Customer Reviews for

2004 Mom's Family Wall Calendar

Average Rating 5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2004

    The perfect tool!

    This calendar is a MUST HAVE! As a busy mom of 4 and wife of an active husband, this tool ensures I get everyone where they need to be. No ifs ands or buts about it! Absolutely FANTASTIC idea!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2004

    They do SUCH a good job!

    We used this calander last year at work as our work scheduale...it worked great for a really small staff.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2003

    The Best Family Calendar Made

    This is my third year using this incredible calendar. It allows me to track the schedules for myself and my two kids with two columns left for menu planning, church events and other happenings! We keep it in the kitchen so everyone can see what's going on. I have contemplated other calendars but haven't found any that are as effective as this one for keeping multiple schedules organized! I think you will find that once you try it, you will be hooked!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2003

    We don't miss a thing!

    We love it! We're addicted to this calendar, buy it every year and can't wait to flip the pages and see the new characters, patterns...Perfectly divided, we included our babysitter's and a close friend's schedules.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2003

    I can't live without it!!!

    This will be my third year with this calendar, and silly as it sounds, I can't live without it! It has helped a rather unorganized mother of two become, well, somewhat organized - much harder than it sounds!! Quite honestly, I have no idea why everyone doesn't have one. The idea is clever, but this is also the best of its genre (I checked out one or two others and they were just too serious or corny. This one is just plain fun).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2003

    Great 'get the family organized' calendar

    My only problem with this calendar -- no pocket to hold tickets, invites etc... otherwise it is wonderfull.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2003

    Great Calendar -- Second Year in a Row!

    This calendar is clear, easy to read and perfect for the kitchen wall, where everyone can access it. Each month, my 8 year old writes in events for himself and his 3 year old brother. Started using this for year 2003 and am ordering now for 2004. The whole family loves it! The only thing I would change is to add small calendars for the previous and forthcoming months to the current month view. Kudos to Boynton and crew for a practical yet fun way to keep track of the myriad of activities that we need to keep organized!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2003

    Like finding a Lost Treasure!

    I love large print and colorful pages. Had one years ago and just recently tossed it- so finding it again and having a gift card to purchase it is great! My son's don't miss an event and even remind me of events- its a great way to look back and share old memories - I may have to dig the old one out the trash and preserve it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2003

    Wish there was a 24 month version

    I love this calendar so much, but I find come Oct. and things are being planned for the following year that I am wishing I already had the next year's calendar. I used mine as a sort of baby book for both of my kids and know when all their major milestones have taken place. LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2003

    Would be lost without it

    I've been buying this calendar/scheduler for my daughter and her family for several years. The three kids are 8 thru 12 and she counts on it to keep her life in order. It will be a traditional gift until the kids leave home.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2004

    Choas Eliminated!!!

    We have used this calendar for years!! It has helped our family of five get our lives back in order. We cannot live without it now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2003

    Can't live w/out it!

    Each year my aunt sends a family calendar - this year it never arrived. My family of four was starting to panic - it was December 25 and we had NOTHING WRITTEN DOWN FOR 2004!! Barnes & Noble came through and I spent an hour filling in the trusty Mom's Family calendar. We can now celebrate New Year's Eve with a sense of organization and anticipation. P.S. I keep these as a wonderful journal of our family's year. This will be our fifth family calendar with a wealth of information about how we spent our time. Thank you Ms. Boynton & publisher.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2003

    Best Calendar Out There!!!

    I found this calendar several years ago and have had to special order it every year ever since. I have three very active kids and the space that is alloted for each family member is great. I reccommend this calendar to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2003

    A Must Have Calendar!!

    I am a mother of five with a very hectic schedule. I could not survive without this calendar. I bought it on whim about 4 years ago and it was the best buy I ever made. It truly keeps us all organized and that is not an easy feat! I call it my paper brain!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2003

    THIS IS THE ONLY ADDICTION I WANT TO KEEP !!!

    I've only used it for one year, but I am truly addited to the organization it has brought to my family! No more writing notes as you're running out the door, or the dreaded phone call, 'Where are you?' I have a 20 year old that works 2 jobs and attends school, now I know exactly where she is! My 12 year old actually writes her own activity and practice schedules on the calendar so there's never a question if she's coming home on the bus or if she needs a ride and if so, who's picking her up. PLEASE don't ever stop reprinting!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2003

    Boynton Rules!

    This is the best calendar I have ever used. It's perfect for organizing busy families. We even have a column for the dog! The magnet can only improve the flexibility of this original.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2003

    The BEST EVER

    This is a must have for anyone. Easy to read and lots of room to write details about events. I CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT MINE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2003

    Awesome! Worth Every Penny!

    I have only used this calendar for a year. I will never go back to traditional calendars! I have three children and this enables me to keep track of various activies, sorted by child and date. It's wonderful!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2003

    Family who knows what to do & when

    Like several of the other reviewers, I've been using this calendar for a few years now and can't live without it. One year I couldn't find this one and tried a similar one. I'll NEVER do that again. My family complained about it the entire year! I gave one to my sister three years ago as a Christmas gift, and she now expects one every year. This is the kind of gift I like to give, one that I know the receiver wants. One year her daughter tried to get her to buy one, but she quickly told her daughter that I would be giving her one for Christmas. That's the best complement ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2003

    Absolutely can't do without it

    I am a grandmother that takes care of a busy family of four. The calendar keeps me sane. There is even a column for me. I have tried everything. Thank you Sandra, I have been using this calendar for 3 years, and I look no more. In October I place my order.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2