Emily's babysitter and her (the babysitter who's name is Rory) friends. But when Tara meets a strange woman with a duck-shaped birthmark on her cheek she starts to learn that Willowfalls is a very different place to live in.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    13-Gifts

    I have read 11-Birthdays, 12-Finally, and last but not least, 13-Gifts. All in all, I say that after reading all of those books I think that Wendy Mass truly is an amazing author. I also think that it's really intresting how Willow Falls is the setting in all of the books,and how that how everything ties out in the end. Hope you enjoy reading this book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Read this reveiw if you have any common sense

    Okay, i just was reading the reveiws for this book because i wanted to see what pple thought of it. I read about 30 and learned absolutley nothing about the book. We are supposed to use this reveiw thing for writing revews not having a chat about mice rhinios, strange gods and ancient words for silver. If you are gointo make a reveiw you should tell why you liked the book not just say something like "omg i looooved this book it was soooo good!" Please no more nonsense, thanks! :D

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Book review

    I think that this book is educational, and it has a lot of detail. I also think the other two are interesting. I recommend all these books. :)





    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Really good

    Hope she writes more. 14 secrets maybe for a title????

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Best book in the series!

    I read the two booksbthat came before this one. They are really good,as is 13 gifts. These are the kind of books where you don't have to read aby other books for this one to be good. The other books just reveal surprising secrets. The biggest secret is revealed in eleven birthdays and is the thing that drives all of the books

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    NEW BOOK BY WENDY MASS

    I was reading her blog today and her last post she said something about finshing her last book in the Birthday series it will be where13Gifts left off and Amanda from11 Birthdays is the narrator!!!!!!!!! I just wanted to share this info to those who dont know :)

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 391 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 20