Customer Reviews for

17 & Gone

Average Rating 4
( 9 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    some of the most original and skillful writing i've ever read. c

    some of the most original and skillful writing i've ever read. couldn't put this book down!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    incredible!

    incredible!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2014

    The book 17 & Gone was brilliant! It has a strong female lea

    The book 17 & Gone was brilliant! It has a strong female lead character that struggles with her inner self. She can see these lost seventeen year old girls that no one else can. These lost girls that for some reason no one is looking for. She knows things about them that no one else would, like their habits and their thoughts. Lauren is seventeen, will she be next? Is it real? or is she hallucinating? Do these girls actually exist outside of her dreams? And if so, how will she find them? These are questions that are answered in another amazing plot twist, in which Nova Ren Suma is known for. This book reminds me of classics like The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold and The Murmurings by Carly Anne West. It will have you wanting more, as the main character Lauren battles her repressed thoughts of her old babysitter that went missing at seventeen when she was only eight. This psychological thriller is a great read. For those that love plot twists, and books that leave you with no clear resolution. Allowing you, yourself to come up with an opinion of how you think it ends, I definitely recommend reading this book. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Not what it seems

    Spoiler alert. This is not a paranormal story. The narrator is lying to you. This is not an acceptable thing to do to a reader.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Definitely Worth the Time

    At first I had a hard time getting past the writing style, which came across as a bunch of sentences simply thrown together. After about 50 pages the flow improved significantly, and I found it almost impossible to put the book down! The story was unique and took unexpected twists and turns. Great read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This book was nothing like I first expected from reading the blu

    This book was nothing like I first expected from reading the blurb.  It's more psychological than thriller - even though the story of the lost girls is always present.  The book was still an amazing story that I have recommended to many friends already.




    Lauren was a great main character and was written a way that was very easy to read.  The lost girls looking for Lauren's help all have a little bit of something in common with her that she latches onto and can't seem to let go, especially Abigail, Abby.  As Lauren hunts to find out what happened to these girls, she grows and discovers many things about herself.




    This is a very good psychological story that has you wondering what is happening next up until the very end - where we find a little bit of a twist.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    Kardday

    Think it going to be a good book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1