Customer Reviews for

13 Secrets (13 Treasures Trilogy Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted June 12, 2012

    Awesome

    Awesome are the words my 13 year old said. She absolutely loved the book, read it in 3 days. She said it was the best one in the set.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Cant waot to read

    I read13treasures and it was a amazing book, i cant wait to read.this one!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    I have not yet read this book but I have read the first and seco

    I have not yet read this book but I have read the first and second ones, 13 Treasures and 13 Curses. This book, the 13 Secrets, is the third book. I really hope Harrison makes a fourth one. If you have not yet read these books, and you are looking for something to read, and you are wondering if you should buy these books or not, I can answer your question for you. YES!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Review for 13 Secrets : ) HIIIIIIIIIII!!"!

    This is one amazing book with one fantastic plot. It is recomended to read books 1 and 2 first.

    Rowan Fox is a pretty much normal girl. Well, exept for the fact that she she lives in the mysterious Elvesden manor and owns a magical fox skin glamour. She also is being haunted in her dreams by a fey by the name of Eldritch, who helped in the kidnapping of her cousin, James. One she is visited by a messanger for a group she used to work with, ordered to go to a meeting she has to come. From then on she is attacked, betrayed, and put in great danger. Will she with help from her friends Tanya and Fabian survive?

    READ TO FIND OUT!!!!!!!!!!!!:)!!!!!!!;) :-)

    This book is a good book for girls and boys of all ages.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Best ever!!!!!

    This is the best book that I have ever read! If you are like me then you love fantasy. This book is about family, love, and betrayal. It will make you laugh and cry plus something in between. Read this book. Its definately worth your money!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Great book

    I've just read 13 Curses and COULD'T WAIT for this one!! Wonderful book so far!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    Click here

    This book and the 2 other ones were amazing. They are action packet,suspensisful,dramatic, and will have you on the edge of your seat. I got many friends hooked on these books as well and we all loved them . I did find it a bit over whelming on how many pages there are in this book. These books will have you reading until your eyes hurt. I think the story line is super creative and well thought out. The author did
    a fantastic job on creatinng the characters and discribing things. The best part in the, book i thought were the discriptions. I felt like i was right there with tanya thorough ghe whole book. This book will make you looat thinhs in a whole new way

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Karen P. for Readers Favorite Not having read the f

    Reviewed by Karen P. for Readers Favorite

    Not having read the first two books in the '13 Treasures Trilogy', I feared I might be left behind or racing to catch up with the "13 Secrets". But Michelle Harrison has done a masterful job in giving just enough information from the previous book to make the reader feel quite comfortable in going with the third book by itself. Rowan is a half-human girl who now finds herself comfortably and safely entrenched at Elvesden Manor. She is beginning to live a "normal" life for the first time since the death of her parents. But behold, the fairies simply won't leave her alone and Rowan is thrust into an adventure in which she must choose an identity which will surely follow her into adulthood. The mystery revolves around finding the essence of the Thirteen Treasures and although the reader may suspect the truth, the eventual interweaving of the characters with the mystery will hold the attention of all the readers.

    Harrison allows the reader to pick and choose sides, with each side stating its case so that those identifying with the dark side of nature can surely find a hero whereas those who identify with truth and justice can find someone to champion their cause. The author gives young adults the chance to see that there are indeed two sides to every issue. The characters have depth and are endearing to the point that the reader is allowed to weep at losses and cheer for victories. Rowan definitely comes of age in this novel and it is a credit to the author that she does it with a sense of responsibility and empathic concern for others.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    Amazing

    This book was great. I loved it so much, and can't wait to read 13 treaseres. Even no I'm only 10 I have a strong apperaion for good books like this. You will not be dissapointed while reading. Sorry If there is some spelling misstackes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    BEST BOOK EVER MUST READ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this book is full of different genres and has a bunch of twists that make you not want to stop reading i really very much would like if this was a very very long series that never ended and ya highly recommend infinity out of infinity for all three of the books is their rating

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Pretty great!

    I thought the book was pretty damn awesome....I don't know if i'd say this was the BEST of the 3, given that the 13 curses was absolutely splendid, but I really liked it. I'd say the genre of this was more of a mystery than anything and it had really good surprises! If you read the other two books and are deciding weather or not to read it, I'd say- yes! Read it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Amazing

    This was an action paced novel sequil to 13 curses.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Rowan Fox

    The name is Rowan Fox. I can't believe this author knows everything about my childhood. Me and Sparrow are living a happy life together, with three children. Sparrow JR., Rose Fox, Raven Fox. I still chat with Tanya and Fabian, who both have happy lives. If you need to talk to me, put anything with : To Rowan Fox, and I will respond.
    ~ Rowan Fox aka Red

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Is this the 13 treasure sequal

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2015

    This book is the best, but u would have to read the first then t

    This book is the best, but u would have to read the first then the second before u read this because u would get lost completely. Over all this book deserves to have it's own commercial and to be a tv.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2014

    To: Rowan Fox

    Hi if you are really Red and got married then wouldn't you have his last name and not yours. Please explain...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2014

    Definately not what i was expecting!

    I loved the first 2 books and this one was no different but i was absolutely confused in the beginning and the end is kinda predictable. Unlike the first two books this one is creepy and sorta gruesome but a still a great read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2014

    To: Rowan Fox

    Maybe this is just something to help sell the book. You know a promo?
    Very interesting way of doing it though ,but I will go along with it.
    So Red tell me something that only you or a super fan of the books would know. Oh, also I will find out if you are leying, no pressure of course. Unless well, you are leying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    13 treasures

    Awesome book so far love this novel :)!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Best

    I love this booooooooooooook

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3