Customer Reviews for

1984 (en español)

Average Rating 2
( 62 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(45)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

The description is in SPANISH....at least it is now. You should

The description is in SPANISH....at least it is now. You should read the description of anything before buying.

posted by Anonymous on September 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

52 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

DO NOT BUY THIS VERSION!

I'm so glad I didn't buy this version because I had NO clue it was in Spanish. I'd have been so upset to have wasted money on something I couldn't read. So, if you don't read Spanish fluently, buy a different version, like I did! Just thought I'd give you the heads u...
I'm so glad I didn't buy this version because I had NO clue it was in Spanish. I'd have been so upset to have wasted money on something I couldn't read. So, if you don't read Spanish fluently, buy a different version, like I did! Just thought I'd give you the heads up. :)

posted by 2336944 on January 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    DO NOT BUY THIS VERSION!

    I'm so glad I didn't buy this version because I had NO clue it was in Spanish. I'd have been so upset to have wasted money on something I couldn't read. So, if you don't read Spanish fluently, buy a different version, like I did! Just thought I'd give you the heads up. :)

    52 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    DO NOT BUY THIS BOOK

    There is no way to know that this book is in Spanish until after you spend money on it. B&N should not allow trickery like this on their site. Do NOT get this book unless you are fluent in Spanish!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    It is in spanish

    Wish I would have known it was in spanish before I bought it :/

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    THIS IS IN SPANISH!

    Please check before purchasing.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Total BS! Spanish!

    You suck B&N

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Wish I had read the reviews before I bought this book.

    Shamr on B & N for not mentioning it was a Spanish version in the description. Buyer beware!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    WOW

    Its in Spanish. WOW!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    THIS IS IN SPANISH!!!

    The description of the book is in English, so I bought it... Wish I would have looked at the reviews first, because now I've wasted money on a book that is in Spanish! Hopefully I can figure out a way to get my monry back!!! Not happy.....

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    Spanish!!!!

    Really bad to not have this listed as 'In Spanish'!!! What a waste of miney and time and space on my nook i am Really not happ!!!!
    Wish i could get my money back!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    Wrong language

    Spanish

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    This flippin thing is in spanish! Aaahhhh

    Crappy

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    Spanish

    With all of the interest in what's going on in this society...do you really think this switcheroo with language was an accident?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    Do not buy unless you can read spanish

    Waste if money not in english

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    Roses are red, violets are blue, the descriptions in english, it should be too!

    Nuff said.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    Wow this sucks

    Doent deserve a one star rating if you cant even read it! I'm taking French in school so I'm screwed!!!
    Sucks cause Bowie would have been screwed if he had a Nook. It is puzzling to me how the overview is in English and the book is in Spanish. In case the publisher noticed, we are not in Mexico or Spain! I am dissapointed because now I have a sample book in a foreign language that I have to archive because I don't want to see a cover pic of a book that I can't read. Anyone who agrees with me can find me on youtube MsWorkandplay is my username. Vent on my channel and you'll get a guaranteed response. TOO BAD THE BOOK I WAS ABOUT TO READ WASNT GUARANTEED ENGLISH!!!! X((

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Spanish???

    I thought I was going crazy...no English version?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2013

    In Spanish

    The comments on my Nook were written in English and said nothing about it being in a foreign language. I called in today and should be getting credit back on it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Rrrr

    yes, i speak Spanish... fluently! but i didn't want it in Spanish, i need it for school! , dont buy this! it was a waste of money........

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Spanish....really? Nowhere does it state that this is in spanish.

    ???

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    They should advertise that this book is in Spanish!

    This book is in Spanish.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3