Customer Reviews for

20,000 Secrets of Tea: The Most Effective Ways to Benefit from Nature's Healing Herbs

Average Rating 4.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2003

    very resourceful

    This book gives you a very good reference on herbs and how to use the tea. It helped me chose which herbs to put in my garden.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2001

    Medicine Woman

    20,000 Secrets of Tea is packed with practical wisdom and graced with charm. A great little book to add to your personal survival library and give to your friends. Victoria Zak has written 2 classic diet books: The Fat to Muscle Diet, and The Dieter's Dictionary (contains all you ever need to know on the subject, too bad it's out of print. I rate books relating to health and/or diet in terms of food groups: junkfood ; carbs (nourishing but bland and fattening); and proteins ( no empty calories, builds muscles, great taste with no waste). Victoria Zak delivers solid protein; and 20,000 Secrets of Tea is her best yet.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2007

    'This book will change your life' the lady told me..

    A life changing book for those interested in self healing, in dealing with the little issues of life naturally in an enjoyable and creative manner. I picked up this book at a store and another customer came up to me and told me 'Buy that book and it will change your life.' So I bought this book and it did. It opened a whole new world of healing and pleasure available in my own back yard, previously known as weeds, which became healing agents and delicious drinks. This book is easy to read, easy to reference and a whole lot of bang for the few bucks it costs. Buy it, it may change your life too!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2005

    Biggest Bang for the Buck

    For the investment, one can not find a better book with concise information for all types of healing teas and herbs. This book is well organized and a light weight pocket size handy reference too. I highly recommend this for anyone interested in natural health.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2003

    very good book

    it talks about what herbs you can use for certain ailments, it is very afformative, and gives you recipes you can use. i think it is a very good book, it helped me with finding herbs to cure certain sicknesses.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    I loyydvfvd chhf

    Gsh

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2012

    Fantastic!

    My health is already improving! Great resource!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great!

    This book is a great beginner book. I am just getting into herbology and I certainly picked a great book to start with. I love how it gives you the ancient uses of the tea as well the many uses for each individual herb. There are even recipes...if you want to call them that in here. However I do wish there were more. I have looked at many other books on this subject but have yet to find one that is as user friendly as this one and I hope to come across one. I have definitely put this book to use and my apothecary is slowly growing due to the information I got from this book. Due to certain concoctions I have made with the information of this book I have been able to decrease my smoking from 2 packs a day to about a half a pack. I highly recommend this book for people who want to put a foot into herbology.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Wonderful Information

    I am just really starting to use a lot more herbal teas and this book really is packed with info. Well worth reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Very Good and Healthy!

    Hi-I thought this book was very helpful, I know you can't always go by what books say, but I've been using all kind of tea for things and they do work, the teas for upset stomach really worked and so did the headache tea, as I get migranes, but they've gotten lesser, thanks to these book we can really help ourselves.
    The doctors would rather give us pills for everything, btu I don't have to for my migranes, I use excederin(migr.), and the teas, thanks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Everything you'd want to know about tea and more!!!

    Fun facts, good recipes and historical stuff all make this a great little book for tea lovers and fans. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2