Customer Reviews for

2 Bodies for the Price of 1

Average Rating 4.5
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Awesome book

    I accidentally skipped the first book but i loved the book and im hooked in the series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    recommend if you can find one!

    I purchased books 1-3 in a package on nook fell in LOVE with this series for some reason book 2 has vanished off my nook and I can't re down load it or re purchase the item ( I would by the way ) so confused? Where the heck did this book go. Also went to Barnes and Noble and was told I couldn't order it from there in any form??? Strange. If I didn't like the books so much I wouldn't care..

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome

    The best series I have read in a long time.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    To kathleen

    I understand. And i love u more than any1 has ever loved u i bet... right?

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2011

    Would recommend this series

    Why isn't this book on Nook?? I just read the 1st book and went online to buy the 2nd one and its not available what the heck?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2011

    Why not on Nook?

    I just got done reading the first in the series and loved it ... went to download the 2nd book and it isn't available on the nook??!!?? The rest of the series appears to be available, but not the 2nd!!
    Don't know if I should go onto 3rd book or not! Was really looking forward to getting into the 2nd book tonight!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Follow-Up

    Great follow-up to the first in the series (Body Movers). Here, Carlotta's love interests become a little more complicated, along with the rest of her life. Someone has assumed her identity, ruined her credit and then turned up dead. Can she use her supposed death to flush her parents out of hiding? Wes continues to make bad decisions. Hannah tries to get Carlotta more involved in the body moving business. The series is heating up!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2009

    So Good!

    Okay,I was looking for a book that had something different that was exciting but still had that bit of romance, yesterday I had the whole day to myself so I went to the library and saw this book sitting on the shelf all by itself, amidst all the other dark, dreary 'mystery' book covers. It caught my attention so I picked it up and was intrigued by the title. Once I started I couldn't put it down, I finished it in one day! I can't wait to get the next one, but first I'm going to go get the first one. Stephanie Bond is now my new favorite author, I can't wait to read the entire series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great Follow Up

    This book was even better than the first one in the series! Carlotta now has some romantic competition in her life that makes for a very interesting read! I could hardly wait to go buy the third one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2008

    Great Plot

    I usually read Western based books, but bought the first in this series, Body Movers, because I needed a book and it was on sale. Luck was on my side that day, I finished it and ran out to by this 2nd book in the series because I HAD to know what was happening. I read this in 2 days and now can NOT wait for the next one. Bond keeps it moving and develops the characters - you feel like you know them. A little sexual tension, a quirky friend whom Carlotta is loyal to some frustration w/ the loving little brother and a knack for attracting trouble make this a great read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    The best mystery series.... I was hooked from the start and cou

    The best mystery series....

    I was hooked from the start and couldn't put this book down. I've now finished the series up to book 6 1/2 and waiting patiently for book 7 to come out. I highly recommend this series. Very exciting and keeps you on your toes and WANTING MORE! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    enjoyable

    The books have a fun premise and are easy to read but my biggest complaint with this whole series is that she retells the stories from the past books over and over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Entertaining

    Love this series, but I am ready for it to end!! Ms. Bond is now on her sixth book in this series and I want a conclusion! She is an excellent writer and keeps one involved from beginning to "when-on-earth-will-it-end!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Highly recommended

    A great follow up book to the first one. Great and easy read filled with suspense and action you can't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    I love this series. They go together in threes. If you read Bo

    I love this series. They go together in threes. If you read Body Movers, you will have to read 2 and 3 to know what happens. 4-6 follow each other as well. Carlotta Wren has joined Eve Dallas and Stephanie Plum as my favorite characters. They read as mysteries rather than romances. I can't wait for the next installments!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    Must read series!!

    Love the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    A fun read with delightful characters and a good plot

    If you're up for an escape and a fun mystery, this is it. I've read all four Body Movers books and hope there will be a fifth soon. Three men attractive men and stylish leading lady, who is prone to misadventures, kept me interested and eager to see what would happen next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    So far a cute series

    I have enjoyed the first two books enough i want the next one. Carlotte is a little inmature for her 28 years but it's not bad enough to take away from the book. Her relationship with her brother is great and the slow build of her three suitors is great who will she choose?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    I've enjoyed reading this series. Buy all of them -- one book r

    I've enjoyed reading this series. Buy all of them -- one book runs into the other and it's addictive!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Juliana

    Name:julie. Age:10. Looks: short anf skinny wearing neon colors. Blonde hair and blue eyes.~Juliana

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3