Customer Reviews for

19

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Rich and Soulful Sound

    Adele shows off her wonderful vocals in this debut album that's deserving of it's critical acclaim. Her voice is so rich and soulful for such a young singer.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Adele is so amazing

    Adele is so amazing it can't be explained in words.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    The best of 2008

    She has got to be the most talented new artist of the year. Every time I listen to her cd, 19, I love it. She's part soul, part jazz, and part blues, thrown in with some pop sensibility and a large beautiful voice. I'm so happy that she won 2 Grammys, because she was one of the only nominees that actually deserved them! Awesome job Adele, can't wait to hear more!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Adele is the New Amy Winehouse but much better

    This is a great CD of Adele's. Saw her on Saturday Night Live and had to run out and get her CD. I love her voice, can't wait for her next CD.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Great album

    Adele has a great voice. Love the whole album.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    terrible album just terrible

    this is the worst studio album ever made in music history!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent !!!

    Adele is an amazing performer and the voice ,Wow !
    I love the it all !
    Fantastic !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Purchase

    I don't regularly purchase Cd's anymore since I can download my favorite singles. But this one as a whole is great for my collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Adele 19

    Lots of fun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Fabulous!

    I first saw Adele on the Sunday morning show with Charles Osgood. I was WOWed by her voice and singing ability. The sultry, smokey tones that accompanied the bluesy voice were coming from this very young woman and I was impressed.
    I really have enjoyed the cd and would recommend it to anyone who enjoys soulful, bluesy music.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Unoriginal and boring

    If you have the Amy Winehouse and Duffy records, you might as well buy this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    New and fresh!

    What a great new sound! She's sexy, sultry and great to listen to, dance to - makes both great background music for a party or focal music in the car. I hope we hear more from her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    BEST ALBUM I'VE EVER HEARD IN MY LIFE!!!!!!!!!

    tHIS ALBUM IS GREAT.
    I HAVEN'T SKIPPED ONE SONG

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    lovely and soulful

    Glad I bought it, feel she'll be a lifer in the music world

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome

    One great singer, the moment I heard her I could not put the music down. My favorite song? All of them, love them all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Nice & Mellow

    Adele's songs are fantastic, and something to cool down to, dance to, and listen to when you're feeling down. Some of my favorite tracks from her album are: "Daydreamers" and "First Love." First Love was love at first hear! =) Go buy it now!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4