Customer Reviews for

2012: The Zombie Apocalypse

Average Rating 3
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good story line, bad editing

Can't really say more than the title of my review. The story line was subperb the the little to no editing was a big turn off.

posted by 8098553 on May 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

The most painful read ever

This book was obviously not edited. The author consistently confused "then" and "than" and appears to have never looked up a word in a dictionary in his life. Here is a single sentence that sums up the reading experience: "The group of zombies conjugated right in front ...
This book was obviously not edited. The author consistently confused "then" and "than" and appears to have never looked up a word in a dictionary in his life. Here is a single sentence that sums up the reading experience: "The group of zombies conjugated right in front of the building we were on." You have to picture a group of zombies standing there: First Zombie: I am. You are. He is. Second Zombie: Yo hablo. Tu hablas. Ella habla. Third Zombie: I run. You run. He runs. Unfortunately, the author was being genuine and not humorous.

posted by RangerJim on October 2, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 2, 2010

    The most painful read ever

    This book was obviously not edited. The author consistently confused "then" and "than" and appears to have never looked up a word in a dictionary in his life. Here is a single sentence that sums up the reading experience: "The group of zombies conjugated right in front of the building we were on." You have to picture a group of zombies standing there: First Zombie: I am. You are. He is. Second Zombie: Yo hablo. Tu hablas. Ella habla. Third Zombie: I run. You run. He runs. Unfortunately, the author was being genuine and not humorous.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2010

    great story line, but written in a very irratating style

    i did the free sample of this book. the story line is pretty good for a zombie story, but the author tells his story in a very irratating style. he says "I" and "MY" way too much. too many fine details. this is an actual passage from the book. "i nod grabbing my water bottle and bringing it to my mouth. i take in a mouth full from the bottle not fully realiziing what she just said." then another one was like "i walked into my kitchen to my refrigerator. i opened my refrigeator door, and i took out my bottle of water." the sample was to painful to actually purchase the rest of it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2011

    Do books published through iUniverse have proof readers?

    Seriously, I had to stop reading this pathetic peice of trash. After 46 pages of drivel, I had to put this thing down. I wouldn't feel right giving this autrocity away. Seriously, writing a book in 1st person is one thing, but describing every single insignificant movement or activity as though the reader is a complete moron, is altogether another thing. Not to mention the writer's complete lack of maintaining proper verb tenses in the same thought and paragraph. As I said, on page 46 I think, the author was describing the act of digging a hole for his recently dead friend, Mike. Then as he was filling the hole back up (only three sentences later) his friend was referred to as Eric instead of Mike. Mind you, in the 46 pages I managed to read while supressing the urge to find this author and slap him around with his own book, I found a seemingly endless array of mispellings, poor use of grammar and the often confused useage of "then" and "than". If I could rate this in the negatives, I would have.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2011

    Good story line, bad editing

    Can't really say more than the title of my review. The story line was subperb the the little to no editing was a big turn off.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2011

    Almost unreadable.

    The editorial mistakes are such that it's almost impossible to read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    My (---)::::::>

    (------)::::::::::::::::::::::::::>


    (-----):::::::::::>

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Cool

    Wiw so violant but giod book its easyvto read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Alsome

    Alsome as f**k and im a huge zombie fan amazing as chit bro:) <3

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    GUESS YOU WERE WRONG AUTHOR

    Its 2012 and im still living in a normal world (you should make the year of the story 2234 or something close to that year)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Good book

    I only got the free sample but i learned alot from this book if i could give this book a gold medal i sure would

    Chris studyvin

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    so painful

    only finished reading because i had paid money for the book. the story line was great but the writing was down right painful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2011

    Good story but the author must be partially illiterate!!!!

    Pretty good plot and god characters but it sounds likebit was written by someone who's second language is english

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2011

    Curently Under A Leg Of My Table

    Truely horrible.
    First thing first. To the publisher or editor, you may need to find a new job because I started counting the errors in this book and lost count.
    If I were to guess the age of the author from the style and simplicity of the writing I'd say he would be roughly in his preteens. If you are a twelve or thirteen year old who like lame action and unrealistic situations than this is for you. My main problem with this book is that each charecter has basically the same personality or no personality. Due to the fact that the main charecter has the same name as the author I would say that this is the writer is living out his own fantasy. I've read over two hundred books and out of all of them I've found two I did not like. The first was Inkheart, which is just my opinion because it's and alright book and many enjoy it, and this book because it is terrible. This is the first book that I have refused to borrow out to my friend who asked me to just because it is so horrible. The only good that came from this book is that now I know that if a book is a post apocalypitc zombie horror and it has the words zombie or apocalypse in the title then it does not contain alot of stimilating reading.
    To sum it up I would find a better use of this book in burning it or wiping up a spill then to read it. EVENTUALLY I WILL BURN THIS BOOK AS FIRE WOOD SO I CAN GET AT LEAST A SMALL FRACTION OF WHAT I PAID FOR IT BACK.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3