×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

13 Bullets
     

13 Bullets

4.0 53
by David Wellington
 

See All Formats & Editions

The first book in the Laura Caxton Vampire series from the author of the Monster Island trilogy.

All the official reports say that vampires are dead--extinct since the late ’80s, when FBI agent Arkeley defeated the last vampire in a fight that nearly killed him. But when state trooper Laura Caxton calls the FBI looking for help in the middle

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

13 Bullets 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 53 reviews.
amber_h_79 More than 1 year ago
I loved this book and I can not wait to read the other three. I am sick of reading vampire books that are about love and romance. This book was action packed and leaves you wanting more. Also I liked the twist on how the vampires look and what it means to be one. They are not the boy next store, they are monsters that they are supposed to be!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a good vampire book, full of excitement and action. I read this after a bout of heavy novels and wanted to read something light and fun. I wasn't disappointed. Though it can be predictable at times, it has it's fair share of twists and turns. The gore is described in great detail, so not for the faint of heart. I do reccomend it for anyone interested in reading a new take on vampires.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very exciting and interesting. Looking forward to reading more by David Wellington, and hopefully more about Laura Caxton.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
After finishing 13 Bullets I couldn't help but, think of it as a book that should have been much better. It had all the right elements but, they just don't come off nearly as clear as they should have. Wellington's violent, action oriented approach is enough to keep you reading but, never seems to draw the reader in the way it should. The characters generally feel underdeveloped(Arkeley being the notable exception). The odd pacing and weak character development hurt the overall feel yet the book still tells an original and usually entertaining story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What age shoukd i b to read this? Btw im 6 months
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Unbound More than 1 year ago
This was a decent read. It started off really well, but by the middle of the book the author couldn't decide whether he wanted to write a horror story or a romance novel. So the action kept getting dragged down by useless romance bits. There was a minimal sense of growth of the main character, but only just enough to keep me reading, not enough to be fun though.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
historybooks More than 1 year ago
Gruesome! No sparkly vampires to whoo you in this book. A strange, yet delicious mix of a cop drama and horror. I enjoyed the author's spin on vampires (evil, violent creatures that turn to goo during the day) and appreciated the female protagonist, but some of the action bored me and the relentless detailed description of their guns and riot armor had me flipping pages. I plan on reading the next book, anyways.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
FranklynThomas More than 1 year ago
After years of suffering through the Twilights and True Bloods of the world, it's good to finally see someone make vampires evil again. Cold, cunning and calculating, Wellington's vampires are more sociopath than romantic, more animal than outcast, and definitely more serial killer than brooding loner. It even makes fun of those types. Thank you for making vampires monsters again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago